Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

ming24
post May 16 2012, 06:35 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 15 2012, 11:21 PM)
Guys, after upgraded to ICS 4.0.3, the official rom for MY.

KIES don't seem to able to communicate with my device, I can't restore back all my contacts, sms, memos, calender and call log. I can sure that KIES and my SGS2 is connected or not...

Plus the Basic Information page on KIES doesn't show the firmware I'm using now too.

Anything wrong with it? Can someone please guide me from here as I have importants sms and call logs which I cannot afford to lose...

Very much appreciated....
means i have to back up my phone before i bring it to SC?
ming24
post May 16 2012, 11:54 PM

246 posts

Anyone using dual sim adaptor for S2? smile.gif
ming24
post May 17 2012, 11:50 AM

246 posts

Hi, anyone using dual sim adapter here? I would like to know where to get one for my phone. Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ming24: May 17 2012, 11:51 AM
ming24
post May 17 2012, 02:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 17 2012, 01:48 PM)
Just wondering those that went to upgrade the ICS firmware at Samsung Service Centre, do you all face the problem of Kies unable to detect your SGS2(I9100) after the upgrade?
Must we backup our phone before bringing it to SC?
ming24
post May 17 2012, 02:28 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 17 2012, 02:18 PM)
Yes you better. I think they will do a full wipe.
alamak! by full wipe you mean there will be nothing inside phone and SD card after the upgrade?
any recommended softwares for backup? I'm a G-version user, no root.
ming24
post May 17 2012, 07:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ May 17 2012, 07:30 PM)
Anyone know of a good off-line dictionary app for ICS? Thx
I use merriam-websters smile.gif
ming24
post May 20 2012, 11:52 PM

246 posts

hi, does anyone uses a dual-sim adapter here? just want to know more about it first before i buy. thanks!
ming24
post May 31 2012, 07:42 PM

246 posts

Whoa, I didn't follow this topic for a few days and now ICS for G is out! Do we need to backup our data first, sifus? smile.gif

0.0192sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:01 AM