125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

snigapoe
post May 28 2012, 04:50 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 28 2012, 04:37 PM)
Bored lol... sitting inside office, no ticket.. better buy s3 to your father.
in struggle to go for digi plan or standalone
digi price seems to be quiet interesting even for the RM 68 plan
but too bad no 1 year contract
the plan i will be using as broadband only

kazama82
post May 28 2012, 05:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 28 2012, 04:47 PM)
Try touch your status bar, then select setting, u can see toggle wifi, toggle brightness, etc... press your backlight key doesnt close your popup.. noticed it? Here  is the post for your ref, kazama
it does close my pop up..i tried both on screen and also normal back key..im on phone mode..not tablet mode..

This post has been edited by kazama82: May 28 2012, 05:04 PM
aqasna
post May 28 2012, 05:05 PM

32 posts

my friend said official ICS was lunch for NOTE.i check my samsung s2 still not avaible via kies..
kazama82
post May 28 2012, 05:20 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(aqasna @ May 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
my friend said official ICS was lunch for NOTE.i check my samsung s2 still not avaible via kies..
if you want ICS, go to samsung SC to update..

TS already update at title

This post has been edited by kazama82: May 28 2012, 05:21 PM
liquidvamp
post May 28 2012, 05:24 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(aqasna @ May 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
yep. ics released for note. for s2 long time ago adi. but not for malaysia.
nehalem176
post May 28 2012, 05:24 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 28 2012, 05:03 PM)
it does close my pop up..i tried both on screen and also normal back key..im on phone mode..not tablet mode..
Mr. Kazama, recently i just post that i bored at my wotkplace then i tried in hybrid mode. Then i post known issue when switch to hybrid mode.that backlight button cant close popup in hybtid mode. No worries.. for your info, while in phone mode i also can closed that popup.
mtxx
post May 28 2012, 05:33 PM

5,011 posts

so after hydroden ics got abandon, paranoid become the most famous?
the last time i tried it, i think it was called D4rom. or darkness rom something.

i think tablet mode should be for tablet and phone mode for phones.
forcing tablet mode on phone is really too small to use.
i have a real tablet running AOKP, seeing S2 running tablet mode next to it is kinda ridiculous.

i tried the tablet mode before previously, the keyboard is totally unusable.

but read back several pages back, seems like you guys ok with it.
maybe i din change the DPI thing, so how does the DPI settings works?
whats the optimum settings?

This post has been edited by mtxx: May 28 2012, 05:34 PM
n8210
post May 28 2012, 07:09 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 28 2012, 05:20 PM)
if you want ICS, go to samsung SC to update..
TS already update at title
And I did that. I went to SC. However, now ppl say that upgrade is actually Singapore's rom. If that is the case, I might as well download at home Sing rom and update myself. So the question still remains, where is Msia's rom? Samseng should not upgrade Singrom if it is different from Malrom.

Added on May 28, 2012, 7:14 pmNo chinese & bm on the swift x keyboard. sad.gif

This post has been edited by n8210: May 28 2012, 07:14 PM
liquidvamp
post May 28 2012, 07:26 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 28 2012, 07:09 PM)
And I did that. I went to SC. However, now ppl say that upgrade is actually Singapore's rom. If that is the case, I might as well download at home Sing rom and update myself. So the question still remains, where is Msia's rom? Samseng should not upgrade Singrom if it is different from Malrom.

Added on May 28, 2012, 7:14 pmNo chinese & bm on the swift x keyboard.  sad.gif
but the keyboard learns from what ure typing bro. smile.gif
n8210
post May 28 2012, 07:58 PM

2,678 posts

I think I prefer TouchPal, but all of them don't hv all 3 language combine. If that is the case, I would just use swype beta, which also does not have all the language anyway.
snigapoe
post May 28 2012, 08:17 PM

2,388 posts

it seems that when i was on cm9 signal receiving is damm bad
once out from cm9 immeidately improve

Added on May 28, 2012, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(n8210 @ May 28 2012, 07:58 PM)
I think I prefer TouchPal, but all of them don't hv all 3 language combine. If that is the case, I would just use swype beta, which also does not have all the language anyway.
well touchpal just need to dl the language pack
and can switch them in btw languange just by one single key

This post has been edited by snigapoe: May 28 2012, 08:18 PM
FallenOut
post May 28 2012, 09:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 28 2012, 04:36 PM)
Thanks guys. Tones of help. How many jump ship to S3?
im jumpin over
ZRong223
post May 28 2012, 09:28 PM

864 posts

Then is this means that S2 is abandoned?
lumheenleong
post May 28 2012, 09:49 PM

483 posts

sorry for late uploaded battery usage screen
just to re-test to get clearer picture

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry51470561
trustme_
post May 28 2012, 10:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ May 28 2012, 09:28 PM)
Then is this means that S2 is abandoned?
not really ...

no new contracts for me to sign sad.gif
messi.78
post May 28 2012, 10:15 PM

74 posts

hi..

i flash my rom to I9100DXLP9.. downloaded from http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...100&r=2#regiona

However, I noticed that the camera does not have panorama mode.. and i cannot swipe unlock to camera on homecreen

Has anyone here tried the official ics firmware? do you guys have the same thing?

Shizuru
post May 28 2012, 10:24 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(messi.78 @ May 28 2012, 10:15 PM)
hi..

i flash my rom to I9100DXLP9.. downloaded from http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...100&r=2#regiona

However, I noticed that the camera does not have panorama mode.. and i cannot swipe unlock to camera on homecreen

Has anyone here tried the official ics firmware? do you guys have the same thing?

Yupe, that's normal for official firmware.
ICS won't give you panorama mode for cam. That's a gnex feature

For ICS lockscreen, you can flash custom rom or use JKay.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: May 28 2012, 10:27 PM
lumheenleong
post May 28 2012, 10:26 PM

483 posts

so cant show off wif s2 liao lol
haha
show me s3 if someone bought
888kb24
post May 28 2012, 10:33 PM

352 posts

hi all, i've fed up waiting for samsung to release ICS official firmware for my non-G.

Just wanna ask if i flash it myself, will it erase all my apps n data? thanks
lumheenleong
post May 28 2012, 10:42 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ May 28 2012, 10:33 PM)
hi all, i've fed up waiting for samsung to release ICS official firmware for my non-G.

Just wanna ask if i flash it myself, will it erase all my apps n data? thanks
cry.gif me too brother...
i oso hope 2 use ics

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 PM