125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

Boomeraangkid
post May 28 2012, 08:52 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

occasionally i get "unfortunately, xxxx has stopped working" for some apps..
fabianz03
post May 28 2012, 08:54 AM

4,649 posts

Guys, if fulxxi's kernel's touch sensitivity as good as Siyah's?
Lazy to flash then if not satusfied need flash back laugh.gif
antt00
post May 28 2012, 09:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 08:54 AM)
Lazy to flash then if not satusfied need flash back  laugh.gif
Its user configurable.

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:17 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 28 2012, 08:39 AM)
anyone can gv me some enlightment?
it just seems that gyroscope not functioning properly
How u tested it? Never really use anything that need gyroscope so never noticed before.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 28 2012, 09:17 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 28 2012, 09:27 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 08:54 AM)
Lazy to flash then if not satusfied need flash back  laugh.gif
There are many touch sensitivity options in the xxtweaks app for fluxxi, even have GB touch sensitivity option drool.gif
erymanthus
post May 28 2012, 09:31 AM

1,279 posts

Galaxy S3 will be arriving in Malaysia on 31st May. Saw in Star newspaper advertisement today.

This thread will be getting quieter and quieter soon..............
erymanthus
post May 28 2012, 09:34 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ May 28 2012, 02:29 AM)

S3 S3.... hmm.gif
Go for the S3...on 31st May

rclxms.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 28 2012, 09:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 28 2012, 08:39 AM)
anyone can gv me some enlightment?
it just seems that gyroscope not functioning properly
its a bug with cm9. check out the bugs for cm9, gyro works perfectly in paranoidandroid tho cool2.gif

for 3G go system>advanced>radios>HSDPA>UMTS only

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 28 2012, 08:52 AM)
occasionally i get "unfortunately, xxxx has stopped working" for some apps..
which app? you can try changing some settings in the dpi and layout at the hybrid part, hopefully wont fc

This post has been edited by destEX: May 28 2012, 09:36 AM
fabianz03
post May 28 2012, 10:15 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 28 2012, 09:14 AM)
Its user configurable.

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:17 am
How u tested it? Never really use anything that need gyroscope so never noticed before.
You mean like the values in Extweaks on Siyah?
Those doesn't really work for me rclxub.gif
cho
post May 28 2012, 10:25 AM

369 posts

Hi all, this is what i get from online chat with samsung cust service

The conclusion are

GT-i9000 = No update anymore

GT-i9100 = Got update but still unstable to be release to Kies or OTA. User still can upgrade at Service Centre

GT-i9100G = No update yet

GT-i9300 = RRP still not known yet

CODE

(Our web team will be with you soon.)
A member of our web team will be available soon. You are currently in position 1 Thank you for waiting. If your enquiry is concerning a purchased product, please have your product details, including serial number and date of purchase ready.
Welcome to Samsung Live Chat. How may I help you?
LiveChatAgent :
  SAMSUNG GOOD MORNING SHEKAR SPEAKING HOW MAY ASSIST YOU
LiveChatAgent :
Samsung User :
  Hi
Samsung User :
  moning
Samsung User :
  I have Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-i9100G with me
LiveChatAgent :
  morning mr Samsung User
Samsung User :
  just want to know, instead of reboot my device, what are other solution
Samsung User :
  if i have camera failed on my device
Samsung User :
  it happen randomly
Samsung User :
  and my phone randomly reboot
Samsung User :
  currently on the stock firmware DZKL3
Samsung User :
  just bought a month ago
LiveChatAgent :
  if like that mr Samsung User just bring to service center..maybe its because of the software sometime
LiveChatAgent :
  can i know where you from
Samsung User :
  me from Kajang
LiveChatAgent :
  can visit nearest service center
Samsung User :
  work at Cheras
LiveChatAgent :
  mr Samsung User we got 1 in kl and 1 in kajang
Samsung User :
  which area in kajang?
LiveChatAgent :
  kajang can go to mines shopping compleks 4th floor and shop name call kimmax
Samsung User :
  Ok ...thanks
Samsung User :
  May i know one more thing?
LiveChatAgent :
  ain kl can go to lowyat plaza 4th floor shop name call samsung
LiveChatAgent :
  yes mr Samsung User..im ready to assist you
Samsung User :
  When my device will get ICS update?
LiveChatAgent :
  very soon mr Samsung User.but date not confirm yet.once software ics stable then can upgarde via your mobile device
Samsung User :
  and actually, I have GT-i9000 also...so, for GT-i9000, will it get any update also?
LiveChatAgent :
  GT-I9100 can upgarde ics sir..but that you need to bring to service center
Samsung User :
  do you mean GT-i9100 or GT-i9100G?
Samsung User :
  I only have two device, GT-i9100G and GT-i9000
LiveChatAgent :
  GT-I9100 GOT ICS UPDATE BUT GT-I9100G NO UPDATE FOR ICS
Samsung User :
  CAN YOU PLEASE RE-CONFIRM,
Samsung User :
  GT-I9100G = NO UPDATE YET
Samsung User :
  GT-I9000 = NO UPDATE ANYMORE
Samsung User :
  GT-I9000 = SAMSUNG GALAXY S
LiveChatAgent :
  GALAXY S2 got 2 version one model come without G(GT-i9100) one more model come with G(GT-I9100g)
LiveChatAgent :
  GT-I9100 can updagre to ICS and GT-I9100G so far no ICS update
Samsung User :
  Ok, thanks, but how about GT-i9000? the old galaxy s?
LiveChatAgent :
  that one end with GiNGERbread sir
LiveChatAgent :
  no more update
Samsung User :
  So, it will not getting any Gingerbread valuepack update 2.3.6 like other country?
LiveChatAgent :
  no mr Samsung User.
Samsung User :
  ok thanks.thats all..sorry for my english sir. will go to Kimmax for my camera problem
Samsung User :
  thanks again..
LiveChatAgent :
  is there anything else that i can assist you with
Samsung User :
  thats all
LiveChatAgent :
  if you dont mind can i send you now survey form regarding the service
Samsung User :
  ok
LiveChatAgent :
  I would welcome your feedback at the end of this chat session today. It will only take 60 seconds and if you are happy to provide some feedback, pleaseclick here
LiveChatAgent :
  thank you and have good day
Samsung User :
  may i know the RRP for S3?
Samsung User :
  last question
LiveChatAgent :
  Survey is successfully saved.
LiveChatAgent :
  sorry mr Samsung User the price still no update yet
Samsung User :
  Ok2
LiveChatAgent :
  once we got update can check on star newspaper or can call samsung careline 1800889999

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 28 2012, 10:28 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
You mean like the values in Extweaks on Siyah?
Those doesn't really work for me  rclxub.gif
Not values, more like pre configured profiles smile.gif
emzexend
post May 28 2012, 10:32 AM

64 posts

hello sifu..

what is latest android version for 'g' user? for GB

tq

notworthy.gif
fabianz03
post May 28 2012, 10:32 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 28 2012, 10:28 AM)
Not values, more like pre configured profiles smile.gif
Just flashed the kernel then installed the English xxtweaks (it's stupid they dont use the English version as the default one doh.gif )

I liked the way it can be configured, many profiles, easy to see.
I chose CM9 touch screen value, works better than GB one.
Now I'll test the battery life laugh.gif
liquidvamp
post May 28 2012, 10:44 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(emzexend @ May 28 2012, 10:32 AM)
hello sifu..

what is latest android version for 'g' user? for GB

tq

notworthy.gif
i believe it's 2.3.6? correct me if im wrong. smile.gif
cho
post May 28 2012, 10:45 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 28 2012, 10:44 AM)
i believe it's 2.3.6? correct me if im wrong. smile.gif
Yes, DZKL3
n8210
post May 28 2012, 10:53 AM

2,678 posts

What is the benefit of using tablet mode in paranoid? some icons are so small that i cannot recognize it. When I change it back to normal, some icons remain small. extremely small.

But the ability to make decide on the dpi is great. But I just keep it as 240 because in normal mode, the icons are bigger than stock rom, very nice.
antt00
post May 28 2012, 11:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 10:32 AM)
Just flashed the kernel then installed the English xxtweaks (it's stupid they dont use the English version as the default one doh.gif )

I liked the way it can be configured, many profiles, easy to see.
I chose CM9 touch screen value, works better than GB one.
Now I'll test the battery life  laugh.gif
Its not stupid. The kernel chef is german its officially released in german forum. It was never meant for international forum like xda. In fact the thread in xda is not started by Fluxi also just some fan.
Shizuru
post May 28 2012, 11:30 AM

3,699 posts

JKay deluxe settings now on play store https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ysoft.icsdeluxe

framework updated to lpf.
SUSdestEX
post May 28 2012, 11:36 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 28 2012, 10:53 AM)
What is the benefit of using tablet mode in paranoid? some icons are so small that i cannot recognize it. When I change it back to normal, some icons remain small. extremely small.

But the ability to make decide on the dpi is great. But I just keep it as 240 because in normal mode, the icons are bigger than stock rom, very nice.
it is advised to use 240 dpi for launchers if ur using tablet mode, i used slightly lower dpi at 180. its all to your preferences tho, some may like it small, some may like it big
erymanthus
post May 28 2012, 11:55 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(cho @ May 28 2012, 10:25 AM)
Hi all, this is what i get from online chat with samsung cust service

The conclusion are

GT-i9300 = RRP still not known yet
Hi, for your info. The RRP for Galaxy S3 is already out in today's Star newspaper.

It's RM2199.

nehalem176
post May 28 2012, 12:01 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 28 2012, 10:53 AM)

Check faq in my sig. Hope satisfy your concern about paranoid issue for screen icon

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:44 PM