QUOTE(brotan @ May 13 2012, 02:21 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ge42ibUOvaQSamsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
May 13 2012, 02:42 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 13 2012, 03:26 PM
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/gm/
Added on May 13, 2012, 3:27 pmJust go watch a lot of youtube video before you do anything. This post has been edited by n8210: May 13 2012, 03:27 PM |
May 14 2012, 08:09 AM
For Msia, wait 200 years
May 14 2012, 11:38 AM
Some like Pepsi, some like Coke, others like Pepsi Light, others like Diet Coke... who cares. Just use what you want. Others use what they want.
May 14 2012, 12:32 PM
Maybe some just use the smart phone for minor jobs like calls, music, movies, surfing, emails.. and the stock rom does it all. No need adjust toggles, or tweaks, so why get a custom rom with so many options that is TOO many to them.
I want a car to bring me from A to B safely: Volvo. I dont want a BMW that I can adjust my seat like this, like that, GPS, this fuction that function, system check this check that... too many icons to even remember. I just want to get in and DRIVE. |
May 14 2012, 01:47 PM
I'm sure nobody feeling offended. Humans needs to be different, think differently, but we MUST work TOGETHER, live together, etc... If we do not think and behave differently, then my god, I would like your mother like your father do, and I would also like your girlfriend like you do. Point is, we would all be going for the same thing/person/objects/preference, etc...
So my final attempt to answer your question is: Why do you like somone over another? Hard to say, and yet many small details (reasons) involved. Can be simple as: Cos I like her lo. Can also be very complicated: Cos every time she does this, she... when she do that, it makes me... 1,001 reasons. Why someone like stock roms, maybe it is just attractive enough to them. Why custom roms: maybe it is just attractive to them as well. If only we can understand ourselves (humans), maybe we can have less war, maybe we would not cheat each other's money, cheat in relationships, make "black-heart burgers", maybe we can appreciate that we are different, maybe... just maybe one day we can work together as humans. |
May 14 2012, 01:51 PM
Something not related to S2, but need some opinions.
I hv a 24 month contract with DG, and 3 supp lines under DG family prepaid. Out of the blue, about more than 2 weeks ago, DG suddenly changed the supp line plans without my request/agreement. Now, my supp lines are being charges for calling/sms/mms me when they are supposed to be free. The prepaid amount in their account gone. No more auto-reload from my account into their account, thus they suddenly could not call out bcos over the reload period didn't top up. Lots of problem. Made thousands of complaint. Everyone saying sorry but for the fact nothing is being done. How and what can I do to get back at DG? Cos WE are really PISSED. |
May 14 2012, 02:14 PM
hah.. then the poor customer service at work will have a very bad day for being there, it isn't his / her fault. But I tend to believe it is their superior's fault. soldiers dont hv the power to decide how things should work, but the management does. They keep on insisting to investigate first, instead of correct their mistake first.
I said to them, if you ordered for chicken, the kitchen bring you fruit salad. After you hv complaint, they tell you they will investigate first, does that sound fair? And their investigation has dragged more than 2 weeks. So fOkc u DG!! |
May 14 2012, 03:05 PM
We might have the same problem. My sim card also sometimes detected, sometimes not. If I put some pressure on the back, then my sim card is back. Better get samsung to check it out (hardware) before warranty is gone.
May 14 2012, 03:11 PM
Wow, didn't know there were such app for SGII
May 14 2012, 09:58 PM
Another center is along federal highway, near to Avon. There is a plaza samseng.
May 21 2012, 09:39 PM
Why are they keeping the ICS rom? Really don't understand. Any one working in Samseng?
May 22 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(fwhoam @ May 22 2012, 12:03 AM) Ap from where? I got this from Samseng:most of the countries already have ics. so maybe u can update it via kies. Added on May 22, 2012, 12:06 am imho,they are using singapore ics. that why they dont release for kies yet. anyone have updated thier phone at sc can confirm this? Malaysian ICS 4.0.3: PDA LP9 / Phone LP9 / CSC LP9 (XME) Will release on 23-May Added on May 22, 2012, 11:18 amHey, no CF-Root for DXLP9 yet? This post has been edited by n8210: May 22 2012, 11:18 AM |
May 22 2012, 12:51 PM
If i do a factory reset and then tapao the stock ICS rom, then others interested can use it?
May 22 2012, 02:04 PM
Ops, for those that has not came across my previous post, the release date for Msia's ICS via Kies is 23-May-2212.
May 22 2012, 02:15 PM
Then just answer me this, will it work if i "tapao" my stock rom and then distribute to you all? Well, for those who has non-G and with CWM that is, cause it is a nand backup.
May 22 2012, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ May 22 2012, 03:30 PM) Nope, it is not type. 2212-May-23, after 200 years, long after Singapore, Brunei, Uzbekistan, Bahrain, Thailand, Myanmar, HK, and many others get jelly bean, then ICS will be released by Samseng malaysia.Go Service Center la. They want to meet you, that's why not releasing online. Added on May 22, 2012, 6:40 pmHave been playing it whole day... I think better stick to GB for those whom have yet to upgrade. Otherwise, go ICS but custom rom. This post has been edited by n8210: May 22 2012, 06:40 PM |
May 22 2012, 08:13 PM
So we say to samseng, u keep ur ics. Don't bother to release it.
May 22 2012, 08:59 PM
It is not about ICS belonging to Samseng, but it is up to Samseng to release ICS (for our country) to us, or you now want to say "ICS already released bah" by google.
May 22 2012, 11:17 PM
Nobody likes Miui rom?
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 AM |