LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!
sai86
Mar 11 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Spawny @ Mar 11 2016, 01:50 PM) Rank matches really turning me off right now, some matches I am getting frame skipping but my opponent is executing all combos on me. It seems that the lag only affects 1 sided, I lost most of my points to this type of matches and after lost my focus. yes, you are not alone. this type of matches is quite frequent to me too. fking turn off when you spam like mad but end up its tp here and there, hit air and get fully combo nicely.
boiboi95
Mar 11 2016, 05:11 PM
Got myself hori mini for a great price of 199, can't wait to get this started
This post has been edited by boiboi95: Mar 11 2016, 05:29 PM
boiboi95
Mar 11 2016, 06:06 PM
Weird, my CD only installed 1.5GB/6GB of the CD, why is that?
jackyflc
Mar 11 2016, 07:29 PM

How long does it take for you guys to find a match (ranked & unranked) ?
I've tried searching up to 15 minutes but no match found (All connection type). Playing on my PS4 and NAT type is 2 but I have no issue at all with other games =(
Rei7
Mar 11 2016, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 11 2016, 06:06 PM) Weird, my CD only installed 1.5GB/6GB of the CD, why is that? Cd doesn't have the complete installation, so yeah, have to download from Steam for the rest of it. Hate the idea that a lot of publisher's are doing this to make thing easier for them.. QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 11 2016, 07:29 PM) How long does it take for you guys to find a match (ranked & unranked) ? I've tried searching up to 15 minutes but no match found (All connection type). Playing on my PS4 and NAT type is 2 but I have no issue at all with other games =( 1-2minutes for a match most of the time. 5 minutes if it's too long, for me at least.
Lucifer96
Mar 11 2016, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 11 2016, 07:29 PM) How long does it take for you guys to find a match (ranked & unranked) ? I've tried searching up to 15 minutes but no match found (All connection type). Playing on my PS4 and NAT type is 2 but I have no issue at all with other games =( What's your rank?
CyborgR
Mar 11 2016, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 11 2016, 07:29 PM) How long does it take for you guys to find a match (ranked & unranked) ? I've tried searching up to 15 minutes but no match found (All connection type). Playing on my PS4 and NAT type is 2 but I have no issue at all with other games =( sadly some router modem will have issue like that. i have face it myself when i went to my parent place they on dlink, try to setup all also cant get any game. the next day bring my own modem come, game come in flawlessly. gg u can try with diff modem n setup
redzanime
Mar 12 2016, 12:58 AM
 Anyone with this CFN here? Carrying Bangladesh flag. Such a jerk rage quit every matches. Even got some YT videos of him being RQ. Oh well, luckily I didn't record the game...
Lucifer96
Mar 12 2016, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(redzanime @ Mar 12 2016, 12:58 AM)  Anyone with this CFN here? Carrying Bangladesh flag. Such a jerk rage quit every matches. Even got some YT videos of him being RQ. Oh well, luckily I didn't record the game... Oh him! Yeah rage quit on my birdie. He keeps in range and do Sonic Boom into random Moonsaults to cover your jump ins. Lame ass player.
aKiSuSu
Mar 12 2016, 01:39 AM

I have to say something here, even a 4k ranked player RAGEQUIT, I just beat this Nash guy name PaperzMask that has 4530LP, the 1st round I Perfect KO him, the second round the second I beat him, he ragequit, wow LOL I was thinking yea lots of points for me but ROFL
edit: holy shit, the post above me, didn't notice, its that guy!!! Noob Nash
This post has been edited by aKiSuSu: Mar 12 2016, 01:43 AM
redzanime
Mar 12 2016, 01:53 AM
Not just Nash, but also Rashid.
That CFN, macam pernah kulihat, tapi mana ya? Hmm.....
I remember seeing this CFN ni LYN, some where.
redzanime
Mar 12 2016, 03:52 AM
That if they got the report from the players. If no one complaint, then these RQ are still safe.
TShahli9
Mar 12 2016, 05:33 AM

QUOTE(redzanime @ Mar 12 2016, 03:52 AM) That if they got the report from the players. If no one complaint, then these RQ are still safe. Nope, in one of the later updates, they said that they are keeping track of disconnection rates by themselves now.
boogalogist
Mar 12 2016, 08:51 AM
Good games with ahbeetrgmy earlier!
MaxSteR88
Mar 12 2016, 02:03 PM
anyone using any VPN for SFV? care to recommend?
sai86
Mar 12 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Mar 12 2016, 02:03 PM) anyone using any VPN for SFV? care to recommend? use VPN to get better connection? train 30min 1 match also can't find....
MaxSteR88
Mar 12 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 12 2016, 03:57 PM) use VPN to get better connection? train 30min 1 match also can't find....  yeah for a slightly stable connection. something like wtfast maybe?
CyborgR
Mar 12 2016, 07:24 PM
anyone wanna try matchup bison for practise do invite me. CFN: KongEng
boiboi95
Mar 12 2016, 10:11 PM
Just played my first casual match, slide show all the way.
Am using Maxis 10mbps. Do I need to configure anything? lol
Oh btw, CFN : Vehemence95