135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

sai86
post Mar 12 2016, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:11 PM)
Just played my first casual match, slide show all the way.

Am using Maxis 10mbps. Do I need to configure anything? lol

Oh btw, CFN : Vehemence95
if you want, you can do portforwarding on the 1st page.
for me, i use DMZ and able to get 2 match...that's it....kinda fk-up for me atm dry.gif
boiboi95
post Mar 13 2016, 12:47 AM

1000-7?
862 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:26 PM)
if you want, you can do portforwarding on the 1st page.
for me, i use DMZ and able to get 2 match...that's it....kinda fk-up for me atm  dry.gif
I see, managed to queue up with a local player, been playing with him since in a battle lounge. Still trying to learn the technical basics of SFV(combo execution, how to counter particular overheads etc.).

Played SF franchises before but it was very very casual play, only know how to execute those special moves, but to play with technical moves and combos I know nothing about them sweat.gif

But since i got this hori mini stick might as well learn them no? haha

This post has been edited by boiboi95: Mar 13 2016, 12:47 AM
aKiSuSu
post Mar 13 2016, 02:15 PM

250 posts

https://youtu.be/VV8-2DzNDRQ
Learn to punish
boiboi95
post Mar 13 2016, 05:33 PM

1000-7?
862 posts

QUOTE(aKiSuSu @ Mar 13 2016, 02:15 PM)
Very useful video, thanks!!
Tomato and Egg
post Mar 13 2016, 07:20 PM

19 posts

unifi 30mb, can't find matches quicker than 5-15 mins apart. wtf.
Rei7
post Mar 13 2016, 08:57 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Not about speed, mostly about latency and availability when it comes to getting matches.

I notice playing in the morning or night time seems like a good time, easier to get matches. Although night time sohai sometimes cuz tmnut problem atm. Afternoon a bit longer to get matches.

Usually 2-4 min for each matches, longest is around 15min to get one match lol
sai86
post Mar 13 2016, 09:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

and the funniest thing is, for 2 days, my 4 matches is against China player if their flag does not lie to me and it is smooth!! rclxub.gif

CyborgR
post Mar 13 2016, 10:16 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:42 PM)
and the funniest thing is, for 2 days, my 4 matches is against China player if their flag does not lie to me and it is smooth!!  rclxub.gif
r u on chine vpn?
Lucifer96
post Mar 13 2016, 10:18 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Mar 13 2016, 10:16 PM)
r u on chine vpn?
We've a backbone cable to Hong Kong, that's why the line is good.
gamemacho
post Mar 13 2016, 10:28 PM

65 posts

these few days all the matches i got very lag,even full bar connection or malaysia player,barely have smooth match,i initially thought it was capcom server problem,then today i used my phone as hotspot,the game very smooth,so confirm was tm problem
sai86
post Mar 13 2016, 11:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Mar 13 2016, 10:16 PM)
r u on chine vpn?
as lucifer said, and today i use HK and TW VPN, same result.
tried JPN vpn but fail to initiate match - DC on the white screen.
Spawny
post Mar 13 2016, 11:39 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

dc from server like 20 times earlier, dulan
Rei7
post Mar 13 2016, 11:39 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:42 PM)
and the funniest thing is, for 2 days, my 4 matches is against China player if their flag does not lie to me and it is smooth!!  rclxub.gif
Never got China players before.. Mostly just Malaysian or Indonesian for me.. dry.gif
hehe86
post Mar 14 2016, 01:00 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Mar 13 2016, 11:39 PM)
dc from server like 20 times earlier, dulan
yeap same issue sienz
Rei7
post Mar 14 2016, 01:04 AM

1,669 posts

Night time very slow especially weekends because of the tmnut problem.
Everyone other game also DC. So might as well play something offline haha
sai86
post Mar 14 2016, 08:45 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Avoid playing survivor mode - the DC is real....or you gonna get real butthurt at 50/50 mega_shok.gif
boogalogist
post Mar 14 2016, 09:36 AM

If you're playing survivor mode for the colours, you can do it offline...but you don't get the FM.
pikacu
post Mar 14 2016, 09:39 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

so jelly, wanna play SFV too /sad

#mintabelanja
SUSsniperz
post Mar 14 2016, 07:59 PM

2,464 posts

Got my Qanba N1-G and still tuning up to play it well. The suction pad issue? It can be covered with any medium sized mousepad. So, you don't need to worry about it. The build quality is good and feels like your in the arcade!

Good sparring partner award goes to aKiSuSu.

sai86
post Mar 14 2016, 08:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Mar 13 2016, 12:47 AM)
I see, managed to queue up with a local player, been playing with him since in a battle lounge. Still trying to learn the technical basics of SFV(combo execution, how to counter particular overheads etc.).

Played SF franchises before but it was very very casual play, only know how to execute those special moves, but to play with technical moves and combos I know nothing about them sweat.gif

But since i got this hori mini stick might as well learn them no? haha
something that i try to figure out. biggrin.gif
gonna practice my anti air and crossups blush.gif

135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:07 PM