QUOTE(jie88 @ May 2 2014, 04:57 PM)
Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!
May 2 2014, 05:06 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(jie88 @ May 2 2014, 04:57 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 2 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(jie88 @ May 2 2014, 05:08 PM) Been there, done that. They responded to my first report. But I have problems with the replacement unit again and the specialist who handled my case in Asustek has left. Now her colleague is delaying me. Next Mon when I call I will just tell him if not settled within 1 week, I will report again to NCCC. |
May 8 2014, 02:46 AM
Guys, would need some suggestion here..
After back and forth for nearly 11 months for Asus's problematic S400CA, the Customer Care Specialist have finally given me an answer to exchange another laptop from other series for me but I'm having doubts about the option he's giving. What he is offering to me: X550LC-X0091H - current value at RM1899 What I have currently: S400CA-CA130H - what I paid for back in July 2013: RM2299 What I don't like about his offer: Huge weight difference: 1.8kg to 2.3kg No touch screen No hybrid SSD+mSATA Cheaper value laptop compared to how much I've paid for before Should I take the offer? Or reject him and ask for another upgraded version for example 450LD-WX105H considering how much of my time, effort and money wasted in this 11 months. This post has been edited by houjiji: May 8 2014, 02:48 AM |
May 9 2014, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 9 2014, 08:03 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 9 2014, 09:51 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The 450LD-WX105H currently priced at RM2499, while I paid for my problematic S400CA for RM2299 back in July 2013. I believe RM200 upgrade is nothing to a big company like them. If they refuse for the refund and my exchange unit, I will have no choice but to let NCCC deal with them directly for the 2nd time.. This post has been edited by houjiji: May 9 2014, 11:06 AM |
May 9 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 9 2014, 11:16 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The CS have just replied and said that the A450LD-WX105H is available for exchange for my problematic S400CA. Hope my nightmare ends here once and for all. Really terrible dealing with them as I always have to follow up by myself. "World's fifth-largest PC vendor by 2013" according to wikipedia? Pui. |
May 9 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 9 2014, 01:51 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 9 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 9 2014, 02:25 PM) Similar experience but nothing to do with Asus, it is about Logitech Wireless mouse, twice malfunction on USB receiver within 1 year, willingly to pay extra to upgrade as I need to use mouse immediately. Plus, warranty refreshes to 3 years, haha. Overall, Logitech Malaysia distributor is good. Logitech mouse then nvm lo. Buy new one aje.. But laptop leh, RM2000+ gadgets. No way to tolerate. |
May 9 2014, 03:44 PM
Macam-macam excuse this guy gimme. Before that he say A450LD-WX105H (white) is available for exchange. Now tell me no stock and ask me is it okay to take the WX104H (red) one?
This time I will ask for Zenbook edi, diao. |
May 10 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 9 2014, 04:35 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeap, Dell will be a better choice. But currently I do not have much choice left as I am dealing with Asustek Malaysia directly now. Replacement will be a lot easier to get compared to refund which will jump to a lot of departments and the whole process may take forever considering their service level. QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 9 2014, 11:49 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(ZRong223 @ May 10 2014, 12:07 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by houjiji: May 10 2014, 10:56 AM |
May 10 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 10 2014, 04:04 PM) Good luck for your battle Thanks, keeping my finger crossed now. By the way, US/Europe region seems praising ASUS laptops for every review. ASUS already receives high ratings few times, just the after sales services in Malaysia. Yeap, that's why I buy Asus. International laptop reviews all say this S400CA how good lah, this and that. But when I search youtube now, I found many people taking videos of the same problem I'm having now. What a brand with such slogan: "Inspiring Innovation. Persistent Perfection". Inspiring enough to let me think twice before buying their products now.. |
May 19 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(houjiji @ May 8 2014, 02:46 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So finally I've gotten them to change to X-series (X751LD-TY050H). Keeping my finger crossed hoping no more other problems will come out again.. |
May 19 2014, 03:02 PM
May 19 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 19 2014, 03:26 PM) S400CA-CA130H come with touchscreen right? Why they didn't offer similar touch screen laptop but give you a huge ass 17" that they desperately trying to clear instead? Yeap. S400CA got touch screen. But I exchanged a new S400CA and the touch screen till got problem. Now this X-series is the 2nd xchange from them.. I rather not have any touch screen edi as I think their design is not mature enough to do touch screen stuff..Similar price though. The X-series was requested by myself actually.. Good for me to do design work + coding in the office with the bigger screen.. Market price for this is RM2899 o, my S400CA is priced at RM2099. So they paid extra for my petrol and time wasted on my side loh.. Quite a good del la i think.. But if this unit still got problem, I will request for the most expensive Zenbook that cost around 5k edi.. This post has been edited by houjiji: May 19 2014, 03:45 PM |
May 21 2014, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 20 2014, 06:18 PM) A customer of mine just updated me that Asus refunded fully after a case was lodged to tribunal... Same goes for me..So, tribunal is the way to go if you can't get them to response within a timely manner! Sent in to lowyat service centre 3 times, found out is Asus's built problem > 1st Tribunal > 2nd Tribunal > 1st laptop exchange > same prob > 2nd laptop exchange > now But whole process is a torture, 10 months+ in total ding dong here there.. |
May 21 2014, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 07:30 AM) Impressive with your patience!! Hahaha I'll take that as a compliment.. Almost 1 year you have struggled with Asus, if I were you, I think I just throw the Asus laptop to them. Whole process near to 10 months but most of the time I am waiting response from tribunal and Asus. I actually waited 3 months + for tribunal's first respond because they moving to new office, so land line not working and no one to entertain my emails.. In short, whole process is a torture. The so call "customer care specialist" not so specialist at all. Everything I have to call him personally using my hand phone to follow up. I believe I'm the specialist here not him.. This post has been edited by houjiji: May 21 2014, 09:05 AM |
May 21 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 01:14 PM) I totally understand, keep waiting for response and updating progress are torture. At the same time, do you reflect your case to ASUS Taiwan HQ or similar? Even logging the tribunal case, if the Taiwan HQ is not aware and not giving pressure to Malaysia HQ, then it wont gonna improve the service anyway. Though it may seem useless but at least you do whatever you can as a customer. Nah, no point letting them know also as it involves too many parties edi. I believe they should be able to see clearly at their Asus Global facebook page, complaints all over the world.From Malaysia, Singapore to India but they never, ever responded to any of them. Since they want to rot, let's make them rot lah. |
May 21 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(asambai @ May 21 2014, 02:23 PM) What is the matter with ASUS? Haven't they learned already with all the complaints? Let me tell you, they won't learn. Anyhow they can cheat the normal people out there, but not me and anyone around me. I will stop them from buying Asus products. From smartphones to hardwares. I think the rot starts all the way up from the top, that's why they couldn't be bothered to improve. According to Wikipedia: CODE Asus is the world's fifth-largest PC vendor by 2013 unit sales (after Lenovo, HP, Dell and Acer). Pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui pui. But after sales is last for sure. This post has been edited by houjiji: May 21 2014, 02:35 PM |
May 21 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(shin2l @ May 21 2014, 03:36 PM) If that is the case, so just let them bye bye lah. Same here. If you sell a lot but you never give consumers a peace of mind, then might as well you don't sell right? I am very upset with brands that only focus on sales target, after sales service is part of the product life cycle. |
May 21 2014, 10:47 PM
May 23 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(jie88 @ May 23 2014, 03:42 PM) Just an updated , so they upgraded my SoC mobo on my tablet from 8gb to 16gb .. i think because i complain to them that i have wasted a lot of my warranty time just because your guys cant fix the problem and its unfair to me .. They want you to buy their product again mah.. Coz if spoilt, you get free upgrade hahaha! will i still ever buy an asus product ? hell no . |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:58 AM |