60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

lawtm
post May 8 2012, 07:09 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ May 8 2012, 04:28 PM)
first time go -> wait 1 week, but give me wrong lcd screen
second time go -> wait 2 weeks, and still give me wrong lcd screen but insist me signing the acceptance form which i refuse
3rd time go -> wait 3 weeks, told me the screen need to get from taiwan coz no stock, this time correct screen resolution but scratch my laptop case

* during the 2nd time i went there, i met a couple, they send their laptop in to replace the speaker due to 'broken sound', they also come back multiple time but each time they oso found that the problem has not been solved. and they waited nearly 7 hours on my 2nd visit just to get a unfixed laptop from the service center. needless to say, they have to leave their laptop there for another 1 more week.
so i just gonna stop buying asus product due to their service, seriously, that's crazy.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mothership
post May 8 2012, 11:11 PM

24 posts

i want to buy asus laptop but looking at this thread make me think twice..
sukerbush
post May 8 2012, 11:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mothership @ May 8 2012, 11:11 PM)
i want to buy asus laptop but looking at this thread make me think twice..
Same... I just bought G55 and thinking to get another N56 for my gf. Then, I saw this thread and .... haih..
phoenixxx
post May 9 2012, 01:35 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

so far i've heard nothing good bout the warranty. hope nothing goes wrong with my g53sx and u32u. well g53sx is already wrong but luckily i managed to diagnose it as a faulty HDD... and i'm not gonna bother trying to get the HDD replaced.
mrkenn
post May 9 2012, 01:41 AM

723 posts

Hmm. Poor thing about the warranty issue. But i still believe the product quality still better than some brands. For now, i prefer DELL smile.gif
SuperVelocity
post May 9 2012, 11:12 AM

332 posts

maybe you guys should lodge a customer compliant to them so they can address the problem.
lawtm
post May 9 2012, 01:42 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ May 9 2012, 01:35 AM)
so far i've heard nothing good bout the warranty. hope nothing goes wrong with my g53sx and u32u. well g53sx is already wrong but luckily i managed to diagnose it as a faulty HDD... and i'm not gonna bother trying to get the HDD replaced.
sure la asus laptop after sell they provided bad service such giving many excuse............ vmad.gif vmad.gif
christcwl9
post May 9 2012, 02:35 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Yea, so pray GOD your hardware is good biggrin.gif
AlexLai
post May 9 2012, 03:29 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ May 9 2012, 01:35 AM)
Took me about 5-6 days to get the HDD replaced last time.
alwinnng
post May 9 2012, 03:37 PM

4,296 posts

after reading...
conclusion,acer>>asus
lawtm
post May 9 2012, 07:23 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 9 2012, 03:29 PM)
Took me about 5-6 days to get the HDD replaced last time.
wtf replacing hardisk only 1week??? mine replace hardisk and processor fans need 3week havent done yet vmad.gif vmad.gif
christcwl9
post May 9 2012, 07:48 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ May 9 2012, 07:23 PM)
wtf replacing hardisk only 1week??? mine replace hardisk and processor fans need 3week havent done yet vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Bro, u send to them via postage ? haha .. If u bring your laptop to their service center, u will have it done earlier. This is what i encountered before.
lawtm
post May 9 2012, 10:52 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
Bro, u send to them via postage ? haha .. If u bring your laptop to their service center, u will have it done earlier. This is what i encountered before.
ya i send via postage.............they come my house collect laptop..........
christcwl9
post May 9 2012, 11:06 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ May 9 2012, 10:52 PM)
ya i send via postage.............they come my house collect laptop..........
If you live in KL, it is advisable that you bring your laptop to Service center smile.gif
lawtm
post May 9 2012, 11:27 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 9 2012, 11:06 PM)
If you live in KL, it is advisable that you bring your laptop to Service center  smile.gif
haiz what can do send already..............they just said that hardware havent arrive at kl because import from taiwan............
christcwl9
post May 9 2012, 11:54 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ May 9 2012, 11:27 PM)
haiz what can do send already..............they just said that hardware havent arrive at kl because import from taiwan............
Yea.. try calling them every week. If for that reason, i think you have no other choices but to wait doh.gif
l K l P l
post May 10 2012, 12:50 AM

Zinedine Zidane
837 posts

i think asus should improve their after sales service
xxxcriminal
post May 10 2012, 07:04 PM

58 posts

SAY NO TO ASUS!!!!
MY asus G53SX-1208V send rma for the 3rd time
buy at December last year
rm4k laptop, GAMING laptop... need rma for 3 times.... shame on u asus!!!
rifles
post May 10 2012, 07:07 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
SAY NO TO ASUS!!!!
MY asus G53SX-1208V send rma for the 3rd time 
buy at December last year
rm4k laptop, GAMING laptop...  need rma for 3 times.... shame on u asus!!!
too bad for you.For what i encounter , DELL HP high warranty rate.
sketches16
post May 10 2012, 07:15 PM

44 posts

so moral of the story, buy DELL, it service at ourplace dude

60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 PM