Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V2, Baronic : THREAD IS HEAVILY MODERATED

XeactorZ
post May 14 2012, 09:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(polosogood @ May 14 2012, 06:18 PM)
106 pages wei professor! Literature review kau kau  smile.gif

Someone told me it's coming to Malaysia end May la - could it be possible its launch aligns with global? Saw on a blog just now that Digi website has already mentioned the S3!

Excited man! Been using this iRelic for too long.
or early of June

QUOTE(maryshaw @ May 14 2012, 08:12 PM)
how much is the sIII when it reach malaysia ? anyone ?
QUOTE(CJGun @ May 14 2012, 08:21 PM)
where got so cheap one  shakehead.gif
where got not so cheap ???
well you take a look on htc 1 x and iphone 4s RRP
the price sure at least 2k already
neo0915
post May 14 2012, 11:30 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Siri vs S Voice vs Speaktoit Assistant
lch78
post May 14 2012, 11:54 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 15 2012, 12:30 AM)
LOL. As what I would have expected anyway....
ken2291
post May 14 2012, 11:58 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
The guy should just speak once for all of the 3 phones doh.gif
Jcsy
post May 15 2012, 02:59 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

some times each of them accept different inputs after the first command
farscope
post May 15 2012, 07:58 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
makes me wonder did gsmarena purposely put 3 phone numbers and 2 email address for S3 to make it confuse. if he just put one then everything will be smooth.

the reason it cannot understand flipboard bcz flipboard is not a common word and it cannot match any app name that comes close to it. but the end part really doh.gif
firstknight
post May 15 2012, 08:08 AM

2,681 posts

Yup.... The same if you were to launch app call fmt......
bestofel
post May 15 2012, 08:25 AM

528 posts

Sammobile.com got the user manual in pdf: http://www.sammobile.com/wp-content/upload...anual-I9300.pdf

Some features we don't know found in the user manual:

Tilt
While holding the device with
two hands, tap and hold two
points on the screen, and then
tilt the device back and forth to
zoom in or out when viewing
images or browsing webpages.

Pan to move
While holding an item, slide the
device to the left or right to move
the item to another page on the
Home screen or the application
list.

Pan to browse
When an image is zoomed in, tap
and hold a point on the screen,
and then slide the device in any
direction to scroll through the
image.

Jom baca lagi!

This post has been edited by bestofel: May 15 2012, 08:28 AM
ramz
post May 15 2012, 08:39 AM

21,326 posts

i think s voice is a bit more practical than siri from the demo. what's 2 + 2? 4. straight to the point. very practical coz i always have numbers in my head and is nice to have a voice calc handy. for siri, what's 2 + 2, well it answered by googling it. not so smart.

but anyway, all devices fail in a way.
bestofel
post May 15 2012, 08:47 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 15 2012, 08:39 AM)
i think s voice is a bit more practical than siri from the demo. what's 2 + 2? 4. straight to the point. very practical coz i always have numbers in my head and is nice to have a voice calc handy. for siri, what's 2 + 2, well it answered by googling it. not so smart.

I surely like if voice assistant can catch phone number told by FM radio when I driving. I can ask the voice assistant to save the phone number, website or email. Normally, from radio, DJ or advertiser will tell the phone number, website or email word by word for example: "zero, one, nine, three, three, eight twenty twenty", so the result must be "0193382020". Hopefully S voice can do it! thumbup.gif
WiLyi
post May 15 2012, 08:57 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 15 2012, 07:58 AM)
makes me wonder did gsmarena purposely put 3 phone numbers and 2 email address for S3 to make it confuse. if he just put one then everything will be smooth.

the reason it cannot understand flipboard bcz flipboard is not a common word and it cannot match any app name that comes close to it. but the end part really doh.gif
+1, if you ask me, I feel that the tester is abit biased towards iPhone. iPhone has only one number for the same contact where the rest having mulitple. But one interesting note, since most of the name we have in contacts have multiple numbers, when using S Voice, how to make it to text or call the one we need? The tester have try saying like "mobile 1", "first", even read out the number but also fail. Is it we have to press on the number to make it work? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ramz @ May 15 2012, 08:39 AM)

Yeah. That is pretty lame. 2 + 2 need to get access to Google to find the correct answer. For now, my main requirement on S Voice is to make a voice call or sending text message precisely with our accent then that is good enough dy. Very handy during driving
neo0915
post May 15 2012, 09:59 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Jz wondering, is the C Pen diff from the normal stylus that can find in Garage Sale or shops (capacitive stylus). hmm.gif

Samsung Galaxy S 3 accessories
alfredtwl
post May 15 2012, 11:44 AM

2,013 posts

http://www.sogi.com.tw/newforum/article_li...opic_ID=6193504

Taiwan pre order started today !!!! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: May 15 2012, 11:52 AM
garytey
post May 15 2012, 11:46 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 15 2012, 11:44 AM)
pre-order only

rumour saying
16gb about 2099
32gb about 2299

free 16gb microsd card and flip case
disasternero
post May 15 2012, 11:50 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 15 2012, 11:46 AM)
pre-order only

rumour saying
16gb about 2099
32gb about 2299

where did u get d price..? drool.gif

This post has been edited by disasternero: May 15 2012, 11:50 AM
alfredtwl
post May 15 2012, 11:50 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 15 2012, 11:46 AM)
pre-order only

rumour saying
16gb about 2099
32gb about 2299

http://www.sogi.com.tw/newforum/article_li...opic_ID=6193774

yup nod.gif
garytey
post May 15 2012, 11:51 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 15 2012, 11:50 AM)
where did u get d price..? drool.gif
rumour price in Taiwan up until this morning.
llk
post May 15 2012, 11:52 AM

4,157 posts

The price sound reasonable.
disasternero
post May 15 2012, 11:55 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

dat sounds good... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Leong Ka Fai
post May 15 2012, 11:58 AM

195 posts

I think it shud be priced that way too... the 2099 will replaced the galaxy nexus and the galaxy nexus price to fall to 1899 maybe ???

it actually benefits the HOX which is priced at 2099 with 32gb where S3 is only 16gb, in the sense that the replacable battery and micro-sd is to compensate the 16gb extra storage of HOX.... worth the deal ??? or is that a draw ???

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:28 AM