39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

MMO The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited, Elder Scrolls MMO in the making

Zakov
post Feb 9 2014, 11:08 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 9 2014, 10:58 AM)
Loading has been greatly improved..
I think they have put their super server already in preparation for the testing.
I think this beta session is definitely geared more towards seeing how well their servers would cope with the traffic. After all they did mention that they wanted to break the record for concurrent player participation.
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 9 2014, 11:08 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

I liking what I see, especially the skill tree and leveling style. thumbup.gif

now busy playing lute with another guy playing flute while others keep hammering the "broken" NPC laugh.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 9 2014, 11:10 AM
ChcGamer
post Feb 9 2014, 12:25 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Played a little and feels that TES just doesn't suits the MMORPG. The combat feels too slow for a MMORPG

I can accept the combat in Oblivion/Skyrim but not when it is in a MMORPG

Maybe it's just me or maybe i need to play more
Rei7
post Feb 9 2014, 12:50 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Looking really good. Played quite for in the Beta already.
Guess i'll get this game for sure. biggrin.gif
FrostLance
post Feb 9 2014, 01:04 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Anyhow been playing skyrim again for a few hours to compare to ESO, honestly i dont know why people have in their minds that Skyrim graphics were much superior, actually ESO excels in certain parts compared to skyrim. maybe 3 years ago skyrim's visual detail were the best at the time, and we have this mindset that its better than ESO.

Its basically Skyrim before the HD texture patch, prolly because this game is headed to consoles as well this june, so maybe beth gonna release a HD texture pack in the future who knows.

The quest involves more walking than combat itself, not like typical MMO, but this is staying true to Elderscrolls series instead of MMO so it might be a good thing or a bad thing.

My initial impression was meh, but after a few hours sinked in and passed level 10, it started to grow on me, ZOS needs to fix the starting of the game to be more impressive, since 1st impressions are really important.

FrostLance
post Feb 9 2014, 01:22 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Honestly i bought the game because i love the Elderscrolls lore, and the fact that i can finally go and see other places like SUmmerset Isle, blackmarch, Elswyr is amazing to the fan of the lore series, so paying 60 USD if i manage to finish the story in a month is worth it for me.
hfi
post Feb 9 2014, 02:04 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 9 2014, 01:04 PM)
Anyhow been playing skyrim again for a few hours to compare to ESO, honestly i dont know why people have in their minds that Skyrim graphics were much superior, actually ESO excels in certain parts compared to skyrim. maybe 3 years ago skyrim's visual detail were the best at the time, and we have this mindset that its better than ESO.

Its basically Skyrim before the HD texture patch, prolly because this game is headed to consoles as well this june, so maybe beth gonna release a HD texture pack in the future who knows.

The quest involves more walking than combat itself, not like typical MMO, but this is staying true to Elderscrolls series instead of MMO so it might be a good thing or a bad thing.

My initial impression was meh, but after a few hours sinked in and passed level 10, it started to grow on me, ZOS needs to fix the starting of the game to be more impressive, since 1st impressions are really important.
I think it's because some people play the modded Skyrim which can be impressive even by today's standards. Slap some 2k/4k textures, other visual mods and high quality enb, and Skyrim can look a thousand times better than vanilla Skyrim.

As for Eso beta, i enjoyed it and the art direction is better than i first expected. I find it rough on the edges but there are some quality content in the game - won't discuss this in detail due to NDA. But no one should compare ESO with Skyrim as the latter is fundamentally a single player game that can be modded to your likings.
Rei7
post Feb 9 2014, 02:08 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 9 2014, 01:22 PM)
Honestly i bought the game because i love the Elderscrolls lore, and the fact that i can finally go and see other places like SUmmerset Isle, blackmarch, Elswyr is amazing to the fan of the lore series, so paying 60 USD if i manage to finish the story in a month is worth it for me.
Haha. I plan to finish it in a month too! lol.
Hopefully it's possible, if not alamak lol.
netzaizz
post Feb 9 2014, 02:37 PM

23 posts

Those that are buying do you mind telling why? Just wondering (so I can convince myself too tongue.gif)
wingwp
post Feb 9 2014, 06:14 PM

639 posts

u guys have problem exit from store (npc)? I kind of stuck most of the time when try to exit and have to "/reloadui"
netzaizz
post Feb 9 2014, 06:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Feb 9 2014, 06:14 PM)
u guys have problem exit from store (npc)? I kind of stuck most of the time when try to exit and have to "/reloadui"
beta sure buggy laugh.gif everyone also got that prob i guess
netzaizz
post Feb 9 2014, 08:20 PM

23 posts

Check if the server is up or there's a maintanence.

https://help.elderscrollsonline.com/app/ans...tail2/a_id/4320
Neptern
post Feb 9 2014, 10:17 PM

518 posts

The lag is a problem for me. Even using vpn also not very smooth...
cok3drink
post Feb 9 2014, 10:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Feb 9 2014, 10:17 PM)
The lag is a problem for me. Even using vpn also not very smooth...
Playing in US server sure lag even for me have you tried the EU server ? As for whether to buy this game or not, for me I had played a lot of MMO ranging from runescape , lotro , wow , rift and conan. I think any MMO needs to have a friend for companion playing with friends sure fun one. For me free 1 month gameplay and early access to the game can be justify with RM200 and further future gameplay that I'm not sure. Imo any MMO doesn't have long term or end game play style then I wont be satisfy about it.
I like how ESO have good PvE mechanics like crafting and exploration , not sure about PvP yet. For me I will pre-order possibly imperial version if I can get some extra cash. Never played MMOrpg before ? then play some of the free ones to get the feel of dungeoning and PvE or PvP. Well cant compare Skyrim and ESO both are quite different in many aspect like few of the previous posters said.
Neptern
post Feb 9 2014, 10:39 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(cok3drink @ Feb 9 2014, 10:28 PM)
Playing in US server sure lag even for me have you tried the EU server ? As for whether to buy this game or not, for me I had played a lot of MMO ranging from runescape , lotro , wow , rift and conan. I think any MMO needs to have a friend for companion playing with friends sure fun one. For me free 1 month gameplay and early access to the game can be justify with RM200 and further future gameplay that I'm not sure. Imo any MMO doesn't have long term or end game play style then I wont be satisfy about it.
    I like how ESO have good PvE mechanics like crafting and exploration , not sure about PvP yet. For me I will pre-order possibly imperial version if I can get some extra cash. Never played MMOrpg before ? then play some of the free ones to get the feel of dungeoning and PvE or PvP. Well cant compare Skyrim and ESO both are quite different in many aspect like few of the previous posters said.
Edited

This post has been edited by Neptern: Feb 9 2014, 10:51 PM
CRSSER
post Feb 9 2014, 10:53 PM

403 posts

this game is monthly pay or purchase once time game cd ?
hfi
post Feb 9 2014, 11:04 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(CRSSER @ Feb 9 2014, 10:53 PM)
this game is monthly pay or purchase once time game cd ?
Both.
AlphaBeta
post Feb 9 2014, 11:59 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Anyone tried using Bow? The bow drawing speed is sooo slow and sluggish.
netzaizz
post Feb 10 2014, 12:30 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 9 2014, 11:59 PM)
Anyone tried using Bow? The bow drawing speed is sooo slow and sluggish.
I find using bow with wood elf is better than using with Khajiit. Not sure if there really is a diff or its just me.
Convael
post Feb 10 2014, 12:54 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 9 2014, 01:04 PM)

It is unreasonable to compare the graphics of an offline single player game to a MMO Game.
There are a lot more technical limitation involved when you are creating a MMORPG .

A simple example here , in an offline single player game the NPC are displayed in lesser polygons than the main character you are controlling. You can control your main characters , walking around the town in new shiny weapons and elusive armors while most of the NPC are staying in their old and rusty armors forever.

But in a world of MMORPG , every walking and controllable character models are displayed in full polygons.
Not to mention you will also need to calculate possibility of the maximum players that can show up on a screen . ( This will eventually goes up to thousands times or more than a single player offline rpg , which will require a lot more processing power of a PC and will eventually cause graphical lags and glitches )

People are obviously comparing it with Skyrim since they have a bunch of Godlike modders that keep the graphics of that game up 2 date and the game still look insanely beautiful till today.

A good read on why ESO can't look like Skyrim , click here

This post has been edited by Convael: Feb 10 2014, 01:13 AM

39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM