126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V6, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

C-Note
post Jun 6 2012, 11:19 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

any other good mech kb brands that use PBT keycaps?
kaiserreich
post Jun 6 2012, 11:29 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jun 6 2012, 11:19 PM)
any other good mech kb brands that use PBT keycaps?
Topre
happy hacking
Model M

@storm88,
feedback to Ducky, re-hire last year's Model.
This year's one....well, you can see for yourself. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Jun 6 2012, 11:30 PM
dragorc
post Jun 7 2012, 12:36 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:24 PM)
Don't fall into the trap of so called "gaming" mechanical keyboard. It is basically just a mechanical keyboard with some redundant functions/specs. Infact, some of them even lack/sacrificed some of the so called "gaming" specs(Razer BW only 2KRO, Corsair K60/90 is a mix of rubber dome)...

In short, all brand should be OK, as long as it is having a good built quality.

SS, Filco and other famous mech kb OEM are having quite good and solid built quality. Though, SS isn't much popular around here because it is having limited switches/layout choices unlike other brands like Leopold/Ducky/Filco. Also, SS keyboards are somehow overpriced too.

Black switch is more famous because it is older and longer in the market. Some gamers like it's tactileless(linear) feel and fast actuation(less than 2mm). But most important is to get the type of switch which suit your typing/gaming style, so better try them out to be sure.

BTW, all Cherry MX switches are gold plated... sweat.gif
Oh ok, but dunno cherry mx act using gold plate hmm.gif ...yeah SS is quite overpriced especially 7g...i think will narrow down to ducky n filco then thumbup.gif ..thanks bro for a good explanation...

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:37 am
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 6 2012, 10:01 PM)
Black switches are way harder than Red switches. IMO, you cannot really feel that you are pressing the keys with Red switch. Black switch requires more force than Red.
yeah??? so red switches is more smooth than black la? red switch is clicking one right?

This post has been edited by dragorc: Jun 7 2012, 12:37 AM
JohnDiew0107
post Jun 7 2012, 12:57 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 6 2012, 11:29 PM)
Topre
happy hacking
Model M

@storm88,
hoho computex rclxms.gif

ducky gals

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:58 am
QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 7 2012, 12:36 AM)
Oh ok, but dunno cherry mx act using gold plate  hmm.gif ...yeah SS is quite overpriced especially 7g...i think will narrow down to ducky n filco then  thumbup.gif ..thanks bro for a good explanation...

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:37 am
yeah??? so red switches is more smooth than black la? red switch is clicking one right?
Black: stiff linear

Red: soft linear

Brown: silent tactile

Blue: clicky tactile

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Jun 7 2012, 12:58 AM
kaysa
post Jun 7 2012, 01:05 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 6 2012, 11:29 PM)
Topre
happy hacking
Model M

@storm88,
the gals ah.... the face on the left is ok, the body on the right is ok........ doh.gif

Left one is subdye keycaps, but membrane keyswitch, shocking.gif
right one topre switch, but abs keycaps...... ohmy.gif

aiya.... really dunno how. rclxub.gif
post Jun 7 2012, 03:08 AM

912 posts

is Daskeyboard RM270 worth?
but I already have Razer BW stealth
Dont like it becoz it has 5 hot keys on the left
When I press Ctrl with my last finger it always press the hot key too...
kaiserreich
post Jun 7 2012, 07:23 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:08 AM)
is Daskeyboard RM270 worth?
but I already have Razer BW stealth
Dont like it becoz it has 5 hot keys on the left
When I press Ctrl with my last finger it always press the hot key too...
Try here

http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/market
http://www.otd.kr/index.php

You can go and have fun getting the custom boards/better boards. Good Luck smile.gif

RM270 is a decent price for a DAS, but I figured you have more options anyway, since you are at where you are.
storm88
post Jun 7 2012, 10:17 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 7 2012, 02:05 AM)
the gals ah.... the face on the left is ok, the body on the right is ok........ doh.gif

memang ZADOU !!! sweat.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:18 am
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 7 2012, 12:29 AM)
Topre
happy hacking
Model M

@storm88,
if either of them able to (censored) with me, i tak kisah pun tongue.gif (18SX) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: Jun 7 2012, 10:18 AM
rao2100
post Jun 7 2012, 10:19 AM

131 posts

Tactile touch screen:

check-out-how-a-microfluidic-on-screen-keyboard-will-work
Tactus
SUSHuman10
post Jun 7 2012, 01:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:17 AM)
memang ZADOU !!! sweat.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:18 am
if either of them able to (censored)  with me, i tak kisah pun tongue.gif (18SX) rclxm9.gif
inb4 keep the girls, sent me the keyboard...
dragorc
post Jun 7 2012, 08:46 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 7 2012, 01:05 AM)

ducky oso got topre switch?
JohnDiew0107
post Jun 7 2012, 09:01 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 7 2012, 08:46 PM)
ducky oso got topre switch?
Well... he's talking about the gals.. not the boards they're holding
rurushu
post Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 7 2012, 07:23 AM)
Try here

http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/market
http://www.otd.kr/index.php

You can go and have fun getting the custom boards/better boards. Good Luck smile.gif

RM270 is a decent price for a DAS, but I figured you have more options anyway, since you are at where you are.
uh.... koreans.... seeing moonspeak @.@
can only understand japanese... sweat.gif sweat.gif

but the kbdmania's page is locked... "you do not have the permission to access this page" message is displayed... doh.gif
SkyHermit
post Jun 7 2012, 09:28 PM

1,799 posts

anyone know lowyat which shop other than viewnet selling Filco Majestouch 2 keyboard? I went to viewnet and they don't have Filco Majestouch 2 MX Cherry Brown with black colour, only got camflouge and yellow which I don like
C-Note
post Jun 7 2012, 09:48 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

which place has the most filco products and cheapest around kl area?
rao2100
post Jun 7 2012, 09:54 PM

131 posts

My friend in KL just bought a Majestouch Ninja TKL from Cex, was around RM350. I got my Rapid Fire from him too.

COD around KL or you can go to his shop.

This post has been edited by rao2100: Jun 7 2012, 09:55 PM
SkyHermit
post Jun 7 2012, 10:04 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(rao2100 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:54 PM)
My friend in KL just bought a Majestouch Ninja TKL from Cex, was around RM350. I got my Rapid Fire from him too.

COD around KL or you can go to his shop.
just found his lowyat forum profile. Does he have a shop in lowyat?
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Jun 7 2012, 10:10 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 7 2012, 10:04 PM)
I don't think he has a shop in Lowyat.
JohnDiew0107
post Jun 7 2012, 10:16 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 7 2012, 10:04 PM)
His shop located at sri kembangan - http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj13/skcs1985/map-2.jpg

by the way.... lowyat.net and plaza low yat has not inter-relationship....
SkyHermit
post Jun 7 2012, 10:21 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:16 PM)
His shop located at sri kembangan - http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj13/skcs1985/map-2.jpg

by the way.... lowyat.net and plaza low yat has not inter-relationship....
ok thanks but i don't know how to get there cuz i am new to KL and seems like he has a lot of keyboards to choose from.

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:42 PM