676 posts

Ducky 9008g2 pro when coming out?
kaysa
post Jun 21 2012, 10:20 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 21 2012, 02:53 AM)
atm no, still funding bro, plan to get juz cherry but when thinks again y not go for topre instead, so i guess juz wait for it, what i gonna do is fund another half  thumbup.gif I wonder if i going to sell my ps3  hmm.gif ...btw u can offer me ur hhkb bro smile.gif
But to be honest, Topre switch is not for everyone, some person in Geekhack,
they buy Realforce 87, and then decide to sell them off in the same day they got it.

Its best to try it before you buy it,
but in Malaysia I don't think there is any shop that allow you to try......
Epiguru can let you try them, if you go to Singapore or Penang.

And if you really want to buy from me, I can let you try my HHKB,
My price for the HHKB Pro 2 already told you last time right?
Still unchange smile.gif
do not post it out here.
epiguru
post Jun 21 2012, 01:41 PM

148 posts

It takes a while to get used to the Topre switches. After about a week of use, I started to enjoy the "thoking" from my Realforce. I will only use two keyboards now - Model F PC/AT or Realforce 87U 45g. They are different but similar in weight (at least to my fingers; formal measurements not required). One has a pleasant click/ping, the other has thocking - the choice depends on my mood.
kaysa
post Jun 21 2012, 01:49 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(epiguru @ Jun 21 2012, 01:41 PM)
It takes a while to get used to the Topre switches. After about a week of use, I started to enjoy the "thoking" from my Realforce. I will only use two keyboards now - Model F PC/AT or Realforce 87U 45g. They are different but similar in weight (at least to my fingers; formal measurements not required). One has a pleasant click/ping, the other has thocking - the choice depends on my mood.
Hmm, for me it feel very different for the HHKB Pro2's "Thocking" and the low noise's smoothness of the varied weight Realforce87...
If you are coming to Malacca, please bring the Keyboard, so we can try each other's Realforce?

I m used to the HHKB, so I feel better typing on the HHKB's "thocking" for now.
they feel so different! and I am not used to switching around the different switches......
It's now my dilemma: to keep the HHKB Pro 2 and the Realforce together, or sell The HHKB.......
epiguru
post Jun 21 2012, 01:58 PM

148 posts

For me the ultracompact layout of the HHKB is a no-go. I like the TKL layout because I can keep the 2 trackballs on either side close to the centre. The Realforce 87U that I got is perfect in other ways - the solid feel, the letters stand out against the white/gray, the 45g uniform is great for me because I type with only two fingers, and I use the function keys quite a lot having programmed them to do things in Linux. I nearly bought a HHKB Pro 2 White/Gray a few days ago on impulse but managed to talk myself out of it. I guess the HHKB layout really put me off and I figured that was more important than the fun in trying a new board. Instead, I purchased my fifth IBM Model F PC/AT smile.gif
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2012, 02:12 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

I kinda prefer the HHKB Pro2 button feel over the 10th anniversary Topre feel. The 10th anniversary felt like a VERY refined membrane switch. The high quality feel is there, but the general feel still reminds me of a membrane. Like membrane on steroids tongue.gif.
But the HHKB Pro2, and some other Topre keyboards felt different. Prefer those tongue.gif.

I'd love a HHKB Pro2, but with its current layout, I dont think I'll ever commit. Enjoying my Poker now, but still cant get used to its 2nd layer layout =.=.
dragorc
post Jun 21 2012, 02:26 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 21 2012, 10:20 AM)
But to be honest, Topre switch is not for everyone, some person in Geekhack,
they buy Realforce 87, and then decide to sell them off in the same day they got it.

Its best to try it before you buy it,
but in Malaysia I don't think there is any shop that allow you to try......
Epiguru can let you try them, if you go to Singapore or Penang.

And if you really want to buy from me, I can let you try my HHKB,
My price for the HHKB Pro 2 already told you last time right?
Still unchange smile.gif
do not post it out here.
ok bro will keep it secret haha....hmm no matter if the keyboard will suite me or not coz I never own mecha, so decide tat will go for topre..coz im tinkin cherry switch ady so many around here so its worth to try smile.gif...then I need to sell off my two fight stick for this haha...
kaysa
post Jun 21 2012, 02:57 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 21 2012, 02:26 PM)
ok bro will keep it secret haha....hmm no matter if the keyboard will suite me or not coz I never own mecha, so decide tat will go for topre..coz im tinkin cherry switch ady so many around here so its worth to try smile.gif...then I need to sell off my two fight stick for this haha...
I still don't quite understand...... rclxub.gif
you want a Topre switch or a Cherry switch now?
noobandroid
post Jun 21 2012, 04:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 21 2012, 02:57 PM)
he thinks topre is a brand of kb that uses cherry switch, i guess
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2012, 04:19 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

He meant that even he hasnt used both a Cherry MX and a Topre switch before, he wants to straight go for a HHKB Pro2 because he feels that there is too many Cherry users around (he wants exclusitivity) tongue.gif
mcblade
post Jun 21 2012, 04:20 PM

1,116 posts

he thinks it worth to try a topre

Btw,
Got my keycool 87 brown switch today. Will give it a test when off-office hour.
Would like to thank bro Human10 his knowledge sharing.
dragorc
post Jun 21 2012, 06:06 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 21 2012, 04:19 PM)
He meant that even he hasnt used both a Cherry MX and a Topre switch before, he wants to straight go for a HHKB Pro2 because he feels that there is too many Cherry users around (he wants exclusitivity) tongue.gif
Tenkiu for make it clear thumbup.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 21 2012, 04:20 PM)
he thinks it worth to try a topre

Btw,
Got my keycool 87 brown switch today. Will give it a test when off-office hour.
Would like to thank bro Human10 his knowledge sharing.
ya tis correct too...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Jun 21 2012, 06:10 PM
kaysa
post Jun 21 2012, 07:24 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 21 2012, 06:06 PM)
Tenkiu for make it clear  thumbup.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 6:10 pm
ya tis correct too...
Let me know when you are ready to buy, brows.gif
I will let you try both the HHKB and the Realforce. icon_idea.gif
kaiserreich
post Jun 21 2012, 09:20 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Red alert for Cherry MX just concluded, now Red Alert for Model M comes up.

Wa bo lui liao.... cry.gif
(I'm going broke)

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Jun 21 2012, 09:21 PM
storm88
post Jun 21 2012, 10:41 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 21 2012, 10:20 PM)

(I'm going broke)
U act like bo see tat offer mai ok lo
dragorc
post Jun 21 2012, 11:24 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 21 2012, 07:24 PM)
Let me know when you are ready to buy, brows.gif
I will let you try both the HHKB and the Realforce.  icon_idea.gif
tats great, will be ready soon, hopefully rclxms.gif
JonSpark
post Jun 22 2012, 12:21 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I stopped lurking GH, my wallet and bank account is happy now. biggrin.gif
rao2100
post Jun 22 2012, 12:53 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 21 2012, 09:20 PM)

(I'm going broke)
At least you have a Model M, I dont even have one. Looking around to see if I can purchase a Model M or some of the older Alps keyboard.

Let me know if you have leads.
kaysa
post Jun 22 2012, 08:13 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(rao2100 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:53 AM)
At least you have a Model M, I dont even have one. Looking around to see if I can purchase a Model M or some of the older Alps keyboard.

Let me know if you have leads.
http://epiguru.com/2012/06/for-sale-ortek-...t-alps-keycaps/

eipguru are selling his clicky tactile alps with double shot keycaps....
chekc it out.
TSCyclonechuah
post Jun 22 2012, 09:31 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 22 2012, 12:21 AM)
I stopped lurking GH, my wallet and bank account is happy now. biggrin.gif
doing the same, but moving to new place, going to offline for few days, because home telephone line needs to be transfer to new location, so i can't be online until telekom goes to the new place to set up.

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:47 AM