Travel Langkawi V3

davidlow7
post Jun 4 2013, 05:05 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 4 2013, 10:05 AM)
end of last month was just a few days ago?
25th May
gr8fr8
post Jun 6 2013, 06:25 PM

841 posts

Any news on the Skybridge? I am planning to go there within the week after next.
gilmar
post Jun 7 2013, 01:33 PM

141 posts

I'm thinking of buying maybe shoes and watches hopefully duty free from Langkawi. Is it a good or bad idea? Looking for either Casio or Tissot and Scholl shoes.
LonGMinG
post Jun 7 2013, 10:40 PM

39 posts

Hey guys. I might with visiting langkawi with a bunch of friends. HHave anyone have any idea where to rent cars like BMW or Audi with a good rate? And where do have a nice place to drink beers like corona kKilkenny Stella?

Thx in advance
Putraskyline
post Jun 8 2013, 12:07 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(LonGMinG @ Jun 7 2013, 10:40 PM)
Hey guys.  I might with visiting langkawi with a bunch of friends. HHave anyone have any idea where to rent cars like BMW or Audi with a good rate? And where do have a nice place to drink beers like corona kKilkenny Stella?

Thx in advance
You can get 3 series BMW at 200-250 on low season and weekday.
davidlow7
post Jun 8 2013, 01:42 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(gilmar @ Jun 7 2013, 01:33 PM)
I'm thinking of buying maybe shoes and watches hopefully duty free from Langkawi. Is it a good or bad idea? Looking for either Casio or Tissot and Scholl shoes.
Don't think you'll see them cheap there...

LonGMinG
post Jun 8 2013, 04:17 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 8 2013, 12:07 AM)
You can get 3 series BMW at 200-250 on low season and weekday.
Any links to it Bro ?Thx in advance

HyourinMaru
post Jun 8 2013, 10:53 PM

THORChad
502 posts

About the car rental service,the price is counted as 3 days or 2 days if I were to book from 11th - 13th July(11th noon arrive,13th noon checkout)?
And any avanza/7-seater car for rent?How much will it be?
davidlow7
post Jun 9 2013, 03:23 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 8 2013, 10:53 PM)
About the car rental service,the price is counted as 3 days or 2 days if I were to book from 11th - 13th July(11th noon arrive,13th noon checkout)?
And any avanza/7-seater car for rent?How much will it be?
In the catalog they will put like vios RM230 per day....

But when you go there they will ask you when will you return the car and straightaway quote you a complete price.

I rented from 22nd (10pm) - 25th (12pm) .. for Vios.. price was RM300.. Back in 2009 I was quoted RM230.. But 24th was a Wesak Day so he wouldn't want to reduce anymore...

Hope this helps
MunDsuM
post Jun 9 2013, 04:36 AM

239 posts

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to do some last minute reservations for my trip to Langkawi next month on the 22nd for 7 of us. I'm looking for an apartment or villa that can accommodate all 7 of us. People recommended to me some serviced apartments which are really cheap but those places all seemed pretty rundown.

We are willing to fork out about RM 1,400.00 for 2 nights stay. I have tried Frangipani's family villa's but it seems like they are sold out. Are there any other places there that are not too shabby and can accommodate all 7 in a unit?
pilotHans
post Jun 9 2013, 02:08 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Jun 2 2013, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys..
I going Langkawi coming mid-July..
Currently looking for hotelZzzz...
below are my options:
1) Bayview
2) Favehotel
3) Best Star
Which one better? or any other hotel to recommend??
Budget up to around RM200.

Other than that, about car renting service.
What the average price?? <rm100 can get what kind of car?
my trip 4 days 3 night.. normally how much you spent for only car??
i'd say delta motel next to the aquarium.... thumbup.gif price is within ur budget n nice then those hotels icon_idea.gif
PrincessViolet
post Jun 9 2013, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(proxymate @ Jun 2 2013, 01:01 AM)
im wondering which is the suitable place to stay. Pekan Kuah or Cenang?
i just wanted to go jalan2 there.
If you go with friends (all young people) then you can stay in Cenang Area as there is more happening and got bar and so on. if you go with family, you can consider staying in kuah area. All the shopping and banking is in Kuah.
hisoka44
post Jun 9 2013, 08:59 PM

70 posts

Is this still accurate ?

a) Off season & non-public Holiday (Car/day)

- Kancil -RM40
- Wira - RM50
- Waja -RM60
- Nissan Sentra /Honda Civic -RM70
- Toyota Altis - RM80
- Van/SUV ~RM100-RM120
LazyChildren
post Jun 9 2013, 09:58 PM

259 posts

Hi guys..
So any recommendable hotel ? hmm going with my gf..
Budget <200? or slightly higher also no problem.

hisoka44
post Jun 9 2013, 10:08 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Jun 9 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys..
So any recommendable hotel ? hmm going with my gf..
Budget <200? or slightly higher also no problem.
This is the summary I get from this thread
1.Malibest
2.BestStar
3.Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel
LazyChildren
post Jun 9 2013, 10:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(hisoka44 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:08 PM)
This is the summary I get from this thread
1.Malibest
2.BestStar
3.Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel
Too bad.. no room available on my travel period..
Any other recommend??
hisoka44
post Jun 9 2013, 10:45 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Jun 9 2013, 11:26 PM)
Too bad.. no room available on my travel period..
Any other recommend??
Suggest you to search in general site and check for review then.
http://www.agoda.com/asia/malaysia/langkaw...tai_cenang.html
SUSMRSamurai
post Jun 9 2013, 11:11 PM

90 posts

tokmanhomestay.blogspot.com - homestay for muslim.
proxymate
post Jun 10 2013, 11:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(PrincessViolet @ Jun 9 2013, 05:43 PM)
If you go with friends (all young people) then you can stay in Cenang Area as there is more happening and got bar and so on. if you go with family, you can consider staying in kuah area. All the shopping and banking is in Kuah.
how far from cenang to kuah?

nvm, i can ask unker google.
thanks mate.

This post has been edited by proxymate: Jun 10 2013, 11:49 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jun 11 2013, 02:07 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Are http://www.langkawi-resorts.com/ and http://www.langkawi-online.com/ trustable?

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jun 9 2013, 03:23 AM)
In the catalog they will put like vios RM230 per day....

But when you go there they will ask you when will you return the car and straightaway quote you a complete price.

I rented from 22nd (10pm) - 25th (12pm) .. for Vios.. price was RM300.. Back in 2009 I was quoted RM230.. But 24th was a Wesak Day so he wouldn't want to reduce anymore...

Hope this helps
Thanks for the reply.Any idea there are 7-seater car available?

151 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:14 AM