27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Q&A Thread for Upgrades/Wrongly Capped, <cleanup> Wrong Capped ? Upgrade ? Ask !

Bizmind
post Nov 19 2008, 12:28 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Nov 18 2008, 01:27 AM)
example if u test within malaysia thatst the  download speed u get if u download within malaysia server

try test LA or Aus wink.gif
Thanks for the explanation bro.
Will try it later. smile.gif
Irzani
post Nov 22 2008, 03:03 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Is it true SNR Margin will drop if you are using more high speed?
Protoss-Zealot
post Dec 11 2008, 04:19 AM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

lol..few days ago got problem with dslam port.. getting low snr.. i kept calling them telling speed not right and not stable...i hav checked everything (modem, pc, phone line, even outside pole phoneline i oso climb up).. those nuts still wan me do click my computer blah blah blah... finally they send technician come to my house...

yesterday fixed liao... rclxms.gif

lucky.. this time the technician smart enough to know what is SNR.. tongue.gif after few min looking my pc n phone line.. he decided go dslam check.. later again 10 min.. he called me to see ok or not..

then i got this afterward nod.gif laugh.gif

btw.. i was 1mbps b4.. now brows.gif
fly baby fly

gsan
post Dec 11 2008, 09:54 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Dec 11 2008, 04:19 AM)
lol..few days ago got problem with dslam port.. getting low snr..  i kept calling them telling speed not right and not stable...i hav checked everything (modem, pc, phone line, even outside pole phoneline i oso climb up).. those nuts still wan me do click my computer blah blah blah...  finally they send technician come to my house...

yesterday fixed liao...  rclxms.gif

lucky.. this time the technician smart enough to know what is SNR..  tongue.gif after few min looking my pc n phone line.. he decided go dslam check..  later again 10 min..  he called me to see ok or not..

then i got this afterward  nod.gif  laugh.gif

btw.. i was 1mbps b4.. now  brows.gif
fly baby fly
woow, so what about the speed? you got 4mbps or crapped at 1mbps?
Neoven
post Dec 11 2008, 09:54 PM

88 posts

I need some help ....

I currently subscribing 1Mbps streamyx combo that are RM110 and the fon line rental is free but the streamyx and my phone is registered as different name.
because of it i need to pay extra for the fon line rental..

what can i do to make it registered to a same name so I dont need to pay the fon line rental fees.
ahcheap
post Dec 11 2008, 10:45 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(Neoven @ Dec 11 2008, 09:54 PM)
I need some help ....

I currently subscribing 1Mbps streamyx combo that are RM110 and the fon line rental is free but the streamyx and my phone is registered as different name.

what can i do to make it registered to a same name so I dont need to pay the fon line rental fees.
Why dont u go to TMpoint to settle it?
I thnk this is the only way.
Protoss-Zealot
post Dec 12 2008, 04:22 AM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 11 2008, 09:54 AM)
woow, so what about the speed? you got 4mbps or crapped at 1mbps?
380k per sec onli tongue.gif
altung
post Dec 12 2008, 08:36 AM

130 posts

i wan tto ask..yesterday i got my modem and i subscribed combo box 1Mbps but why only modem?in brochure stated wireless modem then got spliter problem..can i complaint for it?
jack2
post Dec 15 2008, 10:54 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Mine one is just RM88 package...
gsan
post Dec 15 2008, 12:23 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

@jack2

what is your location??
enemyofgod
post Dec 16 2008, 06:44 PM

Blu-Rayâ„¢ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Dec 18 2005, 11:30 AM)
this is the prove

even my SNR margins are little for upload and download, should complain anot?
I dont believe the Speedometer!
tamimbro
post Dec 23 2008, 04:12 AM

15 posts

helo..need help here smile.gif

i wanna register streamyx 4mbps, but is it possible if i want to have 2 connections @ home? (i already have 1mbps rite now) its mean i register for 2 line (4mbps n 1mbps) is it possible?

thx
Irzani
post Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(tamimbro @ Dec 23 2008, 04:12 AM)
helo..need help here smile.gif

i wanna register streamyx 4mbps, but is it possible if i want to have 2 connections @ home? (i already have 1mbps rite now) its mean i register for 2 line (4mbps n 1mbps) is it possible?

thx
Yes, but first you have to check with the TMPoint or TMNet website either your area support the 4 mbps service..
@lvyzy
post Jan 8 2009, 03:15 AM

124 posts

Hi, I subscribed for streamyx combo 1mbps package, and below is my speed test...

is this speed ok?

This post has been edited by @lvyzy: Jan 8 2009, 03:16 AM
chrisling
post Jan 8 2009, 02:39 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Neoven @ Dec 11 2008, 09:54 PM)
I need some help ....

Neoven,

The fixed line is included in the Combo package charge. Combo 1mbps package actually has included the fixed line fee that's RM25, it's not free by the way.

QUOTE(@lvyzy @ Jan 8 2009, 03:15 AM)
Hi, I subscribed for streamyx combo 1mbps package, and below is my speed test...

is this speed ok?
Ivyzy,

It's definitely alright. You will have to report when you receive lower than 800kbps for your package... nod.gif
@lvyzy
post Jan 10 2009, 01:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Jan 8 2009, 02:39 PM)
It's definitely alright. You will have to report when you receive lower than 800kbps for your package... nod.gif
Ok. I got it. Thx for your reply smile.gif

tunasandwich
post Feb 3 2009, 06:45 PM

974 posts

i'm subscribing for the 1MB package, speedtest giving only 450 DL, 193 UL cry.gif

wad can I do....? please help...

bump...?

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Feb 11 2009, 10:14 PM
anistova
post Feb 14 2009, 03:47 AM

103 posts

do TM streamyx limit the P2P bandwidth? i planning on use the COMBO 384kb/s pakage. thank u in advance
Jr89
post Feb 14 2009, 09:18 PM

281 posts

helo all.. i wan to ask that can i change my package 66 to 110?
66 is old package few years ago(like 3 years i been using it).. 110 is the combo plan... so can i change it? and when i change it i will get the free modem too(just curios with it) =p
roticanai92
post Feb 25 2009, 06:03 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

hi, i forgot my password but remember my username.
I wanna login to my webmail for the 1st time.
anyways to get my password?
now i using modem router to connect, it saves the password automatically.

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:56 PM