> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

ozak
post Mar 13 2013, 07:59 AM

17,019 posts

Jam like hell now toward bdr Sunway. All the car just don't move.
pgsiemkia
post Mar 13 2013, 02:44 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 13 2013, 08:30 AM)
are you serious Hilton build at Perdana  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif , you think forien worker effort to stay it or Perdana has alot of tourist point, even shopping complex Perdana also worse then OTK at Prima.
Surprised? Yeah, well its happening. These hotels are to service out of towners who visit Putrajaya and Cyberjaya, off course prospective students and employees who going to check out the various colleges in Puchong and Cyberjaya.

Hopefully more roads will be built in Puchong to accomodate the jams on the highways, look at TTDi and Bdr Utama, roads there are purposely built to take thos travelling to KL and away from residential areas which are even not toll(ed)! The rich get richer which the poor and middle class get stomped upon by cronies!

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Mar 6 2013, 07:30 PM)
yup leave b4 7am u will be fine
(Edit/added)
Not now anyway, my wfe leaves at 7 or 715 am every morning and still get stuck after the Shell station for nearly 20-30 mins until the ramp...then its jammed before IOI as traffic merges from Kinrara and Puchong to Sunway Toll. Used to be clear when I leave for KL before 730 too but now everyone is driving to work early after sending their kids to school instead of using Bus Sekolah which are over-charging like mad.

Off course poor town/city planning by over approving housing in Kinrara and Puchong is another reason, without increasing highways and roads into PJ and KL. When are we going to get rid of these people who warm the seats in Local council offices and Pejabat Tanah? Even new government is not helping much without council elections, so cronies end up in the same place..

Anyway back to original subject, leaving at 630 or earlier for smooth driving is best time and return home before 6pm to avoid the Sunway toll jam which begins from 7-9pm.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Mar 13 2013, 02:55 PM
aeiou228
post Mar 13 2013, 03:32 PM

5,867 posts

Damn ! Win Soon Fish head noodles up RM1 again to RM9.50. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif bye.gif
wts6819
post Mar 13 2013, 03:36 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:32 PM)
Damn ! Win Soon Fish head noodles up RM1 again to RM9.50.  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif
Ha, talk about Win Soon Fish head noodles. Last week I tried their new flavor, tomyam. Taste so so but price RM18. doh.gif
PangurBan
post Mar 13 2013, 05:03 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:36 PM)
Ha, talk about Win Soon Fish head noodles. Last week I tried their new flavor, tomyam. Taste so so but price RM18. doh.gif
sure ong liao that kind of price.
T816B
post Mar 13 2013, 08:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 13 2013, 08:30 AM)
are you serious Hilton build at Perdana  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif , you think forien worker effort to stay it or Perdana has alot of tourist point, even shopping complex Perdana also worse then OTK at Prima.
Hilton has their 4-5 stars hotel range, where you see one at Sentral KL. They have also 2-3 stars Hilton Inn Express and Hilton Garden Inn, very common in overseas.
TSstimix
post Mar 13 2013, 10:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 13 2013, 08:54 PM)
event 2-3 star hotel for perdana also consider very high class aldy, maybe it was another budget hotel brand that under hilton group anyway let see how they develop the place together with the hilton hotel.  biggrin.gif
Real wan-lah.. They are buiding it right now

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...s/mley/Article/
aeiou228
post Mar 13 2013, 11:53 PM

5,867 posts

stimix
Bro, Aeon Big buy 1 free 1 still have ar ?
TSstimix
post Mar 13 2013, 11:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 13 2013, 11:53 PM)
stimix
Bro, Aeon Big buy 1 free 1 still have ar ?
STill there on Sunday but many good items no more liao..no idea as at Today
TSstimix
post Mar 14 2013, 10:16 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 14 2013, 09:56 AM)
the wat the news mention is legit lah....." The fast-growing district of Puchong in Selangor will welcome a Hilton hotel in 2013, which is part of a RM1.5 billion mixed-development project named Millenia City. "

it come with the mixed-development project named Millenia City, which means the whole new township located inside the Perdana, that make sense the HGI hotel there, Hilton Garden Inn not same as Hilton hotel instead, the concept are differetn and target to different customers.

i though was the current Puchong Perdana town suddently came out a 5 star Hilton hotel  sweat.gif so it was a new township named Millenia City at puchong but locate inside Puchong Perdana not the current Puchong Perdana.
This news is not new biggrin.gif Already posted ~ 2 yrs ago in this thread. And that time I also like you..Impossible for Hilton to set-up in Perdana biggrin.gif ..Well, If you goto Perdana now esp near the narrow entrance to Millenium condo...You can see cranes & under contruction big buiding just at the back of the rows of rundown Perdana 2 storey houses biggrin.gif
PangurBan
post Mar 14 2013, 10:47 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 14 2013, 10:16 AM)
This news is not new  biggrin.gif Already posted ~ 2 yrs ago in this thread. And that time I also like you..Impossible for Hilton to set-up in Perdana  biggrin.gif ..Well, If you goto Perdana now esp near the narrow entrance to Millenium condo...You can see cranes & under contruction big buiding just at the back of the rows of rundown Perdana 2 storey houses  biggrin.gif
Still looks like some damned ulu place to me.
jlgoh9
post Mar 14 2013, 11:46 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 14 2013, 10:16 AM)
This news is not new  biggrin.gif Already posted ~ 2 yrs ago in this thread. And that time I also like you..Impossible for Hilton to set-up in Perdana  biggrin.gif ..Well, If you goto Perdana now esp near the narrow entrance to Millenium condo...You can see cranes & under contruction big buiding just at the back of the rows of rundown Perdana 2 storey houses  biggrin.gif
do you think it can be done at the end of this year?
TSstimix
post Mar 14 2013, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah..Every Puchong ppl know Perdana is very louyah place....That was why when the 1st time the news about Hilton ~ 1.5-2 yrs ago.. everyone were shock... well.. the truth is the buiding is currently under construction..whether it wil ended up as Hilton is another question haha..

BTW, a more luxury small sized mall cum Condo is also under contrcution now at the Whalf, Tasik Prima. Now already ~ 15 storey high.very fast.. We this big project..I am wondering where is the proposed Yak CHee 2 & Katholik 2 school? Originally that land supposely for the 2 schools...
SUSUpCar
post Mar 14 2013, 02:31 PM

1,612 posts

puchong perdana is the best place in puchong
JayC75
post Mar 14 2013, 03:00 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Mar 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
puchong perdana is the best place in puchong
puchong perdana is the best place in puchong.....for PH.... lol
PangurBan
post Mar 14 2013, 09:50 PM

584 posts

According to Sin Chew today, they will start work on the Setia Walk U turn ramp next month. Can't tell from the report where exactly the ramp is going to be.
SUSticke
post Mar 14 2013, 09:57 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Mar 14 2013, 09:50 PM)
According to Sin Chew today, they will start work on the Setia Walk U turn ramp next month.  Can't tell from the report where exactly the ramp is going to be.
wah, expect dem heavy jam again lor... doh.gif inner road or on LDP?
ozak
post Mar 15 2013, 09:52 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Mar 14 2013, 09:50 PM)
According to Sin Chew today, they will start work on the Setia Walk U turn ramp next month.  Can't tell from the report where exactly the ramp is going to be.
The ramp go into the persiaran wawasan and U turn back down to the setia walk.

Here the map.
PangurBan
post Mar 15 2013, 01:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 15 2013, 09:52 AM)

Here the map.
Great picture, no need to discuss whether the ramp is on the LDP or pesiaran wawasan any more!

The same sin chew article also talks about the problems caused by the bus stop right beside the ldp junction with pesiaran wawasan. the report though doesn't say what's going to be done about it.

Anyway, the ramp alone is not going to sort out all the traffic problems associated with Setia Walk. I believe not many people have moved in yet, and many of the shops and offices are still empty but already, I sometimes encounter traffic snarls within the Setia Walk area. The internal roads are too narrow and ingress into the car park can be awkward, causing cars to pile up in front of the car park entrance. I can see this causing traffic to back up all the way to the ramp and beyond, even as far as the LDP itself. I already see this happening on the northbound TESCO U-turn ramp when there is heavy traffic esp after office hours.

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Mar 15 2013, 01:28 PM
ronnie
post Mar 15 2013, 02:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 15 2013, 09:52 AM)

Here the map.
How many people actually goes into SetiaWalk at peak hours 6-7pm ?
They should move the Bus/Taxi stand away.

122 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0315sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 AM