126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

hadzGBN
post Nov 8 2012, 11:41 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Nov 8 2012, 11:17 PM)
Dunno either my jb is successful or not due to missing wget command..
stuck on this step..

Step 14: Once connected, paste the following into the terminal:
wget -q -O /tmp/cyinstall.sh http://downloads.kr1sis.net/cyinstall.sh && chmod 755 /tmp/cyinstall.sh && /tmp/cyinstall.sh

ip4 ios6 using redsnow.. any solution?
i think there is a simpler method to jb tethered ios6 on ip4 using the latest redsnow, check here.
for mac : http://www.ijailbreak.com/how-to/how-to-ja...dsn0w-0-9-15b3/
for pc :http://www.ijailbreak.com/how-to/how-to-jailbreak-ios-6-0-1-windows-redsn0w-0-9-15b3/

n be sure to read the guide! especially the fw version thing, its ios6 required for the ipsw selection not 1os 6.0.1 (which i wrongly did dload n turnout redsnow can't read it, lol doh.gif doh.gif )

Xirality
post Nov 8 2012, 11:48 PM

12,176 posts

URGENT

Is it possible to downgrade iOS6 to iOS5.1.1 ? iPhone 4S. My friend bought a phone which already pre install iOS6.
Don't have SHSH Blob saved or what so ever.
zuhaili87
post Nov 9 2012, 12:17 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
URGENT

Is it possible to downgrade iOS6 to iOS5.1.1 ? iPhone 4S. My friend bought a phone which already pre install iOS6.
Nope bro, if it's 4 then its possible, but since its 4S and dont have SHSH 100% nope for now. smile.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Nov 9 2012, 09:07 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Nov 8 2012, 11:41 PM)
i think there is a simpler method to jb tethered ios6 on ip4 using the latest redsnow, check here.
for mac : http://www.ijailbreak.com/how-to/how-to-ja...dsn0w-0-9-15b3/
for pc :http://www.ijailbreak.com/how-to/how-to-jailbreak-ios-6-0-1-windows-redsn0w-0-9-15b3/

n be sure to read the guide! especially the fw version thing, its ios6 required for the ipsw selection not 1os 6.0.1 (which i wrongly did dload n turnout redsnow can't read it, lol doh.gif  doh.gif )
i've done that but i wonder why do i need to put the command some more cuz in redsnow they got option to install cydia..

http://absinthejailbreak.com/jailbreak-ios...-using-redsn0w/

Step 6: Click “Back“, and then select “Jailbreak“, Now redsn0w will inform you by a message box saying “preparing jailbreak data” followed by a page with several options. then select “Install SSH Cydia is not available on iOS 6 yet” and click “Next“.

but in this step “Install SSH Cydia is not available on iOS 6 yet” is a different, its look just like ur link

so thats mean i've got the latest redsnow but the guide is still using older version? am i right?

i've settled the problem by using this step but i think its not necessary http://www.sinfuliphone.com/showthread.php...01961,%EC%ED%E5

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Nov 9 2012, 09:22 AM
gengstapo
post Nov 9 2012, 12:01 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

URGENT

Zero percentage of hope
Same boat as me, but me a bit further advanced
Im running 6.1b firmware.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Well, gotta live with it for time being~
SourLemons
post Nov 12 2012, 12:45 PM

223 posts

URGENT

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 9 2012, 12:01 PM)
Zero percentage of hope
Same boat as me, but me a bit further advanced
Im running 6.1b firmware..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Well, gotta live with it for time being~
can always try to save using tinymbrella twice , with and without requesting from cydia. who knows sometimes apple sign an old firmware, happened before actually
gengstapo
post Nov 12 2012, 01:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Nov 12 2012, 12:45 PM)
can always try to save using tinymbrella twice , with and without requesting from cydia. who knows sometimes apple sign an old firmware, happened before actually
No need, what important now is, save your current blobs coz the new JB tools is just around the corner
Hopefully..

iOS 6.0.1 Untethered Jailbreak Getting Closer

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Nov 12 2012, 01:40 PM
xtreme5021
post Nov 12 2012, 02:22 PM

69 posts

Is there any tethered or untethered jailbreak version for iPhone4s on iOS 6.0.1?
gengstapo
post Nov 12 2012, 02:42 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(xtreme5021 @ Nov 12 2012, 02:22 PM)
Is there any tethered or untethered jailbreak version for iPhone4s on iOS 6.0.1?
So far, not yet. Only for iP4 & lower model~
xtreme5021
post Nov 12 2012, 03:21 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 12 2012, 02:42 PM)
So far, not yet. Only for iP4 & lower model~
Ok thanks bro
Please update me if any news,thank you so much smile.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 16 2012, 03:41 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Tweet from P0sixninja says he has found “BootROM and decryption keys for A5/A5X/A6/A6X”. Following this he Tweeted that it was a starting point to coming across a new bootrom exploit, which would make user land jailbreaks 1000% easier

iPhone 5 iOS 6 Untethered Jailbreak Almost Ready
Shall be a greatest gift for comin' xmas laugh.gif laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Nov 16 2012, 09:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 16 2012, 03:41 PM)
iPhone 5 iOS 6 Untethered Jailbreak Almost Ready
Shall be a greatest gift for comin' xmas  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yummy cant wait for it drool.gif
Robyn
post Nov 17 2012, 10:47 AM

116 posts

my iphone 4s have shsh blob saved on cydia (jailbroken b4). Now i'm on ios 6.0.1, is that possible to downgrade bk to 5.1.1 and restore all my stuff in 6.0.1 to 5.1.1 ??
siauann
post Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

someone please help me. my phone is unable to boot right now. it shows connect to itunes.

im running 4.2.1 green poison jailbreak previously. i try updating to 5.1.1 but failed.

i've already backup my 4.2.1. after that i reset all setting. then restore to 5.1.1 ipsw. during the process it shows error 3194 / 21 / -1 / 1602 / 1601. i've tried many times and i get different error code as above sad.gif
the very last thing i do before my phone cannot boot is i put it in DFU mode. after that itunes never recognise my phone and need to restore new ios to use.

i;ve try restoring to new ios 4.2.1 / 4.3.3 / 5.0.1 / 5.1.1 / 6.0.1 but all fail.

please help me. i have been battling with this for the whole sunday. sad.gif

hope expert/sifu here can give some advise
gengstapo
post Nov 19 2012, 02:37 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM)
i;ve try restoring to new ios 4.2.1 / 4.3.3 / 5.0.1 / 5.1.1 / 6.0.1 but all fail.

Go into DFU mood & restore with latest iOS
IINM, you cant update to 5.1.1 coz the signing blobs closed already, even the 6.0 window is no more
siauann
post Nov 19 2012, 03:12 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 19 2012, 02:37 PM)
Go into DFU mood & restore with latest iOS
IINM, you cant update to 5.1.1 coz the signing blobs closed already, even the 6.0 window is no more
after so many problems i try to restore to latest ios which is the 6.0.1. still error -1/1602/1601 comes out. anyone help me?
i press restore from the itunes. error -1 come out. sometimes 1602 sometimes 1601.
i try downloading the ios 6.0.1 from directlink and put in my desktop. press shift+restore, locate the file then clock restore. same thing also. i;ve already put the phone in dfu mode. sad.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 19 2012, 04:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

How bout your iTunes version?
Are you running the latest version?
Kimie
post Nov 19 2012, 04:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM)
someone please help me. my phone is unable to boot right now. it shows connect to itunes.

im running 4.2.1 green poison jailbreak previously. i try updating to 5.1.1 but failed.

i've already backup my 4.2.1. after that i reset all setting. then restore to 5.1.1 ipsw. during the process it shows error 3194 / 21 / -1 / 1602 / 1601. i've tried many times and i get different error code as above sad.gif
the very last thing i do before my phone cannot boot is i put it in DFU mode. after that itunes never recognise my phone and need to restore new ios to use.

please help me. i have been battling with this for the whole sunday. sad.gif

hope expert/sifu here can give some advise
bro, just wanna know your phone had recover to normal or still in the same status (unable to boot)
siauann
post Nov 19 2012, 04:24 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 19 2012, 04:05 PM)
How bout your iTunes version?
Are you running the latest version?
yes. latest version from apple site. i even remove my anti virus and disable the windows defender/firewall

QUOTE(Kimie @ Nov 19 2012, 04:19 PM)
bro, just wanna know your phone had recover to normal or still in the same status (unable to boot)
phone cannot recover due to error code come out. so now my phone is unable to boot. u turn it on the connect to itunes display comeout. open itunes connecting iphone it shows cannot detect iphone. need to restore.
gengstapo
post Nov 19 2012, 05:06 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Weird ehh, the iTunes could detect your phone is it? Been long using iPhone, yet never encounter such issue.. hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:21 PM