Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Kimie
post May 3 2012, 10:35 AM

187 posts

Hi guys,

Wanna ask a few questions, hope you all can help me about unlocking IP4 (locked set unit)

1) Currently on IOS 4.3.3, 'till now using Gevey SIM as to unlock the phone BB 02.10.04.

2) Is the Unlocking using SAM technique still working?

3) Has Apple fixed the ticket activation server?

Thank you.
Kimie
post May 4 2012, 09:14 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ May 3 2012, 12:25 PM)
SAM technique no longer work.

Apple fix liao...
thank you for the infos
Kimie
post Oct 31 2012, 11:20 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Oct 31 2012, 03:38 AM)
Hi friend, i just get a Iphone 4, iOS 4.1

I cant download many app from appstore, terpaksa nak update.

which OS u guys preffer ? 5.1.1 (JB) or 6 ???
Better stick to 5.1.1. i guess not so many apps that support ios6 except the popular apps
Kimie
post Nov 19 2012, 04:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 19 2012, 11:03 AM)
someone please help me. my phone is unable to boot right now. it shows connect to itunes.

im running 4.2.1 green poison jailbreak previously. i try updating to 5.1.1 but failed.

i've already backup my 4.2.1. after that i reset all setting. then restore to 5.1.1 ipsw. during the process it shows error 3194 / 21 / -1 / 1602 / 1601. i've tried many times and i get different error code as above sad.gif
the very last thing i do before my phone cannot boot is i put it in DFU mode. after that itunes never recognise my phone and need to restore new ios to use.

i;ve try restoring to new ios 4.2.1 / 4.3.3 / 5.0.1 / 5.1.1 / 6.0.1 but all fail.

please help me. i have been battling with this for the whole sunday. sad.gif

hope expert/sifu here can give some advise
bro, just wanna know your phone had recover to normal or still in the same status (unable to boot)
Kimie
post Nov 19 2012, 05:14 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 19 2012, 04:24 PM)
yes. latest version from apple site. i even remove my anti virus and disable the windows defender/firewall
phone cannot recover due to error code come out. so now my phone is unable to boot. u turn it on the connect to itunes display comeout. open itunes connecting iphone it shows cannot detect iphone. need to restore.
had you tried this method

1) Connect your phone with itunes using usb cable (please make sure in itunes you already login and authorised the pc)

2) Hold power button and home button and in the same time count 10 seconds and release power button and another 10 seconds power button or hold both button until heard beep sound and wallahhh apple logo appear at your phone screen
Kimie
post Nov 21 2012, 09:15 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 20 2012, 06:45 AM)
I manage to restore successfully yesterday using another pc. Looks like something wrong with my lappy? sad.gif now running ios6
good for you as you manage to restore your iphone, anyway you needs to wait until ios6 untethered jb release.. :
Kimie
post Dec 4 2012, 11:22 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(momotz @ Dec 3 2012, 10:30 PM)
I have a 3gs which runs on baseband 5.13.04 (downgraded from 6.15). The phone is a locked set Orange France and SHSHs saved only up to 4.3.5. I upgraded it to ios 6.0.1 and I tried unlock/jailbreak using snowbreeze. Most apps cant run on fw 4.1 that's why i want to upgrade it. Now I can't get pass activation screen. It keeps on saying SIM NOT VALID. Any solution for this? Or should I revert to 4.1 again?

Factory unlock is not an option because it is expensive.
had you try update your Cydia?

0.0160sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:52 PM