129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

snigapoe
post Apr 27 2012, 11:10 AM

2,388 posts

what is the app that use to bind the file from sd card to emmc card?

previously using script manager to bind but after upgrade to resseruction remix 1.6 seems that the script not working
trying to workout within the script still no luck

Added on April 27, 2012, 11:43 amhow do i get back the data i save on memo apps by samsung on GB to ics?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Apr 27 2012, 11:43 AM
arslow
post Apr 27 2012, 12:02 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 27 2012, 10:57 AM)
Think it partly related to the wifi setup..

For e.g., my phone now cannot connect to my company's wifi, tried for few days.. then give up.. was working flawless on GB before..

Then I checked with my IT people, they told me cannot support Android 4.0 yet.. tell me why I backside itchy go upgrade to ICS...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What sort of wifi ur company use lol? until it needs to support android 4.0 only then can connect? shocking.gif

must have some super special connection properties that it cant connect -___-

Or it might be related to the wifi channels ur company using. I read in desire hd ics thread b4 that they need to change the channel in the router than can work ready icon_rolleyes.gif

Im sure the IT personnel in ur workplace know what im trying to say. Try asking them to change the channel?
Marcus8931
post Apr 27 2012, 12:22 PM

erm...can i ask when can we get Ice cream sandwich for Samsung galaxy S2 I9100G??
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 27 2012, 12:57 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 26 2012, 08:54 PM)
Yours non g right?
What's wrong with the camera?
Mine working great, takes great pics.

Although the customer service not good, but at least the product is good.
Can't imagine myself using a thick and heavy sensation, or a slow Xperia arc.
Glad I chosen s2 and never regretted.
Camera pink spot issue, unnecessary autofocusing, and choppiness when moving from darker area to bright area.

There are two types of camera modules, one is fujitsu one is sony. Sony module is generally more problem free compare to fujitsu module. These can all be fixed with proper camera firmware. But, Samsung chooses not to give us a proper camera firmware. I've gone to th extent of flashing infuse 4g camera firmware to fix pino spot and choppiness, which i have to sacrifice torchlight
madlocke
post Apr 27 2012, 01:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 27 2012, 12:02 PM)
What sort of wifi ur company use lol? until it needs to support android 4.0 only then can connect? shocking.gif

must have some super special connection properties that it cant connect -___-

Or it might be related to the wifi channels ur company using. I read in desire hd ics thread b4 that they need to change the channel in the router than can work ready icon_rolleyes.gif

Im sure the IT personnel in ur workplace know what im trying to say. Try asking them to change the channel?
dunno, but hidden one.. think by cisco one.. I'm also shocked they told me if using android 4.0 or Galaxy Nexus.. then too bad..

don't think so easy related to channel only.. anyway cannot suka suka change lah.. sekali all my directors their ipad cannot use, then I mati lor.. sweat.gif
lumheenleong
post Apr 27 2012, 02:07 PM

483 posts

using data plan oso cause me a lot of battery consume ==
Hianz
post Apr 27 2012, 02:08 PM

142 posts

Hello,
Is ICS already available for malaysian set?
When I use my S2 to check the software update, it is asking for the samsung account. Do I need to have the samsung account for the ICS update? Is there any other way to update withour registering a account?

One more question is since my S2 is original (no root) set, how to backup all my installed apps and games before the update? Is there software available to do the backup or I can just copy all the folders from my S2 to PC and copy back from PC to S2 after the software update?
Thanksin advance.

SUSdestEX
post Apr 27 2012, 03:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ Apr 27 2012, 02:07 PM)
using data plan oso cause me a lot of battery consume ==
what you expect? read first page and check for wakelocks

QUOTE(Hianz @ Apr 27 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hello,
Is ICS already available for malaysian set?
When I use my S2 to check the software update, it is asking for the samsung account. Do I need to have the samsung account for the ICS update? Is there any other way to update withour registering a account?

One more question is since my S2 is original (no root) set, how to backup all my installed apps and games before the update? Is there software available to do the backup or I can just copy all the folders from my S2 to PC and copy back from PC to S2 after the software update?
Thanksin advance.
kies will backup for you automatically. right now msia set no ics yet
maranello55
post Apr 27 2012, 03:20 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

how come my battery is getting less n less while usb charging? icon_question.gif
mtxx
post Apr 27 2012, 03:21 PM

5,011 posts

Go launcher got updated yesterday.

this new update makes it nicely optimise for ics.
the folders management is fantastic and really intuitive.

if you guys on ics bored of nova/apex/trebuchet look, can give go launcher a try, install go ics theme, really looks good, very smooth as well.

pikachu01
post Apr 27 2012, 03:22 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:20 PM)
how come my battery is getting less n less while usb charging?  icon_question.gif
Playing games while chargnig?
blackchides
post Apr 27 2012, 03:22 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:20 PM)
how come my battery is getting less n less while usb charging?  icon_question.gif
USB charging is not as strong as using power outlet. Got close any power intensive apps? Sometimes when playing games while charging, battery will still go down sweat.gif
maranello55
post Apr 27 2012, 03:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:22 PM)
Playing games while chargnig?
nope...all apps closed

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 27 2012, 03:22 PM)
USB charging is not as strong as using power outlet. Got close any power intensive apps? Sometimes when playing games while charging, battery will still go down  sweat.gif
its slower but shudnt be negative rite?

but anyways...i restarted the phone n its ok now tongue.gif
just now was like 25-24-23% while charging....not its going up tongue.gif
blackchides
post Apr 27 2012, 03:26 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:25 PM)
nope...all apps closed
its slower but shudnt be negative rite?

but anyways...i restarted the phone n its ok now tongue.gif
just now was like 25-24-23% while charging....not its going up tongue.gif
Yeah, it tends to happen. Restarting normally solves the issue.
mtxx
post Apr 27 2012, 03:28 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 27 2012, 12:57 PM)
Camera pink spot issue, unnecessary autofocusing, and choppiness when moving from darker area to bright area.

There are two types of camera modules, one is fujitsu one is sony. Sony module is generally more problem free compare to fujitsu module. These can all be fixed with proper camera firmware. But, Samsung chooses not to give us a proper camera firmware. I've gone to th extent of flashing infuse 4g camera firmware to fix pino spot and choppiness, which i have to sacrifice torchlight
how to check sony or fujitsu?
mine so far so good. the autofocusing during video is not the best implementation, but still better than no autofocus during video.

pink spot issue, i just tried and snap a blank paper in a bright room, stare really closely and long, seems got a mild, very very mild pink dots here and there. not sure if its noise or pink spot issue, but its really negligible for me.

you still have the pink spot issue? how serious is yours?
care to share a sample?

maranello55
post Apr 27 2012, 03:29 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 27 2012, 03:26 PM)
Yeah, it tends to happen. Restarting normally solves the issue.
thanks...luv the phone.

but im not using any case. Luv it just like it is tongue.gif
mtxx
post Apr 27 2012, 04:15 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 27 2012, 01:35 PM)
dunno, but hidden one.. think by cisco one.. I'm also shocked they told me if using android 4.0 or Galaxy Nexus.. then too bad..

don't think so easy related to channel only.. anyway cannot suka suka change lah.. sekali all my directors their ipad cannot use, then I mati lor..  sweat.gif
actually its just the proxy settings la.
on GB, if you set proxy, not all apps can access the proxy settings,
need to be rooted, use an app called proxydroid, and set global proxy so all app can access.

on ICS, global proxy enable by default.
one of the less mentioned ics feature.
midnight_plue
post Apr 27 2012, 06:01 PM

283 posts

want to ask you guys ah, is Nova Launcher incompatible with Widget Locker? I know it sounds crazy a bit, since both comes from the same developer, but I notice each time I enable Widget Locker, when my phone goes into screen off mode, my phone auto shutdown itself. When I disable it, nothing happens.

What gives eh? Anyone got this same issue?
antt00
post Apr 27 2012, 06:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 27 2012, 06:01 PM)
want to ask you guys ah, is Nova Launcher incompatible with Widget Locker? I know it sounds crazy a bit, since both comes from the same developer, but I notice each time I enable Widget Locker, when my phone goes into screen off mode, my phone auto shutdown itself. When I disable it, nothing happens.

What gives eh? Anyone got this same issue?
No issue at all. Been using these 2 together since ics came out. What rom your using?
snigapoe
post Apr 27 2012, 06:18 PM

2,388 posts

Where to get cwm app that come with the romor kernel?
In resseruction remix I can't found any of it
Tried flash siyah 3.1.2 stuck at siyah logo
End up need to flash back gb then only to ics coz when flash ics from only still stuck at siyah bootloop

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 PM