129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

hypermax
post Apr 28 2012, 12:18 AM

2,524 posts

Hi, just wanna ask can the oleophobic coating of the screen wear off? I have used my s2 nearly a year and I realised the finger prints and smudges are getting more difficult to be wiped off.
arslow
post Apr 28 2012, 12:30 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 27 2012, 01:35 PM)
dunno, but hidden one.. think by cisco one.. I'm also shocked they told me if using android 4.0 or Galaxy Nexus.. then too bad..

don't think so easy related to channel only.. anyway cannot suka suka change lah.. sekali all my directors their ipad cannot use, then I mati lor..  sweat.gif
So I guess u gona have to stick with GB juz coz the net in ur company cant support it....better pressure them to support 4.0 fast!! tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2012, 12:34 am
QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 27 2012, 07:18 PM)
must be fully stock
No wonder I have never been able to check my camera firmware doh.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 28 2012, 12:34 AM
peterscm
post Apr 28 2012, 01:17 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Apr 27 2012, 06:46 PM)
Lets say my standard S2 standard battery, Li-Ion 1650 mAh.

Then i bought a portable charger of 5000mAh.

Does that means i can fully charge my S2  = 5000 / 1650 =3 full charge?
the correct formual is:

Power up Voltage from 3.7V to 5V:

3.7 x 5000 / 5 * 0.85 = 3145mAh (5V)

Charge SII 1650mAh:

3145 / 1650 = 1.91 full charge

Please note that all external battery pack/portable charger rating is refer to 3.7V base voltage and not 5V. All USB device are using 5V, so require step up voltage. The 0.85 is 85% voltage conversion effiectioncy. The formula is get from Internet.

This post has been edited by peterscm: Apr 28 2012, 01:23 AM
tweiyang11
post Apr 28 2012, 02:55 AM

131 posts

HyDrOG3N-ICS 27.04 is out guys.... happy flashing biggrin.gif

EDIT: flashed it and as of 3.20AM there's problem with the internal/external sd issue. Paradoxxx says don't download the latest version now... check for updates at the xda forum smile.gif

EDIT2: download link removed. ignore this post smile.gif

This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Apr 28 2012, 03:40 AM
sunnyboy
post Apr 28 2012, 08:28 AM

1,446 posts

Any particular difference between hydrogen and remix?
snigapoe
post Apr 28 2012, 08:35 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 28 2012, 08:28 AM)
Any particular difference between hydrogen and remix?
i would say better stand by time for remix
freddy manson
post Apr 28 2012, 08:48 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

How many of u guys are on Instagram?

kindda hooked to it..
(:
snigapoe
post Apr 28 2012, 08:49 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 28 2012, 08:48 AM)

kindda hooked to it..
(:
been alsleep inside my phone only tongue.gif
todinidot
post Apr 28 2012, 08:54 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 28 2012, 08:48 AM)

kindda hooked to it..
(:
try Cymera... i think better than instagram...
midnight_plue
post Apr 28 2012, 09:08 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 27 2012, 06:10 PM)
No issue at all. Been using these 2 together since ics came out. What rom your using?
i flash this firmware to my phone PDA:XWLP8, Phone:XXLPS, CSC:OXALPS

close off Widget Locker den I dun get the same issue of auto shutdown by itself. Annoying la cuz I really like Widget Locker >.<

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Apr 28 2012, 09:11 AM
Positron
post Apr 28 2012, 09:48 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Anyone tried Fresh Leaves Live Wallpaper?
It's very pretty..

tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 28 2012, 09:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 28 2012, 09:08 AM)
i flash this firmware to my phone PDA:XWLP8, Phone:XXLPS, CSC:OXALPS

close off Widget Locker den I dun get the same issue of auto shutdown by itself. Annoying la cuz I really like Widget Locker >.<
Been using LP8 also thebyani rom. Never had any issue with both these apps. Have you try full wipe and install only these 2 apps to check if there is any conflict with other apps. Also make sure the app are uptodate.

Added on April 28, 2012, 9:56 amYay thebyani 4.1 and new siyah is out. Also abyss kernel is really not bad. Recommended.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 28 2012, 09:56 AM
freddy manson
post Apr 28 2012, 10:01 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 28 2012, 08:49 AM)
Add me via fb (link in my sign)

QUOTE(todinidot @ Apr 28 2012, 08:54 AM)
Whoah, the icon looks like instagram pulak..
Well, how does one pronounce that?
cymera? Rhymes with chimera?

Added on April 28, 2012, 10:02 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 28 2012, 08:49 AM)

QUOTE(todinidot @ Apr 28 2012, 08:54 AM)

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Apr 28 2012, 10:02 AM
todinidot
post Apr 28 2012, 10:03 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 28 2012, 10:01 AM)

Added on April 28, 2012, 10:02 am
mybe ki-me-ra or kai-me-ra.. huhu.. chimera also maybe..

but it is nice right.. more feature..
midnight_plue
post Apr 28 2012, 10:15 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 28 2012, 09:55 AM)
Been using LP8 also thebyani rom. Never had any issue with both these apps. Have you try full wipe and install only these 2 apps to check if there is any conflict with other apps. Also make sure the app are uptodate.

Added on April 28, 2012, 9:56 amYay thebyani 4.1 and new siyah is out. Also abyss kernel is really not bad. Recommended.
yup did a full wipe alright >.<
i'll do it again this weekend n see how. man i hate flashing sometimes
madlocke
post Apr 28 2012, 10:26 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 28 2012, 12:30 AM)
So  I guess u gona have to stick with GB juz coz the net in ur company cant support it....better pressure them to support 4.0 fast!! tongue.gif
nah.. once tasted ice cream, no going back to roti halia.. thumbup.gif

not a problem if no wifi.. not much use to me anyway.. already got 3g data plan..

I already told one of the IT guy.. should make it only support ICS.. then those on froyo/gb forced to upgrade or buy new phone.. whistling.gif
botakbin
post Apr 28 2012, 10:29 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 28 2012, 10:26 AM)
nah.. once tasted ice cream, no going back to roti halia..  thumbup.gif

not a problem if no wifi.. not much use to me anyway.. already got 3g data plan..

I already told one of the IT guy.. should make it only support ICS.. then those on froyo/gb forced to upgrade or buy new phone..  whistling.gif
Why not just disable all apples access.
arslow
post Apr 28 2012, 10:29 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 28 2012, 10:26 AM)
nah.. once tasted ice cream, no going back to roti halia..  thumbup.gif

I already told one of the IT guy.. should make it only support ICS.. then those on froyo/gb forced to upgrade or buy new phone..  whistling.gif
hahaha, nice one!! thumbup.gif
One reason I cant go back to GB at all is that the fonts are so huge!!! Feel like using a small childrens phone lol( not a fan of changing dpi since its not totally bug free)
madlocke
post Apr 28 2012, 10:31 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Apr 27 2012, 10:47 PM)
Hi guys...

decided to try wanamlite since many have said it's quite stable... flashed it with siyah 3.1.2. as well did the whole factory reset and everything and flashed wanamlite 11.3

have been having random freezes and battery drains... not consistent though....

anyone experiencing the same thing?

everything else seems to be working fine...
wah.. don't scare me leh.. today's plan was to try wanamlite one leh.. blink.gif blink.gif

by the way, speedmod on my phone causing a lot lags in games.. so now back to siyah...
arslow
post Apr 28 2012, 10:32 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 28 2012, 09:55 AM)

Im on AOSP Abyss now with D4 ROM. I would say abyss is like a kernel that doesnt really need you to go and tweak all sorts of values to get a good balance of battery life and performance , or would I say a no- nonsense kernel biggrin.gif

For that we have siyah brows.gif (and all the other awesome features siyah tend to have since GB days)

Added on April 28, 2012, 10:34 am
QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 28 2012, 10:31 AM)
wah.. don't scare me leh.. today's plan was to try wanamlite one leh..  blink.gif  blink.gif

by the way, speedmod on my phone causing a lot lags in games.. so now back to siyah...
Its seems to be a problem with XWLP9 base. Ppl are getting random SOD's with it. BUt iinm with custom kernel I think its OK. U better read thoroughly in XDA first before making the change smile.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 28 2012, 10:34 AM

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.2777sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 PM