4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 07:54 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:36 PM)
Since when i anti sammy.  doh.gif I miss my tethering and swiping. tongue.gif  That wifi bug is everywhere on ICS for SGS2. Sammy, aosp, aokp... all rom i tried also got. Its because to get rid of the bug gokhan use the korean kernel sources which eliminate the bug and at the same time brick devices.  rolleyes.gif
Try thebyani 3.8. Sure you like wan. Close to aosp yet super stable Sammy rom. Combine it with abyss kernel, you are in for a one hell of a stable from with great battery life!!! thumbup.gif
arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 08:32 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Apr 24 2012, 08:07 PM)
can hydrogenics use siyah 3.1.2?
need to wait next hydrogenics, for now u r forced to stick with rc6, unfortunately.
arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 08:53 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:43 PM)
I will flash thebyani 4.0 when its out. I was using his rom anyway before my move to aosp. Like it and no issue at all.

Added on April 24, 2012, 8:44 pm
Just use RC6 its the same as 3.1.2 and 3.1.1 and 3.1....
I just hope that he doesnt go too far away in terms of the interface cooz the one reason I like thebyani is because it is like AOSP sammy rom. with aa these beats audio, sense task manager and other stuffs, its just not gonna be appealing anymore to me :/

Oh well,3.8 will always be my fall-back-to ROM for a while. It will be my "checkrom v6" ics version, if u get what I mean biggrin.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 24 2012, 08:53 PM)
I just hope that he doesnt go too far away in terms of the interface cooz the one reason I like thebyani is because it is like AOSP sammy rom. with aa these beats audio, sense task manager and other stuffs, its just not gonna be appealing anymore to me :/

Oh well,3.8 will always be my fall-back-to ROM for a while. It will be my "checkrom v6" ics version, if u get  what I mean  biggrin.gif
curretly on D4 ROM, this storage thing s annoying. -___-!

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 24 2012, 08:54 PM
arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 09:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 24 2012, 08:57 PM)
i just flashed hydrogenic from 1404 to 1804  cause im hoping it could fix the hang issue. then i can't start my tb anymore cause it says the tb has stopped everytime i start it. any idea how to fix it? i cant backup nor restore. T.T besides, will flashing a rom wipe the siyah kernel? cause my siyah kernel disappeared aftrr flashed hydrogenic rom.
crrently on stock or siyah kernel? if siyah kernel, flash rc6, and try installing tb back
arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 11:17 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 24 2012, 10:17 PM)
oh. the gapps also? cause it seems i need to flash back gapps in order to use it and kernel after flashing rom. btw, i deleted the keramidas in data/apps but when i install, it says, i got insufficient storage.  cry.gif TT
I think its best you start over. Did you flash any siyah kernel newer than rc6 b4? maybe ur mounts are messed up. I dont see the problem of full wiping since I can be up and running in about 30 minutes, so I suggest you to strt from scratch. Or maybe just try factory reset?clear all ur apps and start again to install. Maybe u can first try with netchip kernel, restore everything, then only flash siyah. Impossible to have problem then!! biggrin.gif
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 09:55 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
just saw ur sig brayani already 4.0?
i still keeping 3.9 reluctant to flash not...
I read that there is lockscreen problem and 15 toggles causes a small bug which show "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ" in the status bar rather than "media scanner running"
Minor bugs but the thing is thebyani used to be TOTALLY BUG FREE up to 3.8( didnt try 3.9 as it wasnt made by thebyani, but by eudomoney tongue.gif)

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:56 am
QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 25 2012, 07:11 AM)
Does it reverse your internal and external sd card?

Edit : nvm flashed it myself, all seems good. And smooth like 3.1. nice
hmm, I guess gokhan must have supported BOTH old and new mounting method with 3.1.2 lol. THat guy I tell you, is just super amazing!

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 25 2012, 09:56 AM
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 08:09 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:02 PM)
I also used siyah rc6 before. But revert straight to neak kernel when read the issue with siyah. Don't want to take any chances mate.
using D4 with latest siyah 3.1.2 as 3.1.1 has messed up mount points for me...hope I dont run into any problems lol. Wanna try thovaruk soon!! and also voku~

S2 got so many kernel now:sweat:

wonder how is the performance of abyss AOSP hmm.gif
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 08:22 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:02 PM)
I also used siyah rc6 before. But revert straight to neak kernel when read the issue with siyah. Don't want to take any chances mate.
for those on ICS, is serial number in phone status written as unknown?

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 25 2012, 08:23 PM
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 08:28 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:14 PM)
Please get your facts right as iPhone can do the 1st and 2nd with no problem.
but to edit typo in a word for eg someething, to take out that extra e is definitely harder than droid. I know it has autocorrect but the autocorrect pop up doesnt come out everytime. IOS 5.0.1 on iTouch

But still, I prefer the IOS keyboard more than droid keyboard since i type more accurately with that so Im not really affected by this tongue.gif
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 08:41 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 25 2012, 08:24 PM)
if IMEI, i got mine written, if you mean My phone number, then it is unknown
No I mean serial number which is right above up time in status

Added on April 25, 2012, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:10 PM)
S3 maybe not. Will keep using S2 for now.

Added on April 25, 2012, 8:11 pm
There is a new one. Dorimanx.
and also another one, s2mod....and also bgn9000's andromeda something....I dont think there are any other phones with this many kernels lol.EPICNESS

Wonder how is Abyss AOSP kernel doing as the Sammy version was awesome hmm.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 25 2012, 08:43 PM
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 08:57 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 25 2012, 08:45 PM)
oh yea its unknown. i remember i got my serial number from the box sticker, shud be the number under ur IMEI number. why u want it? u wan register for warranty?
no, was just wondering if something wrong with my phone or something. Im not even sure if I had it when I biuh=ght it as I went flashing frenzy from day 1 itself sweat.gif

and mine is AP, so no warranty registering in sammy website right?

Added on April 25, 2012, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Apr 25 2012, 08:53 PM)
seriously any ics rom is incomplete without jkay
turkbey v37 was pretty nice when I had it. But I didnt play with jkay much unsure.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 25 2012, 08:58 PM
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 08:00 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Apr 26 2012, 07:13 AM)
I see that most of the AOSP build does not include FM Radio but their build is pretty stable and smoother. Any idea on good AOSP ROM with FM Radio?
Using the trial version of spirit FM now and it works fine! U shud get in from the link in the description in the market.
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 08:34 AM

3,544 posts

Now got xwlp9 already. Let's see how good is it!!
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 09:35 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Apr 26 2012, 08:57 AM)
Installed Spirit FM UL on my S2 running on HyDrOG3N-, the only audio mode that works is Samsung S2 Test, but the sound is damn slow with the volume at highest point. Any fix on this possible?
I'm using Singapore region in setting and most stations are loud and clear.
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 01:30 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 26 2012, 01:24 PM)
Anyone having issue with wifi? Mine is non G but sometimes when you turn on wifi, the light is just dim and stays for awhile and it'll turn off automatically. Gotta restart the phone so it'll work properly. Happen a few times already sad.gif Running on official ICS.
didnt have that problem since upgrading to latest siyah. Last I had it was couple of weeks ago. Which ICS u using?
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 01:33 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 26 2012, 01:32 PM)
As stated, the official one from the official update smile.gif
maybe u can try the newer base? try LP9 combined with latest siyah. I dont think you will encounter that problem then.
arslow
post Apr 26 2012, 07:41 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 26 2012, 07:28 PM)
Seems like an awesome game. Anyone played before?

http://www.androidsupernova.com/2012/04/zy...ml#comment-form
You really like zombie games, dont you? tongue.gif
You made me get addicted to SvZ lol
arslow
post Apr 27 2012, 12:02 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 27 2012, 10:57 AM)
Think it partly related to the wifi setup..

For e.g., my phone now cannot connect to my company's wifi, tried for few days.. then give up.. was working flawless on GB before..

Then I checked with my IT people, they told me cannot support Android 4.0 yet.. tell me why I backside itchy go upgrade to ICS...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What sort of wifi ur company use lol? until it needs to support android 4.0 only then can connect? shocking.gif

must have some super special connection properties that it cant connect -___-

Or it might be related to the wifi channels ur company using. I read in desire hd ics thread b4 that they need to change the channel in the router than can work ready icon_rolleyes.gif

Im sure the IT personnel in ur workplace know what im trying to say. Try asking them to change the channel?
arslow
post Apr 28 2012, 12:30 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 27 2012, 01:35 PM)
dunno, but hidden one.. think by cisco one.. I'm also shocked they told me if using android 4.0 or Galaxy Nexus.. then too bad..

don't think so easy related to channel only.. anyway cannot suka suka change lah.. sekali all my directors their ipad cannot use, then I mati lor..  sweat.gif
So I guess u gona have to stick with GB juz coz the net in ur company cant support it....better pressure them to support 4.0 fast!! tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2012, 12:34 am
QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 27 2012, 07:18 PM)
must be fully stock
No wonder I have never been able to check my camera firmware doh.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 28 2012, 12:34 AM
arslow
post Apr 28 2012, 10:29 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 28 2012, 10:26 AM)
nah.. once tasted ice cream, no going back to roti halia..  thumbup.gif

not a problem if no wifi.. not much use to me anyway.. already got 3g data plan..

I already told one of the IT guy.. should make it only support ICS.. then those on froyo/gb forced to upgrade or buy new phone..  whistling.gif
hahaha, nice one!! thumbup.gif
One reason I cant go back to GB at all is that the fonts are so huge!!! Feel like using a small childrens phone lol( not a fan of changing dpi since its not totally bug free)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:31 AM