129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

arslow
post Apr 24 2012, 11:17 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 24 2012, 10:17 PM)
oh. the gapps also? cause it seems i need to flash back gapps in order to use it and kernel after flashing rom. btw, i deleted the keramidas in data/apps but when i install, it says, i got insufficient storage.  cry.gif TT
I think its best you start over. Did you flash any siyah kernel newer than rc6 b4? maybe ur mounts are messed up. I dont see the problem of full wiping since I can be up and running in about 30 minutes, so I suggest you to strt from scratch. Or maybe just try factory reset?clear all ur apps and start again to install. Maybe u can first try with netchip kernel, restore everything, then only flash siyah. Impossible to have problem then!! biggrin.gif
Angelpoli
post Apr 24 2012, 11:18 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
You sure you deleted the odex file? Did you restart before try to install again?
yup. after that, i delete the whole data file cause it's empty already inside. n i tried rebooting n wipe cache n dalvik. but still no luck. so wiping the whole phone is the only solution?

Added on April 24, 2012, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 24 2012, 11:17 PM)
I think its best you start over. Did you flash any siyah kernel newer than rc6 b4? maybe ur mounts are messed up. I dont see the problem of full wiping since I can be up and running in about 30 minutes, so I suggest you to strt from scratch. Or maybe just try factory reset?clear all ur apps and start again to install. Maybe u can first try with netchip kernel, restore everything, then only flash siyah. Impossible to have problem then!! biggrin.gif
nope, i just flashed the latest rc6 only. i'm thinking of factory reset. but the game that i play got score in it n i havent back up using Tb. i don't want to replay everything again. >,<

This post has been edited by Angelpoli: Apr 24 2012, 11:29 PM
Flamix
post Apr 24 2012, 11:22 PM

237 posts

My friend Xperia ray got his official ICS update today.. When is samsung?
Angelpoli
post Apr 24 2012, 11:37 PM

995 posts

is there any apps do the same thing like tb? TT
snigapoe
post Apr 24 2012, 11:48 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 24 2012, 11:37 PM)
you can try my backup root
Angelpoli
post Apr 25 2012, 12:02 AM

995 posts

will wait till next hydrogen update n flash it. if still can't solve the insufficient storage issues, looks like full wipe is the only solution. TT btw, is it normal everytime i reboot, the android is upgrading-optimizing apps x out of xx thingy pop out? is it normal for every 1804 user cuz i don't face this during 1404. thanks.
madlocke
post Apr 25 2012, 12:14 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 24 2012, 11:37 PM)
I've stopped using TB for some time now.. since DataSync can back up my data, don't need 2 apps.. blush.gif

at least now I can make use of my 16GB dropbox space.. brows.gif
dinco
post Apr 25 2012, 05:28 AM

29 posts

I just flashed Siyah 3.1.2 on HyDrOG3N and everythings fine!!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dinco: Apr 25 2012, 05:29 AM
ellimist
post Apr 25 2012, 07:11 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(dinco @ Apr 25 2012, 05:28 AM)
I just flashed Siyah 3.1.2 on HyDrOG3N and everythings fine!!!  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Does it reverse your internal and external sd card?

Edit : nvm flashed it myself, all seems good. And smooth like 3.1. nice

This post has been edited by ellimist: Apr 25 2012, 08:13 AM
mtxx
post Apr 25 2012, 07:58 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Apr 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
My friend Xperia ray got his official ICS update today.. When is samsung?
Dude, the ics update won't bring big improvement to your phone.
Its because the s2 in gb already very perfect,
Only low end phone will probably feel some improvement.

Ics just intro minor improvement, and bring along some bugs with it,
Most obvious is the wifi bug.

Not sure about you, but the new browser and swipe notification is not enough to compensate the wifi buy.

Your friends lausy xperia ray, still lose to your s2 with gb even it has ics update,
Even its on jelly bean, it will still be slower. So dun panic.

Your s2 is still one of the most powerful device.

I'm sure you can see people here all discussing ics rooms like hydrogenics.
Go first page learn root and flash. Try out ics yourself.

I used to complain about slow update ,finally can't stand, learn to flash and got a taste of ics,
Now feel its not that much of a big deal, and I can go to bed peacefully without obsessing over it.

del_Piero10
post Apr 25 2012, 08:59 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

I never mind bout ics anymore. Coz it seems like samsung is concerntrating more on s3 now.
antt00
post Apr 25 2012, 09:02 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 25 2012, 08:59 AM)
I never mind bout ics anymore. Coz it seems like samsung is concerntrating more on s3 now.
You dun mind ICS cos u already on ICS. tongue.gif
marcus20125
post Apr 25 2012, 09:11 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 24 2012, 09:00 PM)
Guys, can recommend me a good car charger? How much for it and where to get it? Thanks in advance.
http://www.anymode.net/shop/goods/goods_vi...category=002001

RRP = RM99

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Apr 24 2012, 09:09 PM)
i know i've asked this before but i didn't get any response, how much is original s2 charger? talking about normal seller from lowyat, plaza, not the garage sales or private seller
http://www.samsung.com/hk_en/consumer/mobi...one-accessories

RRP = RM69
snigapoe
post Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:02 AM)
You dun mind ICS cos u already on ICS.  tongue.gif
just saw ur sig brayani already 4.0?
i still keeping 3.9 reluctant to flash not...
arslow
post Apr 25 2012, 09:55 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
just saw ur sig brayani already 4.0?
i still keeping 3.9 reluctant to flash not...
I read that there is lockscreen problem and 15 toggles causes a small bug which show "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ" in the status bar rather than "media scanner running"
Minor bugs but the thing is thebyani used to be TOTALLY BUG FREE up to 3.8( didnt try 3.9 as it wasnt made by thebyani, but by eudomoney tongue.gif)

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:56 am
QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 25 2012, 07:11 AM)
Does it reverse your internal and external sd card?

Edit : nvm flashed it myself, all seems good. And smooth like 3.1. nice
hmm, I guess gokhan must have supported BOTH old and new mounting method with 3.1.2 lol. THat guy I tell you, is just super amazing!

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 25 2012, 09:56 AM
mtxx
post Apr 25 2012, 09:57 AM

5,011 posts

just googled for "best ics rom for sgs2"

and the first results is resurrection rom.
http://galaxys2root.com/galaxy-s2-roms/res...i9100-best-rom/

its also based on aokp. and has rom control.
so how is this different from hydrogenics?
any sifu care to explain? would appreciate it.

snigapoe
post Apr 25 2012, 09:57 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 25 2012, 09:55 AM)
I read that there is lockscreen problem and 15 toggles causes a small bug which show "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ" in the status bar rather than "media scanner running"
Minor bugs but the thing is thebyani used to be TOTALLY BUG FREE up to 3.8( didnt try 3.9 as it wasnt made by thebyani, but by eudomoney tongue.gif)

hmm, I guess gokhan must have supported BOTH old and new mounting method with 3.1.2 lol. THat guy I tell you, is just super amazing!
i suppose this is the fix?
fixed cm9 mount point problems
from siyah 3.1.2

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:59 am
QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 25 2012, 09:57 AM)
just googled for "best ics rom for sgs2"

and the first results is resurrection rom.
http://galaxys2root.com/galaxy-s2-roms/res...i9100-best-rom/

its also based on aokp. and has rom control.
so how is this different from hydrogenics?
any sifu care to explain? would appreciate it.
there is no best rom
depend on which rom suit you better and more superior to you
if i felt hydrogenic rom suit me better i also would brag like hydrogenic is the best rom?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Apr 25 2012, 09:59 AM
mtxx
post Apr 25 2012, 10:00 AM

5,011 posts

Just solve a minor problem/annoyance that i've been facing since the day i got my phone.

notice how pressing the volume button will change ringer volume instead of media volume? no idea why this is the case, i always prefer to change media volume instead.

Apart from the inconvenience, the main reason why i hate ringer volume being changed by volume button is that i quite often accidentally press the volume button, and the phone will make a beep sound. i always set my ringer volume to maximum. so if i accidentally lower it, i need to set it back to max. once it reach max it will have a LOUD beep. which is frustrating and disturbing.

the solution is so easy!
just go /system/media/volume/ui and change add a .bak extension to TW_Volume_control.ogg

after reboot, if accidentally press volume button, it will still change ringer volume, but at least no more loud beep sound.

YEAH!!! so happy ^^
antt00
post Apr 25 2012, 10:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 25 2012, 09:55 AM)

Dunno about lockscreen. I never use stock lockscreen for a long time already. I am using the 15 toggle but dun have those weird letters. tongue.gif
mtxx
post Apr 25 2012, 10:04 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 25 2012, 09:57 AM)
i suppose this is the fix?

from siyah 3.1.2

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:59 am
there is no best rom
depend on which rom suit you better and more superior to you
if i felt hydrogenic rom suit me better i also would brag like hydrogenic is the best rom?
i get that mate, no best rom.
was focusing more about the difference between hydrogenics and ressurection.

not sure why so many variation among aokp.
seems quite similar only.

litening rom and sensation ics rom both also based on sammy rom.
they look similar to me as well.

why the heck make different rom if the difference is just the theme?
at least there is a difference in litening and sensation ics (theme wise)

resurection and hydronics really looks same. rclxub.gif

takan the difference is just the kernal diff, baseband etc?

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2175sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 AM