129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

SUSbananajoe
post Apr 24 2012, 03:46 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Apr 23 2012, 07:55 PM)
Users List

Anyone who own this device and would like his/her name in the list, please PM me.

add me as well : bananajoe
mtxx
post Apr 24 2012, 04:31 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2012, 02:20 PM)
Abit bored of hydrogen.. thinking of going back to sammy rom... hmm.gif

Which one to flash....
hi antoo, shock to hear you wana move back to sammy rom.
always thought you anti sammy and pro aokp.

anyway, sammy rom got wifi problem one.
i thought its only me, but got mention in shetalkandroid blog also.
http://shetalksandroid.blogspot.com/2012/0...y-crysis21.html

there she review the sensation ics rom.
when i was using litening rom, 2.5 & 2.6, also got this issue.

actually not sure whats the diff between sensation ics rom and litening rom.

both also sammy based, just one themed to be black and blue, the other themed to sensation.

the wifi issue happens quite frequently. maybe once or twice a day.
damn frustrating.

aiman39
post Apr 24 2012, 04:35 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 24 2012, 04:31 PM)

both also sammy based, just one themed to be black and blue, the other themed to sensation.

damn frustrating.
I see... i thought i was the only one facing this problem. have been switching ROM because of this problem. sweat.gif

Now on below ROMS and i believe have the same problem. doh.gif
antt00
post Apr 24 2012, 04:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 24 2012, 04:31 PM)

damn frustrating.
Since when i anti sammy. doh.gif I miss my tethering and swiping. tongue.gif That wifi bug is everywhere on ICS for SGS2. Sammy, aosp, aokp... all rom i tried also got. Its because to get rid of the bug gokhan use the korean kernel sources which eliminate the bug and at the same time brick devices. rolleyes.gif
barca96
post Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM

980 posts

Guys,

Last night my little brother dropped my phone onto the floor from his bed.
Just a mere 30cm max!!
Now there is like a hair line scratch on the LCD.
The line is not even straight, it's really like a lose strand of hair on the phone but it's a scratch.

How did that happen when the phone dropped on the floor and not something dropped on the LCD?

Or is it just a scratch on the matte screen protector like what my little brother is saying?

liquidvamp
post Apr 24 2012, 04:49 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
Guys,

Just a mere 30cm max!!
The line is not even straight, it's really like a lose strand of hair on the phone but it's a scratch.

How did that happen when the phone dropped on the floor and not something dropped on the LCD?

Or is it just a scratch on the matte screen protector like what my little brother is saying?
i think that's just only on the sp. u can try to take off the sp n see. smile.gif
aiman39
post Apr 24 2012, 04:59 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
Guys,

Just a mere 30cm max!!

Dont worry, mine have fell down several time and more than 30cm, and nothing happen to the screen. Plus mine goes naked. nod.gif
barca96
post Apr 24 2012, 05:02 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 24 2012, 04:49 PM)
i think that's just only on the sp. u can try to take off the sp n see. smile.gif
But if I take the screen protector off, I would have to buy a new one right since there will be bubbles when I try to stick it back?
liquidvamp
post Apr 24 2012, 05:12 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:02 PM)
But if I take the screen protector off, I would have to buy a new one right since there will be bubbles when I try to stick it back?
well, from what i know, SGSII comes with gorilla glass. which is very hard to scratch. try to look this video: http://youtu.be/YkR0yQm8pGw. u can go on without a sp. and, sp arent THAT expensive am i right? tongue.gif
blackchides
post Apr 24 2012, 05:30 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:59 PM)
Dont worry, mine have fell down several time and more than 30cm, and nothing happen to the screen. Plus mine goes naked.  nod.gif
Yeah. mine has fallen more than a couple of times too. Touch wood, it hasn't landed on road asphalt yet. Once you land on the road, confirm GG, minimum a few dents.

And yes, my phone's been naked for a little over a month now. Barely a scratch on the thing and it feels fantastically light. It's nice using it how the designers intended it to be used. All of you should do it!!
barca96
post Apr 24 2012, 05:40 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 24 2012, 05:30 PM)
Yeah. mine has fallen more than a couple of times too. Touch wood, it hasn't landed on road asphalt yet. Once you land on the road, confirm GG, minimum a few dents.

And yes, my phone's been naked for a little over a month now. Barely a scratch on the thing and it feels fantastically light. It's nice using it how the designers intended it to be used. All of you should do it!!
I've never used a bumper, case or pouch.
I don't know.
I don't really think that they give that much of a protection.

What do you guys think?
I certainly don't think it's worth RM100-150.
SUSdestEX
post Apr 24 2012, 05:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:40 PM)
I don't know.

What do you guys think?
in that case, get one of those soft silicon ones la that can get cheaply for rm20, soft ones for sure will reduce the impact wert, common sense la, if u learn physics u shud know is bcoz the increase contact time reducing impulse. Anyways take a cellophane tape, stick one corner of the sp, lift the sp up using the tape, then see the scratch is on sp or on the screen la, lift abit, then see ad, just put it back down la, no need lidt off the whole sp. if u use cellophane tape ur sp wont damage
aiman39
post Apr 24 2012, 05:45 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:40 PM)
I don't know.

What do you guys think?
True that. The shock of the fall will be just the same just it protects the exterior only and it wont absorb the shock to protect the interior of the phone.
madlocke
post Apr 24 2012, 05:54 PM

187 posts

Mine only have a rubber case cause I always throw my phone everywhere, and I need the back to have some friction.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Got it for ~RM10 only so... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: Apr 24 2012, 05:57 PM
skreith182
post Apr 24 2012, 06:48 PM

56 posts

Guys do we need to activate data transfer if want receive or send mms?if wan use papago same oso?
SUSdestEX
post Apr 24 2012, 06:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Apr 24 2012, 06:48 PM)
Guys do we need to activate data transfer if want receive or send mms?if wan use papago same oso?
mms yes papago no
skreith182
post Apr 24 2012, 07:00 PM

56 posts

I see.the mms rate same or?ty bro
SUSdestEX
post Apr 24 2012, 07:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Apr 24 2012, 07:00 PM)
I see.the mms rate same or?ty bro
the mms rate same based on ur package, but this u better confirm with ur provider

This post has been edited by destEX: Apr 24 2012, 07:14 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 24 2012, 07:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:59 PM)
Dont worry, mine have fell down several time and more than 30cm, and nothing happen to the screen. Plus mine goes naked.  nod.gif
The other day, mine drop from pant's pocket while sitting down..facedown...PAP!!!! Such a loud sound, so scary. Luckily nothing happened...it has a casing, but the casing open liao when it drop face down..maybe the casing still holding it in place and the sound was made from the edge of the casing hitting the floor instead of the screen.....sweat.gif
OrangCacat
post Apr 24 2012, 07:44 PM

447 posts

anyone knows how much is the normal original s2 charger price, the normal one which you could find it in lowyat plaza, sungai wang or whatever, not from LYN forum garage sales. i broke a fellow's charger at college and he charged me 75, is it overpriced? im a htc user, know nothing about samsung. i've already paid it, just want to know that i got cheated by him or not.

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:49 AM