128 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post Apr 27 2012, 12:59 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2012, 12:56 PM)
yer.. sun bathing..  shakehead.gif
LOL, pretty sure all our cars are sunbathing tongue.gif

Don't expect SA to sayang your car tongue.gif
maan
post Apr 27 2012, 01:23 PM

163 posts

When goes downhill, should we move the gear to S ? or sill remain the D but use the Brake to slow down the car?
deity01
post Apr 27 2012, 01:27 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Apr 27 2012, 01:23 PM)
When goes downhill, should we move the gear to S ?  or sill remain the D but use the Brake to slow down the car?
sill remain the D but use the Brake to slow down the car
LLH
post Apr 27 2012, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(moment900 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:43 PM)
Add me in CFE CVT/Elegance Brown  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
So finally made up yr mind?
maverickng
post Apr 27 2012, 01:48 PM

62 posts

When goes downhill, should we move the gear to S ?  or sill remain the D but use the Brake to slow down the car?
use s for more engine braking
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 27 2012, 01:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
bussines very good ma that SG...only 1 shop nia.....so abit lcly de... shakehead.gif
dude.. watch what you say. mr choong is a member here in LYN.
post Apr 27 2012, 01:49 PM

28 posts

If he is a member in LYn then he should give some discounts to LYN members.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 27 2012, 01:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 27 2012, 12:59 PM)
LOL, pretty sure all our cars are sunbathing tongue.gif

Don't expect SA to sayang your car tongue.gif
my proton branch store their can in a shoplot... no sun tongue.gif but before reach them then i duno lo. most probably the same like all other proton car.. all kena kept at a car yard under the sun...

Added on April 27, 2012, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(37867 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:49 PM)
If he is a member in LYn then he should give some discounts to LYN members.
he dun need to give any discount coz his business is good coz the alternative to him cost 2 times more... just being a LYN member doesnt mean a thing...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 27 2012, 01:51 PM
torres09
post Apr 27 2012, 02:03 PM

577 posts

700 still acceptable to me. so we go alone separately?
SG actually is for those that lazy to wash and wax always. as I live in condo, washing is a hassle, not to mention wax. not to say SG liao then no need wash, but ppl say just water will do. so its easier for me. maybe once in 2 weeks only go car wash center.
another reason is.. my Preve putih ma, hard to maintain... want it look nice and new smile.gif
marquis
post Apr 27 2012, 02:03 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2012, 01:50 PM)
my proton branch store their can in a shoplot... no sun tongue.gif but before reach them then i duno lo. most probably the same like all other proton car.. all kena kept at a car yard under the sun...

Added on April 27, 2012, 1:51 pm
he dun need to give any discount coz his business is good coz the alternative to him cost 2 times more... just being a LYN member doesnt mean a thing...
If his competitor is twice the price then he can lansi all he want lor. No competition. Which means people are forced to go to his shop. Heh. Clever man.

So no other reasonable shop apart from his eh? For shame.
Junn
post Apr 27 2012, 02:06 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Apr 27 2012, 02:03 PM)
700 still acceptable to me. so we go alone separately?
SG actually is for those that lazy to wash and wax always. as I live in condo, washing is a hassle, not to mention wax. not to say SG liao then no need wash, but ppl say just water will do. so its easier for me. maybe once in 2 weeks only go car wash center.
another reason is.. my Preve putih ma, hard to maintain... want it look nice and new smile.gif
Don't go those rm5 or rm10 wash car center, you have lots of swirl marks rclxub.gif
mutt
post Apr 27 2012, 02:12 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 27 2012, 02:03 PM)
If his competitor is twice the price then he can lansi all he want lor. No competition. Which means people are forced to go to his shop. Heh. Clever man.

So no other reasonable shop apart from his eh? For shame.
got. wait i gonna open one tongue.gif
K2002
post Apr 27 2012, 02:14 PM

61 posts

I was so into my car I forget to put review on the Sierra glow. Not rm600 after seeing my car mr Chong charge me rm 700. You guys try to negotiate with him if we got whole group going. Is a lot bling bling if u are using blue and black and red color. If silver not notice much. If brown I not too sure later will let you guys see pictures.
eistern
post Apr 27 2012, 02:16 PM

113 posts

any1 know this SG or PPS stuff in kota kinabalu?
also thinking to give it a try lo if really gooding
xXwasabiXx
post Apr 27 2012, 02:23 PM

269 posts

boycot the shop lar.. charge so expensive.

initial was suppose to be RM400.. now RM700. THATS OVER 75% INCREASE!!

do u think preve's dimension got 75% extra ?

This post has been edited by xXwasabiXx: Apr 27 2012, 02:24 PM
dares
post Apr 27 2012, 02:28 PM

834 posts

Depends, if really steep just masuk S. S (sports mode) is just a fancy name for low gear la.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2012, 01:48 PM)
dude.. watch what you say. mr choong is a member here in LYN.
So what? It is what it is ma. No such thing that you can't criticize a seller in a public forum, as long as you are not defaming them and your words are not libel-ous.

You go kutuk Drex of EA see, he will listen and if you are wrong, he will correct you. If you are unreasonable, he will hunt you down and stick an airgun into your arse ph34r.gif
mutt
post Apr 27 2012, 02:32 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Apr 27 2012, 02:23 PM)
boycot the shop lar.. charge so expensive.

initial was suppose to be RM400.. now RM700. THATS OVER 75% INCREASE!!

do u think preve's dimension got 75% extra ?
increase price is their right buy boycott also right for customer. if no choice then just start a new busines la biggrin.gif
silent_stalker
post Apr 27 2012, 02:33 PM

852 posts

hello people... new here.

Im very interested in this car and has been following u guys since V1. After reading up till now, i have no doubt in its stability and noise. I have no trouble knowing there are little rattling sound, as my experience with the persona, i have no doubt us Malaysians will find a way to rectify this DIY style. Just takes time. But my most concerns are :

1) How's the driving experience during traffic jem. I mean really bad traffic.

2) Driving during traffic jem at slopes.

3) Moving at standstill at slopes

If I buy this car i'll be using it as my daily vehicle to work and back, so i'll be driving in these conditions alot. Did the test drive, but only short distance how to tell how the car really performs. I even ask the SA to let me test drive at 6pm at federal highway from subang to shah alam and back, even offer him RM50 for fuel and RM50 for drink kopi got rejected also. So I ask u fellow Preveians who already got the car, please give a little review if u drive in any of the above conditions. Thanks...
mutt
post Apr 27 2012, 02:37 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Apr 27 2012, 02:33 PM)
hello people... new here.

Im very interested in this car and has been following u guys since V1. After reading up till now, i have no doubt in its stability and noise. I have no trouble knowing there are little rattling sound, as my experience with the persona, i have no doubt us Malaysians will find a way to rectify this DIY style. Just takes time. But my most concerns are :

1) How's the driving experience during traffic jem. I mean really bad traffic.

2) Driving during traffic jem at slopes.

3) Moving at standstill at slopes

If I buy this car i'll be using it as my daily vehicle to work and back, so i'll be driving in these conditions alot. Did the test drive, but only short distance how to tell how the car really performs. I even ask the SA to let me test drive at 6pm at federal highway from subang to shah alam and back, even offer him RM50 for fuel and RM50 for drink kopi got rejected also. So I ask u fellow Preveians who already got the car, please give a little review if u drive in any of the above conditions. Thanks...
find victor87. he willing to give you extensive test drive session but if possible book from him la biggrin.gif
Kalist0
post Apr 27 2012, 02:40 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 27 2012, 03:28 PM)
Depends, if really steep just masuk S. S (sports mode) is just a fancy name for low gear la.
So what? It is what it is ma. No such thing that you can't criticize a seller in a public forum, as long as you are not defaming them and your words are not libel-ous.

You go kutuk Drex of EA see, he will listen and if you are wrong, he will correct you. If you are unreasonable, he will hunt you down and stick an airgun into your arse ph34r.gif
If S=Sports Mode but a fancy name for low gear, does that mean it is bad to go for highspeed in this mode? even in my civic in S mode, highspeed feels really 'heavy' on the engine. no idea why, so i rarely use the S mode.

128 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:43 AM