Anyway, does anyone here use one? Looks same like HD661 but more badass. Awesome piano black with chrome ring.
Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller
Jan 26 2013, 11:47 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Karakura Town |
Nvm guys. I got recommended by trio for HD631. Now funding time.
Anyway, does anyone here use one? Looks same like HD661 but more badass. Awesome piano black with chrome ring. |
Jan 28 2013, 10:18 PM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: malaysia |
hello to all sifus, I have a question about superlux
This post has been edited by flare66: Feb 4 2013, 10:24 AM |
Feb 3 2013, 05:47 PM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
flare66
See if these helps. Superlux review(330, 440 & 660) @ Headfonia Superlux review(661) @ Headfonia Look for closed-back cans since you're using it as a portable. e.g. 660 & 440. My conclusion from the 2 reviews is 661 is the more practical choice for portable, having 1m straight cable vs 3m coiled cabled, smaller size and so on. 661 loses in sound however, but is still a very good portable. |
Feb 4 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Agnaem @ Feb 3 2013, 06:47 PM) See if these helps. Superlux review(330, 440 & 660) @ Headfonia Superlux review(661) @ Headfonia Look for closed-back cans since you're using it as a portable. e.g. 660 & 440. My conclusion from the 2 reviews is 661 is the more practical choice for portable, having 1m straight cable vs 3m coiled cabled, smaller size and so on. 661 loses in sound however, but is still a very good portable. thank you for your feedback, I've read those two pages and I think I'll buy the 661 because of it's flexibility but , but is a fiio e6 able to drive the headphones? |
Feb 4 2013, 02:55 PM
803 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Klang |
661 will do quite fine on its own without amping.
Feb 9 2013, 11:37 AM
1,861 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Selangor |
looking to get a hd661 as a studio monitoring headphone good choice? or should i get the 668b
This post has been edited by siles1991: Feb 11 2013, 03:07 AM |
Feb 10 2013, 11:54 PM
292 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Trio ... Sorry that I never contacted you ever since I PMed you ... I tried my friend's 669 and had an immediate turnoff for it, it's uncomfortable and the bass is just, not there ...
Now I need more advice, currently looking at HD440 and HD 651 ~ Anyone here using the HD 651 ? Never herd you guys state about it. HD 631 is off budget for me and anyone here own them ? Can compare them to 440 or 651 ? |
Feb 11 2013, 10:48 AM
1,299 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong Utama |
Hello guys..after doing some reading about all this audiophile things, i start to understand what AUDIO is..is not like a sound..is an art of listening. So to immerse in this audiophole stuff. i need some suggestion and comment regarding my set up:
would this be a good start up for me.. FLAC format Music > Foobar2000 > On board Realtek® ALC 892 (192kHz/ 24-bit) > Superflux HD668B.. I love the sound of instrument and the clarity of vocal.. |
Feb 11 2013, 11:23 AM
633 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 11 2013, 10:48 AM) Hello guys..after doing some reading about all this audiophile things, i start to understand what AUDIO is..is not like a sound..is an art of listening. So to immerse in this audiophole stuff. i need some suggestion and comment regarding my set up: get a soundcard or dac/ampwould this be a good start up for me.. FLAC format Music > Foobar2000 > On board Realtek® ALC 892 (192kHz/ 24-bit) > Superflux HD668B.. I love the sound of instrument and the clarity of vocal.. |
Feb 12 2013, 03:45 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
just a question
is there any physical shop in kl that sell superflux headphone? |
Feb 12 2013, 03:50 PM
333 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(trio @ Dec 30 2012, 05:56 PM) You can easily learn bout the burn in thing through google. Basically just to loosen up the drivers. Some ppl burn in by using pink noise white noise, for me, I just use it normally. I personally find "burn-in/burn-through" a pretty subjective process. After a while I just get used to the sound signature of my cans. |
Feb 16 2013, 05:45 PM
1,861 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Selangor |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just got my Superlux 668b XD how could anyone ever call this headphone uncomfortable! Made a DIY cable for it as well |
Feb 18 2013, 12:49 AM
3,196 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
siles1991 it depends on your headsize..if head size too big is not comfortable
Feb 25 2013, 10:16 PM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sungai Petani |
Hi Guys...I just get myself a HD330. I noticed that the left channel on my HD330 is tend to be more warmer than the right channel, which causes unpleasant hearing experience. Does anyone has this kind of experience with Superlux headphone?
Feb 26 2013, 12:03 AM
803 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Klang |
Should be faulty, one of my recent customers got similar problem and I exchanged immediately after that.
Feb 26 2013, 09:29 PM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sungai Petani |
Thanks trio for sharing your experience
Feb 27 2013, 05:43 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(flare66 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:45 AM) Agnaem Rock I will suggest closed type which is 660 or 440. Especially on train you wouldn't want others to hear you. But those cans are never meant to be portable. So 661, good choice. I myself using a 660, listening mostly to metal. Planning to get T-Muso and then Fiio E6.thank you for your feedback, I've read those two pages and I think I'll buy the 661 because of it's flexibility but , but is a fiio e6 able to drive the headphones? |
Feb 28 2013, 12:15 PM
I now have a fiio e7 but to make the dac work android is not very supportive.(currently just amp). getting those 661's by mid of march. currently using sennheiser hd238, the sound is good but the noise leakage and isolation is horrible. on the + side is just portability. I've tested those hd 668b they are really good. why don't people actually own this kinds of good stuff?, instead of those crappy beats.
Feb 28 2013, 02:05 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(flare66 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:15 PM) I now have a fiio e7 but to make the dac work android is not very supportive.(currently just amp). getting those 661's by mid of march. currently using sennheiser hd238, the sound is good but the noise leakage and isolation is horrible. on the + side is just portability. I've tested those hd 668b they are really good. why don't people actually own this kinds of good stuff?, instead of those crappy beats. Trend, rich, don't know shit, you name it. 661 is best for portable if you ask me. Many colours to choose from too! |
Feb 28 2013, 05:13 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hello all!
I'm no audiophile but I do appreciate decent quality at a low price. So having gone through my fair share of cheap cans (the type you find hanging off the racks in LowYat), I bought the Superlux HD668B. What a revelation! Who knew a sub RM150 pair of cans can sound this good and be so comfortable to wear? You get a drawstring bag for storage, screw-on adapter and an extra length of cable. I keep this gem in the office, which I use to listen with during work every day. A colleague owns a Grado SR80 and I laugh at the kind of money he paid to get it. Recently my other cheap-ass Sonic Gear headphones that I use with my MP3 laptop died, so I got another excuse to buy a replacement cheap headphones. I found the HD651 for under RM60.. and Superlux blew me away, YET AGAIN. Usually you can only get garbage for that kind of money, but not with Superlux. Lightweight, but tight with hi-quality sound and water-tight noise leakage and isolation... plus very decently built for the asking price. It towers high over all the rest of the stuff being peddled for this kind of money. And Superlux still manages to throw in a drawstring storage bag, even at this ridiculously low price! I want to find another pair of closed-back headphones... and I'm not going to bother looking at any other brand. This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Feb 28 2013, 05:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:35 AM |