animechuu
post Dec 31 2012, 10:37 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Dec 30 2012, 05:56 PM)
Hey welcome biggrin.gif

Glad you like it smile.gif

You can easily learn bout the burn in thing through google. Basically just to loosen up the drivers. Some ppl burn in by using pink noise white noise, for me, I just use it normally.
ohh that whats it means ^^.. I'll just use it normally then ^^, thanks for the info ^^
HeartRoxas
post Dec 31 2012, 02:18 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(animechuu @ Dec 31 2012, 10:37 AM)
ohh that whats it means ^^.. I'll just use it normally then ^^, thanks for the info ^^
Yo Tsuki.

Good of you! I also planning to buy my own entry level headphones and eyeing the 660 but NO STOCK ANYWHERE. fml =/

animechuu
post Dec 31 2012, 05:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Dec 31 2012, 02:18 PM)
Yo Tsuki.

Good of you! I also planning to buy my own entry level headphones and eyeing the 660 but NO STOCK ANYWHERE. fml =/
Yo! haha its been a while XD

I'm liking it XD, oh.. even here?
mark_vyz
post Jan 2 2013, 06:00 PM

154 posts

hi everyone, newbie here. Just bought myself HD660 and HD668B from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2361559&hl=

HD660 is quite tight and not very comfortable. Any mod can be done for this baby?
siles1991
post Jan 4 2013, 02:02 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

someone recommended me the HD661 was wondering if it was comfortable? And whats it's SQ equivalent to bigger brands? also i read that the hd661 has comfort issues is this true? if so i might get a hd668b or the samson sr-850(hope dont mind me add other brand here)

any recommendations? Something with good sound quality and comfort! Or any place out there i can try them all on?

planning to get new headphones on Feb

This post has been edited by siles1991: Jan 4 2013, 12:51 PM
Skidd Chung
post Jan 4 2013, 06:02 PM

479 posts

I own a HD669 which has similar construct with the HD668B. The 669 is uncomfortably tight but have to stretch it often to loosen it.

I also own a HD681 which is very comfortable. Unlike the 669, it has a headband at the top which comfortably stretch according to your head. And it does not have a clamping feeling.

Among the 2, I prefer the 681 much better although its the cheaper one.
genyou90
post Jan 6 2013, 02:29 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 4 2013, 06:02 PM)
I own a HD669 which has similar construct with the HD668B. The 669 is uncomfortably tight but have to stretch it often to loosen it.

I also own a HD681 which is very comfortable. Unlike the 669, it has a headband at the top which comfortably stretch according to your head. And it does not have a clamping feeling.

Among the 2, I prefer the 681 much better although its the cheaper one.
beside the comfortable issue, how about the sound ? impossible about the same, right ?
Skidd Chung
post Jan 6 2013, 06:56 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(genyou90 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:29 AM)
beside the comfortable issue, how about the sound ? impossible about the same, right ?
It'a not the same that is for sure. But it doesn't mean HD 681 sounds worse.

The HD669 has a very balance tone I would say. I can't hear anything significantly better than the other.

My Razer Carcharias for instance sounds like the bass is not tight and also over lapping the higher tones. I think the description I always use is muddled. But the HD 669 does not have that problem. Low and high tones are as it is.

The HD681 is however a bright headphone. Bright as in you can hear the guitars and cymbals very crisp. Works well with Counter Strike AK47 also if you do game on PC. But bass is also present like the HD669 except the higher tones is more obvious to the listener.

I listen to all of it from my Asus Xonar DG out of my PC without an external amp. I read somewhere that the HD669 do much better with an amp powering it. My Xonar does come with an internal headphone amp, but I would not think it can be as good as an external amp of branded quality.

Overall in terms of headphones I would rank my HD669 as my last listening preference. As I wear my headphones at least 2-3 hours per sitting and sometimes more, comfort takes a big priority. I can't concentrate on music or gaming or even a movie if my ears and head start to hurt because of the headphones.

A700>HD681>Carcharias>HD669
SupremeLahh7
post Jan 7 2013, 08:46 PM

108 posts

just bought HD661 anddd i love it! the sound is superb.but the bass is a bit lacking... maybe shut wait till it "burn in" first. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SupremeLahh7: Jan 7 2013, 08:50 PM
nicholostan
post Jan 7 2013, 10:19 PM

723 posts

Headphones are like that...
The burning process is important like evolving from a baby to a kid

Hd 669...I saw most forumers had it...includes me and I think that it had a tight bass and quite punchy ....

For vocal part...this headphone perform it more studio like .... the vocals are not focused that much and the trebles is not that crisp as hd668 .... the midbass and bass perform quite amusing to me ..... the mids are more recessed mids as well...

I love to pair it with hippo cricri in the past.....
the vocals are more focused and the the whole body of the sound signature had tuned brighter....

Most of these headphones had comfort issue .... including this .... the headbands are quite tight and making my head spinninv after an hour listening to it continuously .... the
SupremeLahh7
post Jan 8 2013, 09:51 AM

108 posts

sifus, can recommend any portable amp that i can use with my HD661?
nicholostan
post Jan 8 2013, 10:22 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jan 8 2013, 09:51 AM)
sifus, can recommend any portable amp that i can use with my HD661?
Just try on the cricri...boost vocal and bass....with the gain and bass switch.....

If npt I think.the govibe stick will do that....not sure about the name...but the sound turns cleaner
SupremeLahh7
post Jan 8 2013, 11:45 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Jan 8 2013, 10:22 PM)
Just try on the cricri...boost vocal and bass....with the gain and bass switch.....

If npt I think.the govibe stick will do that....not sure about the name...but the sound turns cleaner
thanks for the reply, i've done some checks...it seems like only fiio e6 fits my budget..imma student u know . money is something that i dont have cry.gif
SupremeLahh7
post Jan 9 2013, 06:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jan 8 2013, 11:45 PM)
thanks for the reply, i've done some checks...it seems like only fiio e6 fits my budget..imma student u know . money is something that i dont have cry.gif
now using with t-muso usb DAC. sounds superb! arghhhh
HeartRoxas
post Jan 14 2013, 03:04 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

Hey superlux fans, guess you can call me one now as well. Just got my 660 not long ago.

So I've been reading a lot of forums and articles about superlux products and it worries me a lil on their lifespan. I'm sure some of you here are long time users so how long did your superlux last before it was totally useless? See, I had some cap ayam AVF brand WITH MIC and lasted me a good 3 years before I start looking for good headphones. And I've read that superlux lasted only a year for some people. Is it that bad in average?

QUOTE(animechuu @ Dec 31 2012, 05:25 PM)
Yo! haha its been a while XD

I'm liking it XD, oh.. even here?
Hisashiburi desu! Got it already. Now really start to learn more on audiophile stuff, gonna lose a lot of money soon. =/

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Jan 14 2013, 03:30 PM
Aku_Lugua
post Jan 14 2013, 04:53 PM

166 posts

Got mine about two years ago. My HD668B still alive and kicking!

Now using it with bravo v2..... this tube amp had tamed down the harshness of the treble a lot. Though the bass impact was reduced slightly but the sweetness of the midrange really make me enjoy my music collection.
dennisyeoh
post Jan 14 2013, 05:01 PM

teehee
718 posts

maybe i should get one of these to try hehehe after all i have the amp
HeartRoxas
post Jan 14 2013, 05:09 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ Jan 14 2013, 04:53 PM)
Got mine about two years ago. My HD668B still alive and kicking!

Now using it with bravo v2..... this tube amp had tamed down the harshness of the treble a lot. Though the bass impact was reduced slightly but the sweetness of the midrange really make me enjoy my music collection.
FHM. It's good news for men.

Thanks bro.
nicholostan
post Jan 14 2013, 08:27 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Jan 14 2013, 05:01 PM)
maybe i should get one of these to try hehehe after all i have the amp
You should do rhat long time ago bro....
Welcome to the superlux family ....
DunkyKung
post Jan 17 2013, 01:21 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

hello..newcomer here, bough HD661, and found out that its too harsh, too much "sssss", is this normal? this phones need how many hours of burn in?

winamp
flat EQ
usb DAC

36 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.5926sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 AM