4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller

trio
post Apr 21 2012, 10:15 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

I think you should post reviews and also update userlist ...

I would actually appreciate it if you at least inform/ask me first to open the V2. I dont mind anyone becoming the TS since I am too busy anyway.

BUT, I feel that it would be more appropriate for someone that contributed more in the previous fan club and still own and using superlux(not to mention for a long period and multiple model) to be the new TS.

This post has been edited by trio: Apr 21 2012, 10:31 PM
trio
post Apr 22 2012, 11:57 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

As I said in my previous pm, which you also quoted(apparently you didnt read what you quoted), so I shall repeat myself, I dont mind anyone taking over but it IS ONLY appropriate for someone that contributed more in the previous fan club and still own and using superlux(not to mention for a long period and multiple model) to be the new TS.

You only own a superlux for how long before selling it out? How many models have you tested? Are you even a fan of superlux itself in the first place? What did you contributed other than occasional rare post?

I was being neutral and suggestive for the better in my previous post but apparently you replied with offensive tone. Yes I did not update the front page but I tested every single model out there that is available in Malaysia so I can assist everyone as most people confused with so many models. I never answer anyone that asked anything in fan thread through pm to get their sales but in the thread itself to share with everyone. I even used my own money to buy units to borrow to people to review and test to create awareness to public here without asking for credits or advertising/promoting me(before you say it is for my own sales as I am only one of the many reseller).

What have you done? There is a lot of real fans that also contributed a lot in previous fan thread that should be the next TS other than me.
trio
post Apr 22 2012, 12:36 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

I did not say it is a must. I used the word appropriate twice. If you know you couldnt contribute anything you should have just wait for someone that did and could to create it? But from the timing, it seems that you created almost immediately after mod closed. More like you finally saw a chance to own a thread and quickly open one? Hehe are you happy and satisfied now? Gratz>:D

Being a ts is just a small thing. A fan thread is meant to gather all the users and supporters together and provide a place for ppl to discuss on it. I only said so much because I just solely couldnt stand seeing your bad attitude. Irresponsible and without respect for others. You could have just wrote in good words. I didnt intend nor want to make a ruckus earlier. I only got riled up after seeing your reply that carries a bad tone. It doesnt matter to me who is the TS as long as I can share and provide ppl with good and cheap bang for buck headphones to truly enjoy their music.

No wonder lyn forum got so many disputes. Typical...
trio
post Apr 23 2012, 09:50 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

That is weird? 661 earpads are not round in shape...not that easy to find replacement for it. But I will look around smile.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:43 pmBtw guys, I just wondering which option would be most preferred for u guys regarding the replacement earpads, hence i started a survey as below:

https://www.facebook.com/questions/371970626189093/

This post has been edited by trio: Apr 23 2012, 10:43 PM
trio
post Apr 29 2012, 02:04 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

I am starting a bulk for these this week hopefully. Trying to nego a cheaper price for u guys.
trio
post May 4 2012, 02:46 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

I think ertai posted a quite detailed description before on 440
trio
post May 8 2012, 01:12 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

Starting bulk for akg velour pad first. China pads later on. 130 per pair if 1 person(my previous customers only, rm140 else). The more people, the cheaper it is.

This post has been edited by trio: May 8 2012, 01:12 AM
trio
post May 8 2012, 04:04 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Normal price for cushion bro coz it is imported and branded stuff. I didnt earn anything. I just included some surcharge for the various fees like delivery to my place. This is just extra service for u guys. The china ones are half of this price smile.gif I gonna start the bulk for that later too
trio
post May 8 2012, 05:06 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

It is the same one with iamyuanwu's bulk thread. Borrowed the image from there:

trio
post May 13 2012, 10:50 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

I starting bulk for China velvet pads which can be used for most Superlux models.
Will post pic later. A pair of it will be less than rm60. Any takers?

trio
post May 14 2012, 01:49 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Actually I not really sure...got few alternatives lol. Description says one thing yet I seen ppl used that particular earpad on other models before. Buy it at your own risk? tongue.gif hehe
trio
post May 14 2012, 05:46 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Improvement priority IMHO should be HEADPHONE>DAC>AMP>CABLE and etc mod. Of course must have good source in the first place
trio
post May 15 2012, 02:20 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Hahah yea bro it is a road with no return tongue.gif

Btw guys, 661 got three new colours available in msia: purple gray and blue biggrin.gif
trio
post Jun 13 2012, 09:54 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

It is normal to be tight so as most of other branded headphones. Just stretchthe headband until it is comfortable for you. Just dont over do it till it is too loose. Best tips is I just left it to clamp on my desktop casing for few hours. That will usually do the job smile.gif
trio
post Jun 16 2012, 02:10 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

669 dont require much juice to run it. Maybe you guys try investing in a proper soundcard first in future? I assume you guys using onboard soundchip.
trio
post Jun 16 2012, 08:34 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

From my experience you dont need to worry too much bout the amp compatibility because superlux so far sync pretty well with most amps we tested them on.

Btw izzit me or nowadays it is pretty hard to get replies over here with actual useful informations and experience sharing? tongue.gif

trio
post Jun 21 2012, 08:05 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

Got lui also where are u gonna find it in msia atm lol
trio
post Jun 28 2012, 01:25 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jun 21 2012, 08:56 AM)
quite surprise on this ...
i dun really know much.. but every person that i lend my HD661 to sure say it lack of bass while on the mid and treble is awesome
for me i really like my HD661 because of the 'detail' it gives
Haha it depends on what headphones your frens been using and what they are comparing t smile.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 1:33 amBtw I starting a bulk to bring in akg velour pad for you guys that are interested in it. I wont be creating new thread as I dont consider this as a retail but extra service. Just pm me or better still email me at sales@shoppieworld.com if interested.

Cost as follows:
Rm139 per pair(existing customer)
Rm149 per pair(non customer)
Add rm7 for poslaju postage to peninsular.

It will be cheaper if there are more ppl joining in the bulk to share various costs involved such as courier fee. Bulk closing this sunday night. Will start bulk for china pads after tha. It will roughly costs half of these.

This post has been edited by trio: Jun 28 2012, 01:33 AM
trio
post Jul 18 2012, 10:41 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

SLRcom and joel each bought one pair of velour pad from me. So far, he said comfortable and sounds bettter too biggrin.gif I myself yet to try coz velour pad too pricey for me d sad.gif
trio
post Jul 19 2012, 10:47 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

China pads should fit. I trying to get one demo pair here so I can try first tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0366sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:12 AM