QUOTE(ahsyamim @ Aug 22 2012, 11:48 AM)
HD662F user reporting in. hehe.
bought from trio thought. hehe. can i ask something... can fiio e6 bring significance change to the headphones?
your source bro?(audio file and player)Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller
Aug 22 2012, 01:49 PM
939 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Aug 22 2012, 02:01 PM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Ipoh |
audio file-mp3 player-pc(vlc player.. if that what u mean.
Aug 22 2012, 04:35 PM
Aug 22 2012, 04:56 PM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Ipoh |
Oo ok. Im still newbie. Haha. Below rm200.
Aug 27 2012, 01:40 AM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Have anyone here mod the cable of the HD330/660 ?
Sep 4 2012, 04:03 AM
392 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Terengganu, TERENGGANU |
hello, i`m newbie here...
just want to ask, what can i do to optimized my HD661? |
Sep 4 2012, 10:14 AM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
I saw an HD681 being sold at my local mall, at KK (wawasan plaza), at RM78. Was thinking if buying it but then the money in my wallet was just enough for it and the parking ticket.
Got a few other models, plus a Samson one as well. Their packaging looks a bit aged too so they have been there for a while. I guess even those cheap China models aren't popular here, eventhough they supposedly sounds good. Oooh, and on a side note, I saw a few JVC (HDJ-1000 and some others) headphones as well. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 4 2012, 10:18 AM |
Sep 4 2012, 02:49 PM
803 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Klang |
@jonspark: i believe just searching for custom cable in the garage sales got alot.
@taf89: what music files you been playing? That is the first foremost step and easiest to upgrade Added on September 4, 2012, 2:50 pm@ tunertoobe: omg u r back lol long time didnt hear from you. anyway that price is killler wei This post has been edited by trio: Sep 4 2012, 02:50 PM |
Sep 4 2012, 05:42 PM
Yes I am back. Maybe in a while I'll get as much Superlux as I can and listen to them to see what all the fuss is about. Probably then sell them cheap once I'm done.
Oh hey, the HD681 seems to be heavy when I lifted the package at the store. Is it that heavy? This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 4 2012, 05:43 PM |
Sep 4 2012, 06:28 PM
Sep 4 2012, 06:57 PM
Play some loseless files like flac. WIll improve your acoustic significantly. For bass, maybe you would wanna try using some setting with the equalizer. If not working maybe some certain amp that would boost the bass need to research research test here and there wan
56 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi, can somebody tell me where can I buy superlux headphones?
681 quite light. Infact I think it is the lightest for full sized headphone in superlux
Sep 4 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Sep 4 2012, 06:57 PM) Play some loseless files like flac. WIll improve your acoustic significantly. For bass, maybe you would wanna try using some setting with the equalizer. If not working maybe some certain amp that would boost the bass need to research research test here and there wan if i use foobar 2000 and do some adjustment in equalizer,is it okay? what amp is suitable for me as a desktop user? or should i get a sound card for my desktop? This post has been edited by taf89: Sep 5 2012, 01:46 AM |
Sep 4 2012, 07:35 PM
Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
-
This post has been edited by ertai: Apr 9 2013, 12:04 AM |
Sep 6 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(ertai @ Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM) Now it rests comfortably on my head without any rubber band pressure. Comfort points increased here If you like the look of it, perhaps someone want to try it on the similar shaped models in HD660 and HD330 or apply the same idea on other headphone models. Let me know what you think about it it look so comfy~ how did you make the cloth so firm? :curious: |
Sep 6 2012, 08:24 AM
741 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL/Ampang |
QUOTE(ertai @ Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM) The headband of my HD440 broke a month ago, less than 6 months old.. So I finally decided to do something about it. good job I unscrewed and removed the thing that is attached to the headband and used a RM5 felt cloth from Daiso. I made some measurements and fold it up - thick enough to rest and support my head and squeeze it at the side and along the band. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This will be my second mod. The first mod I had is at the 2nd last page of the first V1 thread. Or you can look up my history. Now it rests comfortably on my head without any rubber band pressure. Comfort points increased here If you like the look of it, perhaps someone want to try it on the similar shaped models in HD660 and HD330 or apply the same idea on other headphone models. Let me know what you think about it the price was really nice for the improvement you get |
Sep 6 2012, 06:09 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ertai @ Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM) The headband of my HD440 broke a month ago, less than 6 months old.. So I finally decided to do something about it. Matches the red font of the 440! I unscrewed and removed the thing that is attached to the headband and used a RM5 felt cloth from Daiso. I made some measurements and fold it up - thick enough to rest and support my head and squeeze it at the side and along the band. Pictures for your viewing pleasure: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This will be my second mod. The first mod I had is at the 2nd last page of the first V1 thread. Or you can look up my history. Now it rests comfortably on my head without any rubber band pressure. Comfort points increased here If you like the look of it, perhaps someone want to try it on the similar shaped models in HD660 and HD330 or apply the same idea on other headphone models. Let me know what you think about it |
Sep 6 2012, 06:36 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
-
This post has been edited by ertai: Apr 9 2013, 09:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:42 AM |