Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller
nick67
Aug 7 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 7 2012, 11:29 PM) Haha no worries ppl! I already asked supplier include in my next shipment which I will get tomorrow. Shall post a short impression on this baby after that and also the new iem 386  Cant wait to compare with the existing 381f. Been waiting for this two models since early of the year after discussion with supplier. Kudos to Malaysia's Superlux distro for bringing in more amazing products from Superlux. Thank you! YEAH MAN! I'm curious too! Added on August 10, 2012, 7:02 pmFuuh just saw HD361 selling at rm300 in lyn.. This post has been edited by nick67: Aug 10 2012, 07:02 PM
RacingTech
Aug 15 2012, 09:53 AM
No review yet from the 2 seller for the new headphones?
trio
Aug 15 2012, 07:30 PM
Sorry bro  Festive season...too busy with my real work I am abbbiiitt disappointed with the packaging for 631 though coz despite priced significantly higher than other models but retained same type of hard paper box with a see thru plastic cutout packaging like 661. But the headphone itsellf looks good and a new type of leatherearpad that feels very soft and comfy.
mrsu
Aug 15 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 15 2012, 07:30 PM) Sorry bro  Festive season...too busy with my real work I am abbbiiitt disappointed with the packaging for 631 though coz despite priced significantly higher than other models but retained same type of hard paper box with a see thru plastic cutout packaging like 661. But the headphone itsellf looks good and a new type of leatherearpad that feels very soft and comfy. how is the sound trio? especially the bass arena
arbeiten
Aug 16 2012, 01:16 PM
still waiting for the 386 review
RacingTech
Aug 16 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 15 2012, 07:30 PM) Sorry bro  Festive season...too busy with my real work I am abbbiiitt disappointed with the packaging for 631 though coz despite priced significantly higher than other models but retained same type of hard paper box with a see thru plastic cutout packaging like 661. But the headphone itsellf looks good and a new type of leatherearpad that feels very soft and comfy. No problem bro.... just very curious about this new headphone.....
trio
Aug 17 2012, 10:23 PM
Omg Superlux finally got something bassy  Get this HD631 instead of some beats yo. Despite bassy, still got decent separation and Superlux's signature sound with high clarity and details. Soundstage a bit narrow to my taste though. However superlux biggest weakest of all time, harshness is not present in this model. Very nice looking headphone with detachable coiled cables. Pics coming sooon! This post has been edited by trio: Aug 17 2012, 10:28 PM
sonixmedia
Aug 17 2012, 11:44 PM

For everyone who still looking for a softer earpad replacement for their HD661 try this one out. It cheap and soft.. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7527808032I order thru this guy.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2222255&hl=Take around 7 days after confirm order from him   This picture show the replacement pad installed and the original pad taken out.. From my few minutes test the comfort is better than the original pad... as for SQ I am not sure..for me the SQ is similar to the Original one.. I am satisfied with the purchase since it is around RM14.00 and plus shipping around RM13.00 so all together around RM27.00
nick67
Aug 18 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 17 2012, 11:44 PM) For everyone who still looking for a softer earpad replacement for their HD661 try this one out. It cheap and soft.. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7527808032I order thru this guy.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2222255&hl=Take around 7 days after confirm order from him   This picture show the replacement pad installed and the original pad taken out.. From my few minutes test the comfort is better than the original pad... as for SQ I am not sure..for me the SQ is similar to the Original one.. I am satisfied with the purchase since it is around RM14.00 and plus shipping around RM13.00 so all together around RM27.00  Hmm, Does this pad gets hot? Should have bulked with you to save the shipping costs haha!
sonixmedia
Aug 18 2012, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 18 2012, 08:00 PM) Hmm, Does this pad gets hot? Should have bulked with you to save the shipping costs haha! Well after few hour use still feel a bit warm but not hot lah...  .. About the shipping cost... well if shipping in malaysia alone is around RM10... so RM3 extra not much la.. but I am not saying this is a perfect replacement tho...  I am sure those RM1XX pad is a better replacement..
nick67
Aug 18 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 18 2012, 08:14 PM) Well after few hour use still feel a bit warm but not hot lah...  .. About the shipping cost... well if shipping in malaysia alone is around RM10... so RM3 extra not much la.. but I am not saying this is a perfect replacement tho...  I am sure those RM1XX pad is a better replacement..  but man, the price is so cheap. Tempted to give it a try.
sonixmedia
Aug 18 2012, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 18 2012, 08:26 PM) but man, the price is so cheap. Tempted to give it a try. Yup that why I gamble and buy it..cheap...so if not good also not regret so much la...but I did order some other pads for my AudioTechnica phone at the same time ...
HoNeYdEwBoY
Aug 19 2012, 01:52 AM
i wonder how much a HD661 can be sell ? or anyone interested with it?
Alex05187
Aug 19 2012, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Aug 19 2012, 01:52 AM) i wonder how much a HD661 can be sell ? or anyone interested with it? You mean you wanna sell a second hand unit?
HoNeYdEwBoY
Aug 19 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Aug 19 2012, 05:43 AM) You mean you wanna sell a second hand unit? yup
trio
Aug 21 2012, 08:38 PM
Guys, I would like to raise the awareness regarding Superlux warranty policy as there are a lot of superlux users questioned me on why some sellers/shops only provide one week while there are other sellers/shops providing one year.
There is only one local distributor in Malaysia for Superlux and their warranty policy across all resellers in Malaysia are 1 to 1 exchange for the duration of one week only. Since I am a direct reseller from them, my warranty policy and pricing will be the same as theirs.
Previously I do provide one year warranty when I taking stocks from oversea distributor but no customers would be willing to pay for the high postage fee for RMA purpose especially when it almost cost half the cost of a brand new unit.
Please take this into consideration and caution when purchasing Superlux products elsewhere that claims to provide one year warranty.
nick67
Aug 21 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 21 2012, 08:38 PM) Guys, I would like to raise the awareness regarding Superlux warranty policy as there are a lot of superlux users questioned me on why some sellers/shops only provide one week while there are other sellers/shops providing one year. There is only one local distributor in Malaysia for Superlux and their warranty policy across all resellers in Malaysia are 1 to 1 exchange for the duration of one week only. Since I am a direct reseller from them, my warranty policy and pricing will be the same as theirs. Previously I do provide one year warranty when I taking stocks from oversea distributor but no customers would be willing to pay for the high postage fee for RMA purpose especially when it almost cost half the cost of a brand new unit. Please take this into consideration and caution when purchasing Superlux products elsewhere that claims to provide one year warranty. Thanks for info.. How's the china pads coming along?
nicholostan
Aug 21 2012, 11:55 PM
Wonder is.there any one year warrenty from distributor for malaysia....cause.alex05187 offers them....so trio...your distributor is same as his..?? Well regarding to.quality than quantity is a must... Added on August 22, 2012, 12:31 amNot familiar to this kind of headphones.... Beats by dr . Dre as well..... So I do not know about the trade market... This post has been edited by nicholostan: Aug 22 2012, 12:31 AM
JonSpark
Aug 22 2012, 02:51 AM
Anyone using the HD386 already?
Boleh bagi review?
ahsyamim
Aug 22 2012, 11:48 AM
HD662F user reporting in. hehe.  bought from trio thought. hehe. can i ask something... can fiio e6 bring significance change to the headphones?