post May 8 2012, 03:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Rm140... like that can buy a brand new superlux already way too much
kenjixx
post May 8 2012, 04:28 PM

my home hero
741 posts

thanks for bringing in more and more good stuff..
any reference picture of pad that we can look at
would need a good amount of time to think laugh.gif
kenjixx
post May 8 2012, 11:15 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ May 8 2012, 08:39 PM)
This velour pad is for what superlux model? and how much will it be less if more ppl join in? thanks smile.gif
HD668B and HD681 cool2.gif
kenjixx
post Jun 21 2012, 08:56 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(mrsu @ Jun 20 2012, 12:00 PM)
my friend have the 381f and hd661..i tested both,381f with amp is not up to my expectation,especially the voice and soundstage which make me very surprised considered the review in the net,they are lacking for the comfort level as well,if can stretch up abit,seriously i do recommend the soundmagic e10,it is alot better.

but hd661 bass is really nice,but i can only test it without amp last time,sound is a bit strange,like 'double line' and clamp to head like hell,but after trio teach me how to improve the clamping forc it do improve. the bass is nice!

Added on June 20, 2012, 12:01 pmi fond at hd631 actually,hehe..
quite surprise on this ...
i dun really know much.. but every person that i lend my HD661 to sure say it lack of bass while on the mid and treble is awesome
for me i really like my HD661 because of the 'detail' it gives
kenjixx
post Sep 6 2012, 08:24 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(ertai @ Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM)
The headband of my HD440 broke a month ago, less than 6 months old.. So I finally decided to do something about it.

I unscrewed and removed the thing that is attached to the headband and used a RM5 felt cloth from Daiso.

I made some measurements and fold it up - thick enough to rest and support my head and squeeze it at the side and along the band.

This will be my second mod. The first mod I had is at the 2nd last page of the first V1 thread. Or you can look up my history.

Now it rests comfortably on my head without any rubber band pressure. Comfort points increased here smile.gif Imo it definitely looks better too

If you like the look of it, perhaps someone want to try it on the similar shaped models in HD660 and HD330 or apply the same idea on other headphone models.

Let me know what you think about it smile.gif
good job thumbup.gif
the price was really nice for the improvement you get

0.0279sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:31 PM