PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

zeone
post May 7 2012, 03:45 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 7 2012, 03:16 PM)
u live too far. if not can DIY 2gether...

Ya lo...wld be FUN instead of sweat.gif !

Added on May 7, 2012, 3:21 pmUpdated TIME~!

Dated : 25 or 26/05/2012
Time : 9.30-10.30pm
Place : Wan Corner or Asia Cafe, Puchong

Attendance :-
i) r3apers (25-26/05)
ii) huzaifa (26/05)
iii) Dares (26/05 - might come)
iv) V12K - might come, confirm date please~!
v) Mahihi - ????
vi) Kenjilew - Die~!Die~!Die~! also will come
vii) david - unsure??
viii) Koh - Must Come~!
ix) zeone - Need to COME OVER HERE~!  whistling.gif
x) SiuYi - Come over la bro, always SK SK wan~!

Sorry, got some activity on that day, forget liao..haha.. if u all can go early thn go early, but i will come around 10-10.30pm..

SORRY~!!  notworthy.gif
re # ix), will do when me get own private jet/heli... rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post May 7 2012, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 7 2012, 02:40 PM)
wat vacuum gauge u buy, so cheap wan... NRG also RM210 ler..
TABI HKS(Taiwan Ayam Bran Imitation)
Mechanism: Analog direct reaction dial gauge
Lighting: None LED conventional light bulb with blue filter(so it project white light)
Price: was RM55 back in 2009. Yesterday saw RM85, can further nego if bulk order
Reliability: 2 years+ since my IswaGa/Gancil/WiGa, later added water temp to standby when stock meter malfunction, this 1 will hookup
Reason:
Advantage:
1) More immediate response to actual vacuum. Needle jump around(noise) automatically filtered.
2) Measuring machine is INSIDE the gauge, well protected from engine heat
3) This is the only smoke gauge produce by cap ayam, the rest are very expansive such as AUTOGAUGE
4) This is the only vacuum meter came with precise INCH/Centimeter mercury reading that I can understand well.
5) Gauge holder = FREE!!!!
6) Conventional light bulb no frequency, good for eyes
Disadvantage:
1) Not as accurate as digital mechanism gauges, such as Defi. For hardcore tuner, they need every single precise reading(I'm not that type)
2) ...... its not a disadvantage, its a good thing to avoid from high heat
3) Analog dial gauge is very boring and old school. Nowadays smoke gauge is very cheap and most convert to digital reading. Defi is a good brand, those who interested may consult V12k as he's using Defi. I guess price is almost the same even if its digital mechanism.
4) Nowadays people read PSI/Bar. Reading PSI/Bar can easily adjust yourself to read BOOST meter when you go force induction(which I not planned to)
5) I'm not sure other gauges come with the holder or not
6) Blue filter after using 2year+ color gone, now you can see the vacuum gauge color more yellow compare to my water temperature tongue.gif LED looks forever young

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ May 7 2012, 02:43 PM)
need to save some money la like that, already used a lot for bodykit/paint
thankfully not so expensive.. u DIY? flx/flx se same or got difference?
Depends whether you want or not. If want hensem abit, please prepare to invest a little bit more in the future. I certainly dun like to stick doublesided tape on the gauge holder pastu biar dia diri di atas dashboard... macam mat rempit.... shakehead.gif I got a custom made pillar gauge holder that cost a bomb! May be can ask SiuYi whether got this type of stuff at a cheaper price. Anyway, for now is only testing, so no need to rush for all those conclusion. If it work, then only decide whether wanna further decorate your car or biar meter diri atas dashboard macam mat rempit. If not, we'll have to sell it off for those who can use.

QUOTE(zeone @ May 7 2012, 02:55 PM)
TQ very much, Bro! :thimbs: notworthy.gif
Need all the help me can get..."desert" w/o good accessory ppl here la!
Reason why me DIY all alone... sad.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 2:59 pm
Got read la. blush.gif
Dat's why no comprende cos all this while thot BLM/FL/FLX engine-wise same wan. My bad... sad.gif
Hang duduk kat Lukut kan? My relative stay there la brows.gif tu budak² maen LANCER A174 yang berSR20 punya mat rempit.

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 7 2012, 04:24 PM
kenjilew
post May 7 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2012, 10:43 AM)
Ppl will begin arriving at 9.30pm. Sweet memories for Kenji last TT  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Haizzzzzzzzzz.......... I emo.

Added on May 7, 2012, 4:27 pm

i) r3apers (25-26/05)
ii) huzaifa (26/05)
v) Mahihi - ????
vii) david - unsure??
viii) Koh - Must Come~!
ix) zeone - Need to COME OVER HERE~!  whistling.gif

Sorry, got some activity on that day, forget liao..haha.. if u all can go early thn go early, but i will come around 10-10.30pm..

SORRY~!!  notworthy.gif
I so far 25th or 26th also no problem. Will keep you guys updated. If I can make it I will be there before 9pm. So u all can find me first of you all reach early.

This post has been edited by kenjilew: May 7 2012, 04:27 PM
dares
post May 7 2012, 04:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 7 2012, 04:16 PM)
Haizzzzzzzzzz.......... I emo.

Don't emo, r3apers arrive at 10:30pm. We arrive at 11:30pm brows.gif brows.gif
huzaifa136
post May 7 2012, 04:44 PM

ok la can, i wanna test 1st. since v12k already installed and said not consistent, mybe can ask him 1st.
TSr3apers
post May 7 2012, 04:45 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 7 2012, 03:45 PM)
QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2012, 04:42 PM)
Don't emo, r3apers arrive at 10:30pm. We arrive at 11:30pm  brows.gif  brows.gif
thn i 12.30am only come~! whistling.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ May 7 2012, 03:45 PM)
haha...ur car already a jet mar...velr de fast already~!

This post has been edited by r3apers: May 7 2012, 05:04 PM
coolkwc
post May 7 2012, 05:05 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Vacumm meter...I found this more understandable.

http://www.international-auto.com/fiat-lan...cuum-gauges.cfm
SiuYi
post May 7 2012, 05:45 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 7 2012, 12:44 AM)
Yup! All tested working fine. Come TT to COD. I don't like take people money 1st, neither do I trust passing stuff here & there unless POSLAJU.
dun like tat la bro, not that i dun wan go TT, yet i do not own my own ride, i pinjam keta gf punya lor and summore i stay quite a distance too..im meeting reaper for his kit so it will be best u can hand to him and i pay u direct only. i dun mind paying without the thing on my hand. i trust u, u trust me. nod.gif

i) r3apers (25-26/05)
ii) huzaifa (26/05)
v) Mahihi - ????
vii) david - unsure??
viii) Koh - Must Come~!
ix) zeone - Need to COME OVER HERE~!Ā  whistling.gif

SORRY~!!Ā  notworthy.gif
cannot confirm. i got outstation to ipoh and kedah real soon. schedule yet to be confirmed.

QUOTE(li_5997 @ May 7 2012, 12:00 PM)
How much the cost for the bodykit?
can i help u? smile.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: May 7 2012, 05:45 PM
zeone
post May 7 2012, 06:36 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 7 2012, 04:04 PM)
TABI HKS(Taiwan Ayam Bran Imitation)
Mechanism: Analog direct reaction dial gauge

....Hang duduk kat Lukut kan? My relative stay there la brows.gif tu budak² maen LANCER A174 yang berSR20 punya mat rempit.
Thousand apologies, Bro... tongue.gif
Yu're mistaken. Me not there...whistling.gif

Btw if yu can guide & show (eg via pics) how to install for FL and DIY no prob, then probly me can join in bulk order of that vac gauge.
Regret giving away my Autogauge one when sold off ole ride... sad.gif
TSr3apers
post May 7 2012, 08:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 7 2012, 05:45 PM)
dun like tat la bro, not that i dun wan go TT, yet i do not own my own ride, i pinjam keta gf punya lor and summore i stay quite a distance too..im meeting reaper for his kit so it will be best u can hand to him and i pay u direct only. i dun mind paying without the thing on my hand. i trust u, u trust me. nod.gif
cannot confirm. i got outstation to ipoh and kedah real soon. schedule yet to be confirmed.
can i help u? smile.gif
alamak, very hard to ask u for TT.... sweat.gif
davidke20
post May 7 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ May 7 2012, 04:44 PM)

ok la can, i wanna test 1st. since v12k already installed and said not consistent, mybe can ask him 1st.
That's the whole idea. We're going to need an FLX to test out the old school dial gauge see whether it works. The promise is, NO WIRE CUTTING, NO HOSE CUTTING. I've got spare hose to borrow. If it works, then only install it. Otherwise, sell off the test unit.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 7 2012, 05:45 PM)
Where do you stay? By anychance, can meet at Dengkil? Putrajaya? Cyberjaya on Thursday? I can COD you at nearby Mamaks or anywhere can TT. I know you trust me. For RM18 also dun trust, I'd flush my credibility down the drain ady.

QUOTE(zeone @ May 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
Btw if yu can guide & show (eg via pics) how to install for FL and DIY no prob, then probly me can join in bulk order of that vac gauge.
Photo aint make it blink.gif too dark. The only photo I have now is this 1, hope it helps
1) That is pointing exactly at the FUEL REGULATOR, the yellow color thing is my T-Connector. I was going to pull out the original hose, attach the T-Connector then cut a short strip of vacuum hose to connect to the fuel regulator. However, later I figured its too long and may bent the hose, so in the end I decided to chop off the original hose at the middle and sambung the T-Connector. The other end I sambung my long vacuum hose.

2) Underneath the engine cover is the Throttlebody. There is a hostler hang on top of the throttlebody to attach wire, got 1 extra hanger on top, which is made readily for me to hook up my vacuum hose thumbup.gif

3) Same goes to brake fluid line, located at firewall. There is a hostler to hang the 2 brake fluid line, and 1 extra hanger at the bottom, which is also made readily for me to hook up my vacuum hose rclxms.gif

4) On the right side slightly bottom of the firewall got 1 rubber seal, which people normally poke a hole and extend their MONSTER POWER CABLE for their amplifier, just puke a hole and punch the vacuum hose into the cockpit. icon_idea.gif

You may pull the vacuum hose all the way to driver side, pull out from the windscreen anti mist vent, then sambung your vacuum hose. Done! icon_rolleyes.gif

For lighting power, you may choose to tap wire from the cigarette lighter to protect your warranty. When you turn on your key, immediately the light comes up. I myself took power directly from the fuse box since I don't have warranty blink.gif

Alternatively, I saw Waukaka's ride extend the vacuum hose from fuel regulator to the fender, from fender to the door then directly pull back to cockpit from the speaker wire tunnel. Very clever indeed. That way you don't need to poke a hole on the firewall rubber cover. Anyway, I didn't do that because that's not what I want. I don't mind poke hole, I like to keep it clean and sleek. It all depends on your creativity. That's why DIY rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 7 2012, 10:02 PM
V12Kompressor
post May 7 2012, 10:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

pandai pandai aje letak my name on that TT list.
dares
post May 7 2012, 11:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 7 2012, 10:56 PM)
This is how we organize TT around here, tot you used to it already? brows.gif brows.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 7 2012, 11:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wow, setting up new rules now.

zeone
post May 7 2012, 11:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 7 2012, 10:01 PM)
Photo aint make it blink.gif too dark. The only photo I have now is this 1, hope it helps
1) That is pointing exactly at the FUEL REGULATOR, the yellow color thing is my T-Connector. I was going to pull out the original hose, attach the T-Connector then cut a short strip of vacuum hose to connect to the fuel regulator.
.....It all depends on your creativity. That's why DIY rolleyes.gif
Tks a meg, Bro, 4yr abv guide. notworthy.gif

The most important part in vac install is the tapping point of correct vac hose from engine/intake manifold.
That's wat me NOT kno for Saga FL. sad.gif

Is the vac hose 2b tapped attached to the Fuel Regulator (FR)?
So sorry here cos me gotta identify which is the FR in Saga FL first...paiseh...my ole 1992 Saga not hv such parts...sad.gif

Need 2examine all strange parts in this FL...and believe me, really lots me nvr seen b4 wan!! blush.gif

ps. Hv found that even changing spark plugs is so difficult...and even need a sp tool 2do so!! Phew...

This post has been edited by zeone: May 7 2012, 11:07 PM
dares
post May 7 2012, 11:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 7 2012, 11:01 PM)
Not rules. ritual.
TSr3apers
post May 7 2012, 11:25 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 7 2012, 10:56 PM)
aiyo, u ok wan de lar bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2012, 11:00 PM)
This is how we organize TT around here, tot you used to it already?  brows.gif  brows.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 7 2012, 11:01 PM)
wat rules wor....so kesian, 1st time organize get kantoi from V12K sad.gif
daMieNyuZry
post May 8 2012, 01:10 AM

148 posts

Want to ask.... going for 3rd service .....question is mileage of next service on 12000km...now odo meter is 1145km ...but the date on sticker for the next service wrote 15/3/2012 and it says which ever come 1st....so, date sudah TERlepas, izzit ok if I wait for odo meter to reach 12000km? And surely this time I will not go service at Carworld at Jalan Klang lama thre again after what happened before....
zeone
post May 8 2012, 08:30 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 8 2012, 01:10 AM)
Want to ask.... going for 3rd service .....question is mileage of next service on 12000km...now odo meter is 1145km ...but the date on sticker for the next service wrote 15/3/2012 and it says which ever come 1st....so, date sudah TERlepas, izzit ok if I wait for odo meter to reach 12000km? And surely this time I will not go service at Carworld at Jalan Klang lama thre again after what happened before....
Many owners do NOT use their rides that much w/in stipulated periods.
As such, their cars can only be sent 4scheduled services acc2 mileage instead of time periods.

IINM Feel there is allowance for such a factor. tongue.gif

ps. However, pls note that all specified car warranties will end following the time period schedule eg main warranty ends after 3 years!!

Added on May 8, 2012, 8:35 ampps. Good morning, everyone!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 8 2012, 08:35 AM
Rascal Stitch
post May 8 2012, 09:08 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 5 2012, 11:36 AM)
whoa ! i see someone challenging Wuakaka ! lols

brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 5 2012, 03:27 PM)
whoa,sifu is here,lari dulu...

mana u mau lari bro? ? brows.gif brows.gif

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top