15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Should Preve still be considered?, Or drop it and consider others?

post Apr 18 2012, 03:43 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 03:40 PM)
Sadly, you are right. stupid SAs reflect poorly on Proton, but what can Proton do? all they can do is educate their customers.

Also, I am assuming your friend send to authorized SC instead of Proton Edar SC, because I think this is a common problem.
He send to a few SC.. I also not sure where he send his car to. But took him one one month time to settle the small problem. It was months ago news already but the confident on Proton car to him sure drop a lot.
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2012, 03:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
he has already resolve the problem already.

I wont said this is not a problem of PROTON. First of all to us normal consumer will only think that those SA also work for Proton.... no way are they not related or responsible...

second is the SC does not have enough knowledge about the car.... and have no way to help check the problem which i cant accept. Sending a customer back and forth to the SC but cannot solved a small problem on a BRAND NEW car.
the SA is suppose to check the car be4 they give the car to the customer(its their responsibility)
got a check list or not i dn't know but they should have 1 to keep everything in order
i still not sure why SC mechanic dn't know how to fix a simple thing..most probably they're not trained for that(cuz most of them are newbie afterall)...cuz proton mechanic are all newbie mechanic that just graduate if u know....after got experience, thn they jump to other more reputable company
my saga last time also got this problem....newbie mech there standing scratching head, manager came out...1 min done already
red_dream83
post Apr 18 2012, 03:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
you so lazy need push start button, rain sensor, light sensor? proton airbag and esp can be trusted? GPS nowadays so cheap can get easily.

might as well get vios J.
as i said it value for money. compare to other... not mention other term.

but it better then never.

j spec, even get steel rim with no ABS. but still want to buy?
muslayer
post Apr 18 2012, 03:49 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(red_dream83 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:47 PM)

People want the T Brand and the resell value,.. tongue.gif

MR_alien
post Apr 18 2012, 03:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 03:40 PM)
Sadly, you are right. stupid SAs reflect poorly on Proton, but what can Proton do? all they can do is educate their customers.

Also, I am assuming your friend send to authorized SC instead of Proton Edar SC, because I think this is a common problem.
authorized SC?...proton edar SC not authorized meh?
in my place proton edar SC have better service than their EON SC
kcng
post Apr 18 2012, 03:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

its still a toyota...
at least when i push the buttons, the panel wont drop off..

whistling.gif
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 03:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
you so lazy need push start button, rain sensor, light sensor? proton airbag and esp can be trusted? GPS nowadays so cheap can get easily.

might as well get vios J.
At least there is an airbag.

Vios J? during a collision the front passenger better hope the dashboard is soft and seatbelt is tight.

Added on April 18, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
authorized SC?...proton edar SC not authorized meh?
in my place proton edar SC have better service than their EON SC
Proton Edar SC is operated by Proton Edar, authorized SCs are operated by outside companies, such as Sin Siang Hin.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 18 2012, 03:51 PM
jiaxun
post Apr 18 2012, 03:52 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

vios J has ABS.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
People want the T Brand and the resell value,.. tongue.gif
if not, want the P brand? PTUI also starts with P!!!

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 03:50 PM)
At least there is an airbag.

Vios J? during a collision the front passenger better hope the dashboard is soft and seatbelt is tight.
fail airbag is as good as no airbag
seatbelt not tight your head can bang the windscreen.

Added on April 18, 2012, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 18 2012, 03:50 PM)
its still a toyota...
at least when i push the buttons, the panel wont drop off..

whistling.gif
quote for the win & LOL.

korek korek...

plus years later i won't need to open and close my door just to get or pay a parking ticket/toll/McD drivethrough.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Apr 18 2012, 03:53 PM
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 03:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 18 2012, 03:52 PM)
fail airbag is as good as no airbag
seatbelt not tight your head can bang the windscreen.
Hahahaha you so sure the airbag will fail.

Even if Proton airbag only have 1% chance of deploying in a collision, no airbag = 0%.
jiaxun
post Apr 18 2012, 03:58 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 03:53 PM)

Even if Proton airbag only have 1% chance of deploying in a collision, no airbag = 0%.
http://phys.org/news4363.html

Airbags associated with increased probability of death in accidents, study finds

You still think airbag is as good as it claims? Not to further mention it's from Ptui company.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Apr 18 2012, 03:58 PM
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 04:00 PM

834 posts

Oh gawd.

Oklah Vios J one airbag = safer. You win icon_rolleyes.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 04:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

say what ever you all want.. Preve still leading the polls.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Apr 18 2012, 04:02 PM

8,407 posts

if there is a show like top gear in Malaysia.. The Vios J will be blast like Jeremy did to the Kelisa... laugh.gif

in LYN... Preve > all...
red_dream83
post Apr 18 2012, 04:03 PM

15 posts

suddenly no airbag is better? haha.. and very basic spec is better...
rockets
post Apr 18 2012, 04:05 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 18 2012, 03:58 PM)
http://phys.org/news4363.html

Airbags associated with increased probability of death in accidents, study finds

You still think airbag is as good as it claims? Not to further mention it's from Ptui company.
If you really back that article, you should drive straight to toyota and have them disable the driver's airbag.
jiaxun
post Apr 18 2012, 04:07 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 18 2012, 04:05 PM)
If you really back that article, you should drive straight to toyota and have them disable the driver's airbag.
Old Vios J no airbag.
And it's an obvious troll for backing Vios J by the way.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 04:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 18 2012, 04:07 PM)
Old Vios J no airbag.
And it's an obvious troll for backing Vios J by the way.
So you were trolling? I couldnt tell.

For a moment there I was going ask if you dad drives an Inspira and your mom bought your Savvy last time....
Yeapy
post Apr 18 2012, 04:11 PM

371 posts

So many sarcastic remarks, let me contribute some also tongue.gif

Better go for BMW E36, old Honda Civic with big Vtec, plus spare cash for petrol& maintenance

All beat the crap out of the poll choice icon_idea.gif
MeToo
post Apr 18 2012, 04:14 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 03:53 PM)

1%? Then u have to bang 100 times before the airbag open lor laugh.gif

Go Vios J man!! Toyota will never go wrong! Summore cheaper then those "ero second hand value Proton", you drive Proton your friends all sure ask you "Why buy Proton wor?!"
jiaxun
post Apr 18 2012, 04:15 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 18 2012, 04:09 PM)
So you were trolling? I couldnt tell.

For a moment there I was going ask if you dad drives an Inspira and your mom bought your Savvy last time....
I am not toyota's fansboy, neither is proton's

But the study is true and make sense.

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 AM