♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 11:50 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 11:29 AM)
Guys, earlier got proton people already claim that it already get 5 Stars ANCAP rating? Is it official? At the launch only stats MIROS 5 Stars not ANCAP.

I emailed ANCAP enquiring about this and wether they are testing the car or not.
Proton Cars Australia managing director John Startari today confirmed that the Prevé had been crash-tested in Australia as part of its development, and would be re-tested at the same facility for ANCAP ratings ahead of its local launch in August.
http://www.goauto.com.au/mellor/mellor.nsf...A2579DE0022F632

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 11:34 AM)
ooo..but how come before launch already so confident will get 5 star ancap safety
because they tested at the same facility...

its like u take exam with the same paper u do trial..

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
ok thx for the clarification . It will reach aussie this september if not mistaken.
august...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 18 2012, 11:51 AM
lenchikang
post Apr 18 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 10:57 PM)
Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move sweat.gif need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..

honestly,i'm serious buyer b4 i test drove tis car..after test drove it,i think i still need to hold my plan 1st(my wife oso told me hold 1st) and wait the review from others owner 1st..since i was found quite a lot of quality problem in tis car..since the test drive car oso got the wind noise from rear triangle mirror,rear speaker board got rattling sound..for the performance part,me n my wife maybe not familiar wit cvt,the pick up response quite sluggish,need to press hard a bit then the car juz will pick up..tis feeling make me n my wife not so prefer lo..
Tutorial about CVT char....
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...54&st=0&start=0
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 11:52 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(klow @ Apr 18 2012, 11:39 AM)
If the engine is powerful then it will not roll back but not all engine that powerful. That's why the tech "Hill-start assist". For normal car, it shall roll back.
wrong.. it depend on the transmission...
mugenz
post Apr 18 2012, 11:52 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 18 2012, 11:50 AM)
http://www.goauto.com.au/mellor/mellor.nsf...A2579DE0022F632

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:50 am
because they tested at the same facility...

its like u take exam with the same paper u do trial..

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:51 am
august...
like this also can.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 11:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:42 AM)
Aiyo abg, prtn mane ader issue official statement 5 stars ANCAP, prtn issue preve design to MEET 5 stars NCAP by doing various testing according to ncap(whether euro@auncap) procedures n more that is under unece procedures, thatchams, adr n many more.

Aiyo, already tarnish the name before arrived there :-). Whay u heard is unofficial statement by somebody on the net.

Haishhh, is that hard to understand.
sabar je lah datuk...
kevintth
post Apr 18 2012, 11:54 AM

1,618 posts

Malaysian reports say Proton is set to roll out six new models by 2014, all built to its new global standard that not only includes new levels of crash safety but also emissions standards up to European five stars.

what are the 6 new models?

Preve, the hatchback, what else?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 11:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 18 2012, 11:54 AM)

u ask us.. as if la we know.. only DSZ knows... where got ppl bocor company product line doh.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 18 2012, 11:57 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Next Exora, next Saga, possible Emas etc.
huzaifa136
post Apr 18 2012, 11:57 AM

new saga, new exora, savvy replacement, emas and/or suv (lotus youngman)?
kevintth
post Apr 18 2012, 11:58 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 18 2012, 11:56 AM)
u ask us.. as if la we know.. only DSZ knows... where got ppl bocor company product line doh.gif
haha... just ask nia.. who know ppl smart enough can dig some info leh... maybe some hints ppl got it lolx... just less than 2 years can produce 4 new models meh ? blink.gif
huzaifa136
post Apr 18 2012, 12:00 PM

btw this is the leaked photos of lotus-youngman suv

can search the web for more info

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Apr 18 2012, 12:01 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 12:01 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

We will be testing the Preve prior to the release of the Australian variant in August 2012.  We are working with our MIROS colleagues in relation to the appropriateness of using the ANCAP rating to cover the Malaysian variants.  We will make a final assessment closer to the date of launch here.

The key criterion to get 5 stars is the performance of the structure in each of our very demanding crash tests.   If the structure is no good then airbags won't really help you.   Full details of our protocols for each of our star ratings can be found on our website in the media section.
In brief, to get 5 stars you need to score at least 32.5 out of 37 points in total (including 12.5 out of 16 points in the frontal offset test, 12.5 out of 16 in the side impact test,  and 1 out of two points in the side pole test),  a "marginal" pedestrian test score, an "acceptable" whiplash test score, plus have Electronic Stability Control, 3 point seat belts in all seats, head protecting technology (eg side curtain airbags) for the front seats and then another two safety assist technologies (there is a full list in the Road Map document on our website – they include things like emergency brake assist, land departure warning, daytime running lights, collision avoidance systems and the like).

regards

Nicholas Clarke
Chief Executive Officer
ANCAP Australasia Ltd
ABN 25 120 448 044
PO Box 4041 Manuka ACT 2603
Tel + 61 2 62320232  Fax +61 2 62320234
Mob 0419 605 435

This guy replies fast.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM
sleepy
post Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM

1,139 posts

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 12:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 12:01 PM)
This guy replies fast.
head protecting technology (eg side curtain airbags)

this is what we are missing in msian version i think.. so no 5 star for our local unit tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(sleepy @ Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM)
dei.. how many time la you all wan to post this pic.. boring already...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 18 2012, 12:05 PM
kevintth
post Apr 18 2012, 12:08 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 18 2012, 12:05 PM)

this is what we are missing in msian version i think.. so no 5 star for our local unit tongue.gif

what about knee airbag ? should have 7 airbags biggrin.gif

See the saga report... just barely pass the test. 19.96/37.0 for 3 stars - http://www.ancap.com.au/pdf/382.PDF

This post has been edited by kevintth: Apr 18 2012, 12:09 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 12:09 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

So what standard is our MIROS 5 star then?
Kalist0
post Apr 18 2012, 12:10 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 12:04 PM)
Funny. When VW makes simple interior, praise like no tomorrow.

When Proton makes simple interior, say this and that, compare with this and that.
there's a significant difference in design between Apple iPhone and China iPhone. (just for comparison sake, hope you get my drift).
kevintth
post Apr 18 2012, 12:11 PM

1,618 posts

thats why no report came out from Miros... it is so unfair if Proton advertise Preve get ancap 5 stars test rules are different. Here 4 airbgas can score 5 stars, there 6 airbags lolx
V12Kompressor
post Apr 18 2012, 12:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:10 PM)
there's a significant difference in design between Apple iPhone and China iPhone. (just for comparison sake, hope you get my drift).
There's a significant difference in price between Apple iPhone and China iPhone too.

BTW, i am not ifag here but I thought iphone is made in china? unsure.gif
faizalmzain
post Apr 18 2012, 12:14 PM

1,416 posts

i agree current local variants won't be certified 5 star ANCAP, maybe future one will be since the car itself can accommodate 6 airbags like australian version.

131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:48 AM