QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
yala dont la sked those first time comer....not that bad one la

dont think will be till 2am also
LOL bro, we still stayed until 2+am tongue.gif

ascentic
post Jun 4 2012, 01:03 PM

38 posts

Just noticed that! The rest OOB participant! Mana You All pergi!?!? Only me alone only.. Wei! Come la, display ur kit at sg Wang leh.. Y U NO Here?

Lonely leh!!
gunpla student
post Jun 4 2012, 01:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 4 2012, 08:38 AM)
LOL bro, we still stayed until 2+am tongue.gif
QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 4 2012, 01:03 PM)
Just noticed that! The rest OOB participant! Mana You All pergi!?!? Only me alone only.. Wei! Come la, display ur kit at sg Wang leh.. Y U NO Here?

Lonely leh!!
biggrin.gif it was fun. staying until 4 also no problem. I reached home about 5a.m.

we are here for you, Ascentic. hahaha
rayloke
post Jun 4 2012, 01:15 PM

34 posts

Hahahha ASAP will be displaying today evening... the rest... i dunno...
rihuhs
post Jun 4 2012, 01:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Jun 4 2012, 01:15 PM)
Hahahha ASAP will be displaying today evening... the rest... i dunno...
yup. as Ascentic mentioned, for OOB only his entry got displayed. the 1st place and 2nd runner up is still nowhere to be seen until 12:00pm today hmm.gif

come late then Ascentic will sapu all the prize for OOB category laugh.gif
TSVincC454
post Jun 4 2012, 02:14 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

it just first day...
Neofushion
post Jun 4 2012, 02:24 PM

Hi everybody, sorry for not being able to make it yesterday. sad.gif sad.gif Will pop by later after 8 pm tonight to place kit tongue.gif. Hope to see you all soon biggrin.gif

rayloke
post Jun 4 2012, 03:43 PM

34 posts

Hahahah, neofushion, u missed some funny moment last night... especially the "LYN" moment biggrin.gif

Anyway, hope to see u on Sunday!
Tiger I
post Jun 4 2012, 04:41 PM

210 posts

sorry couldn't really lepak lama2
can sempat only catch a glimpse of rayloke and kenal2 phoon and zero1st for a while only (shy tongue.gif )
apart the usual people i usually see there laugh.gif
TSVincC454
post Jun 4 2012, 05:53 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

the LYN issue is epic...the last thing to expect
ascentic
post Jun 4 2012, 06:57 PM

38 posts

I saw TOS around 5:40 PM just now smile.gif .. placing his kits in the 1st place of the OOB smile.gif yeah!.. seriously, very nice... thumbup.gif

managed to see the scopedog rusty effect.. also.. laugh.gif
ASAP
post Jun 4 2012, 09:01 PM

1,645 posts

Hi all,

FYI, ASAP = TOS. Just using different nicks around. Thanks
RX78GP01
post Jun 5 2012, 12:30 AM

To All Contestant I Wish U All The Best Here.
I'm A Newbie Here smile.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 5 2012, 12:37 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(RX78GP01 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:30 AM)
To All Contestant I Wish U All The Best Here.
I'm A Newbie Here smile.gif
the result is already up sweat.gif check out 1st page of this thread laugh.gif
Neofushion
post Jun 5 2012, 12:46 AM

Phew, submitted - looking up close on all the participants entries was fascinating and I manage to pick up areas where I lack biggrin.gif!

Oh yeah, anyone here care to point out how to transport kits to events? I think I scratched some paint job on my kit on the way.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Neofushion: Jun 5 2012, 12:48 AM
Khai62
post Jun 5 2012, 02:54 AM

QUOTE(Neofushion @ Jun 5 2012, 12:46 AM)
Phew, submitted - looking up close on all the participants entries was fascinating and I manage to pick up areas where I lack biggrin.gif!

Oh yeah, anyone here care to point out how to transport kits to events? I think I scratched some paint job on my kit on the way.... sad.gif
Heh me too just submitted in this (yesterday) evening, great to see some other work up close and this is my first time i was in this kind of event which make my perception on kit scale change like 1/100 look bigger while 1/144 look soo small. laugh.gif

For transporting kit, i use alot of newspapers page and warp them tightly and the box must be packed with it to avoid it tumbling over inside the box.
rihuhs
post Jun 5 2012, 04:55 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Neofushion @ Jun 5 2012, 12:46 AM)

if you come during the pre-event display setup, you can see the sifus carry their kits by placing it on a polystyrene piece and hold it in place with quite a number of toothpicks/satay sticks brows.gif

as for me, luckily I got some bubble wrap lying around, so just use it to transporting it to the event cool2.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 5 2012, 06:38 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 5 2012, 04:55 AM)
if you come during the pre-event display setup, you can see the sifus carry their kits by placing it on a polystyrene piece and hold it in place with quite a number of toothpicks/satay sticks brows.gif

as for me, luckily I got some bubble wrap lying around, so just use it to transporting it to the event cool2.gif
yeah this is a new technique to me

previously i disassemble nearly everything and put one in respective plastic bags inside own box laugh.gif
shauno
post Jun 5 2012, 02:12 PM

249 posts

Pegging your kit on polystyrine is my preferred choice as well.. Come along sunday, and I'll show you. Just bring some polystyrine, toothpicks and satay sticks biggrin.gif

29 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:20 PM