131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V1, Available May 29th

river.sand
post Apr 25 2012, 05:16 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Apr 25 2012, 03:54 PM)
that one is definitely fake one, all samsung phones only have 3 buttons
US version 4 buttons...
garytey
post Apr 25 2012, 05:22 PM

948 posts

djlah
post Apr 25 2012, 05:46 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 25 2012, 05:16 PM)
US version 4 buttons...
no matter how is the stock buttons design. on-screen button is the best.
most of custom rom today have ability to re-order the arrangement and any buttons or app shortcut you like.
alieamin
post Apr 25 2012, 05:49 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(Samsucks @ Apr 25 2012, 05:26 PM)
You know...I think there comes a point, where its design over specs.
Dont hate on me just yet.
Anything spec wise above the S2 would be sufficient for anything really, smooth web browsing, multiple apps open, gaming. Its really down to software when its buggy/laggy or not. Go for roms, seriously much better than most stock user experience.
Screens arent that different. Come on. SLCD2, HD IPS and SAMOLED+ are all great. You cant go wrong with any of those. You ARENT going to have a shit phone just because you got one or the other. (720p display)
Storage is not that big of a deal. If you are crying over a 16gb loss in memory compared to another phone, you really arent buying the phone at all.
Then comes design. Yeah phones arent bought to be shown off, but hey its something you are going to be gazing at for the next year or so. A pretty design is going to be a big point for me, id like a good looking phone with quality build.
So yeah. My points been said. Tegra has awesome optimized games, Exynos is super fast. In the end, are you going to notice the difference? Does 50 and 60 fps make a difference? Are you going to hate because one gets lower in quadrant than the other?
User experience+design+feel > specs.
compared s2 with note previously on same app,which is PES2012,u will notice slight lag while playing. Not so frequent but really noticeable

but then for me why i really need super fast phone,because i always wanted to play or try huge app,i dont like any single or light lag. Hate it so much,especially when browsing heavy website such as lowyat.net and to make it worst,ur internet connection issue doh.gif

but as usual, most user wanted moarrrrr laugh.gif mesti mahu lebih ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alieamin: Apr 25 2012, 05:50 PM
silencer
post Apr 25 2012, 05:53 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Apr 25 2012, 05:49 PM)
compared s2 with note previously on same app,which is PES2012,u will notice slight lag while playing. Not so frequent but really noticeable

but then for me why i really need super fast phone,because i always wanted to play or try huge app,i dont like any single or light lag. Hate it so much,especially when browsing heavy website such as lowyat.net and to make it worst,ur internet connection issue doh.gif

but as usual, most user wanted moarrrrr laugh.gif mesti mahu lebih ma tongue.gif
Bro, when is the pre order will start.... thumbup.gif
ken2291
post Apr 25 2012, 05:59 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
lol
but what the point having 2 home button ?
1 is physical 1 is virtual home button @@
ya, last time is back, menu and home
now is back, home and recent apps @@
maybe either the virtual or physical is fake to fool ppl laugh.gif The home button could be just the casing too
garytey
post Apr 25 2012, 06:00 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 25 2012, 05:53 PM)
Bro, when is the pre order will start....  thumbup.gif
predict it price at rm2099

any seller wanna bet? if more than 2099 i pay extra, if less than 2099 u gonna eat it brows.gif
game4life
post Apr 25 2012, 06:01 PM

1,943 posts

Anything spec wise above the S2 would be sufficient for anything really, smooth web browsing, multiple apps open, gaming. Its really down to software when its buggy/laggy or not. Go for roms, seriously much better than most stock user experience.
Screens arent that different. Come on. SLCD2, HD IPS and SAMOLED+ are all great. You cant go wrong with any of those. You ARENT going to have a shit phone just because you got one or the other. (720p display)
Storage is not that big of a deal. If you are crying over a 16gb loss in memory compared to another phone, you really arent buying the phone at all.
Then comes design. Yeah phones arent bought to be shown off, but hey its something you are going to be gazing at for the next year or so. A pretty design is going to be a big point for me, id like a good looking phone with quality build.
So yeah. My points been said. Tegra has awesome optimized games, Exynos is super fast. In the end, are you going to notice the difference? Does 50 and 60 fps make a difference? Are you going to hate because one gets lower in quadrant than the other?
kesian, create dupe just to post this
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2012, 06:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:59 PM)
maybe either the virtual or physical is fake to fool ppl laugh.gif  The home button could be just the casing too
lol
anyway 8days to go we will know the answer
ken2291
post Apr 25 2012, 06:06 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2012, 06:01 PM)
lol
anyway 8days to go we will know the answer
yeah, the waiting is killing cry.gif
waveweaver
post Apr 25 2012, 06:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 25 2012, 06:01 PM)
kesian, create dupe just to post this
Some ppl will always be like that one ~~LOL~~
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2012, 06:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 25 2012, 06:06 PM)
yeah, the waiting is killing cry.gif
good things are worth to wait, lol
SteadyPana
post Apr 25 2012, 07:57 PM

2,554 posts

Just in case you are not aware as there is a small Apps published in Play Store for the Samsung Unpacked Event. tongue.gif
tracktion3
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM

532 posts

Now the teaser makes a lot of sense. Thanks iSheep.....opps jangan marah yah. U actually got a point......mmmmmeeeeekkkkkkk. :-)
solsekuin44
post Apr 25 2012, 08:35 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Don't argue with them. Once they experienced Android, look at your phone features n functions, then they'll realize, "can iphone do this thing?"
A guy I knew, who worshipped iproducts came out with this today.
XeactorZ
post Apr 25 2012, 11:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

please take note on your language thanks
solsekuin44
post Apr 25 2012, 11:14 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Samsucks @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM)
Still no practicality, still so ugly design, I only see this thing in the hands of a few geeks brained washed like an apple fan to be precise a Samsuck Geeks and Nerds.

While you call me an iSheep, who you think you are? Samsuck Geeks? Enjoy your toasty hardware with bugging ice-scream sand b!tch. Make sure you can fried an egg with it.

iOS 5 still rules in terms of optimization, today what android can do just bull, isn't gonna help in real-life situations, tell me are you gonna have a quad core processor to playing Draw Something, Angry Birds Space? You must be a fking seriously joking aren't you. None of any android in GPU is being too good to utilize games.

Halfy backed applications... tons of bugs not polish very fugly.

This is Android by the way customisations brings bugs  icon_rolleyes.gif
Pathetic dupe, just joined today. Berani cakap pakai account betul la bro.
If iphone comes out with a quadcore phone, you'll worship it right. Failed dupe is failed. End of discussion.
Holyboy27
post Apr 25 2012, 11:16 PM

843 posts

Guys let's keep the iOS vs Android argument from this area.

Take it to kopitiam, you'll get more audience.

And talking about hardware design is not a good cover up.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 25 2012, 11:17 PM
neo0915
post Apr 25 2012, 11:16 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Samsucks @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM)
Still no practicality, still so ugly design, I only see this thing in the hands of a few geeks brained washed like an apple fan to be precise a Samsuck Geeks and Nerds.

While you call me an iSheep, who you think you are? Samsuck Geeks? Enjoy your toasty hardware with bugging ice-scream sand b!tch. Make sure you can fried an egg with it.

iOS 5 still rules in terms of optimization, today what android can do just bull, isn't gonna help in real-life situations, tell me are you gonna have a quad core processor to playing Draw Something, Angry Birds Space? You must be a fking seriously joking aren't you. None of any android in GPU is being too good to utilize games.

Halfy backed applications... tons of bugs not polish very fugly.

This is Android by the way customisations brings bugs  icon_rolleyes.gif
Whats wrong with this guy. Purposely create an ID & bla bla bla. doh.gif
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:17 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

LOL! Samsucks -.-... nice name but he smells like isheep :/

131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM