Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V1, Available May 29th

tracktion3
post Apr 23 2012, 02:51 PM

532 posts

A new Galaxy... very interesting.

If Samsung wants their phone to be a device that people will talk about from young to old, I really think they should come up with totally something out of the ordinary. For me, all the better feature like better camera, larger memory, more CPU power is very ordinary and a language for some who understand them. So to make something that really eye catching... Samsung should go for See Through Phone, or transparent phone. The one like in Real Steel movie by LG. Something like that, or something that more than just ordinary feature. Is already in those concept phone anyway and samsung is mass producing the see thru window this year anyway.

If SGSIII is a see thru/transparent phone, I think it will really revolutionaries the phone look. People wont care what feature.. the look alone will make people trun head 360 degree.. ha ha ha

Oh well, 4 more hours for next teaser....I guess
tracktion3
post Apr 23 2012, 03:02 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Apr 23 2012, 02:56 PM)
they do have transparent displays and flexible OLED technology.. just that how to implement those into their product will be the challenge.

the screen can be transparent, but other components such as processors, battery and stuff are impossible to make it transparent. so they have to figure ways to make those things super compact to fit in at the bottom of the phone while remain the majority to be transparent and/or flexible.
Yeah, it was shown in CES2010, 2011. I guess mass produce is a concern I guess. The see thru or window/TV is going to be mass produce by Samsung this year base on CES2012. So maybe extra cut here and there to fit a phone size so no waste on those Super AMOLED screen. Thats why the screen size rumors to be different also. Just my speculation lah...

or else, all the extra, larger and bigger is a just another smart phone... can say nothing to shout about. The appetide kinda... like tiring and slowing down.

but to be the 1st to have this phone... is a different story... they can put the working concept in CES, they can mass produce it already. So, it make sense to release SGSII+ which have all the extra size vs the old one and came up with the transparent one which will look light years away from others. biggrin.gif
tracktion3
post Apr 23 2012, 08:57 PM

532 posts

Well the product should live up to their teaser......transparent phone that will.... :-)
tracktion3
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Samsucks @ Apr 25 2012, 05:26 PM)
You know...I think there comes a point, where its design over specs.
Dont hate on me just yet.
Anything spec wise above the S2 would be sufficient for anything really, smooth web browsing, multiple apps open, gaming. Its really down to software when its buggy/laggy or not. Go for roms, seriously much better than most stock user experience.
Screens arent that different. Come on. SLCD2, HD IPS and SAMOLED+ are all great. You cant go wrong with any of those. You ARENT going to have a shit phone just because you got one or the other. (720p display)
Storage is not that big of a deal. If you are crying over a 16gb loss in memory compared to another phone, you really arent buying the phone at all.
Then comes design. Yeah phones arent bought to be shown off, but hey its something you are going to be gazing at for the next year or so. A pretty design is going to be a big point for me, id like a good looking phone with quality build.
So yeah. My points been said. Tegra has awesome optimized games, Exynos is super fast. In the end, are you going to notice the difference? Does 50 and 60 fps make a difference? Are you going to hate because one gets lower in quadrant than the other?
User experience+design+feel > specs.
Now the teaser makes a lot of sense. Thanks iSheep.....opps jangan marah yah. U actually got a point......mmmmmeeeeekkkkkkk. :-)
tracktion3
post Apr 27 2012, 07:23 AM

532 posts

Look what happen when people make a brand as their religion..... Be smart consumer....pay for somthing that really improve your life....

0.0399sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:07 AM