Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V1, Available May 29th
djlah
Apr 24 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 24 2012, 07:37 AM) Added on April 24, 2012, 8:08 amWhat a disappointing teaser video Nothing of value n just leave everyone guessing Pocket.com analysis of the video. Guess everyonehad their own interpretation http://m.pocketnow.com/android/will-the-ne...-up-to-the-hype Added on April 24, 2012, 9:27 amAnd download the app to follow up with the progress of the coming launch http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-unpa...ngs-ahead-eventthe app are buggy and specially most of ICS user give bad comment. Google Play
djlah
Apr 24 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:03 PM) running fine here, not a single FC to get updates on the unpacked event, see directions to go to the venue, stream the event live from your phone and see phone specs when it's 3rd May thanks for sharing. will give a try in short while.
djlah
Apr 24 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 24 2012, 01:29 PM) thanks for sharing. will give a try in short while. finish tested. not working here... not even manage see 1 sec of app UI. all black then FC.
djlah
Apr 25 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 25 2012, 01:42 PM) true... i recall seeing a few more established websites writing articles about this and there's mention that the phones are in the standard 'decoy' casing... so, while we dunno how it will look like (the actual physical size and the sides), but we can already roughly expect what to see on the screen... what puzzles me is... still got hardware button when there's already a home button? or maybe hardware button is decoy? or the home button is customisable (as suggested by some websites)... same though. already have on-screen buttons but still got 1 center physical button.
djlah
Apr 25 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2012, 03:40 PM) micro sd slot, i dun need it. 32gb is more than enough for me battery? HOX last me 2 days the most with my usage. surfing, music and some light gaming. the stand by time is really superb, i can charge the phone to 100%, go to sleep for 8 hours and the next day the most it just drops 2 % superb. the best I can achieved is only 6-8% overnight. wifi on, no airplane mode. This post has been edited by djlah: Apr 25 2012, 03:44 PM
djlah
Apr 25 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 25 2012, 05:16 PM) no matter how is the stock buttons design. on-screen button is the best. most of custom rom today have ability to re-order the arrangement and any buttons or app shortcut you like.
djlah
Apr 27 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(redken @ Apr 27 2012, 10:06 AM) I for one, do not think that the 32nm will give better battery performance. According to Samsung, the new Exynos Quad is an exact core/architecture as the SII. If so there's no way they can ensure a Quad 1.2Ghz will not lose to an identical SII in less processor intensive benchmark. In order to not look like a fool, they have to shrink the die and clock the Quad higher, to 1.4GHz. That being said, my hunch strongly tells me that they HAD to shrink the die. It was not a leap ahead, but a safe bet. My hunch also said, Samsung does not have the money to move to A15 yet long before this, and i was correct. Anyhow, the first A15 SoC will be the Tegra 3+ codenamed Wayne, arriving second half this year.  too early to conclude the first Cortex A15, but won't be happen in S3. Beside Exynos, not forget Qualcomm and TI. not looking good for Tegra.
djlah
Apr 27 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 27 2012, 11:30 AM) the next galaxy confirmed is galaxy s3 by samsung exec LINK US variant use snapdragon s4 ?? like this just same case with htc 1 x LINK 1LINK 2"In Korea, Samsung will use its own solution that will allow the phone to have 3G and LTE connectivity" what kind of own solution? no details sharing... US customer will butthurt
djlah
Apr 27 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 27 2012, 11:45 AM) i would rather have LTE. our internet connection isnt exactly super fast u know. its quite frustrating opening emails with attachments via 3g connection at most times. maksis sux. cant even download torrent via 3g connection when digi can. there goes my ttorrent app. same same here. I quit maksis long time ago and switch to smarter side. also using tTorrent here. digi already have commercial tv advertisement about LTE quite some time, hope to see great news from digi soon.
djlah
Apr 27 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 27 2012, 12:42 PM) In the US, LTE operates at 800MHz, and in Korea, maybe 2.6GHz as in Malaysia. I suspect Samsung chip only supports LTE @ 2.6GHz, while Qualcomm supports LTE @ 800MHz. So, if we can an S3 in Malaysia, we can't use it in the US  thanks for sharing. If in Korea, their LTE working in normal GSM phone, hopefully digi will follow the same but not like US, then we no need to change phone.
djlah
Apr 27 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Apr 27 2012, 01:38 PM) LTE is not even stable in EU / US yet, I doubt the loca region here will have something superior than the rest. As some telco can't even have a good 3G coverage in many areas. For me, I rather go for the quad core than the dual core LTE. Even if LTE is launched during the launch of SIII here, you sure can see a lot of ppl is complaining about the bad coverage of LTE here same though here. I rather have qual core than lte at this moment. about data connection, this is nature, if telco not intend to step out then forever stay with old tech. we as end user, we can choose not an early adopter but later when tech mature. back to topic, I believe majority from world wide, also prefer Exynos QC
djlah
May 1 2012, 10:47 PM
Thursday 3 May 2012, 19:00:00 @ London, UK = our time Friday, 4 May 2012, 02:00:00
djlah
May 1 2012, 10:50 PM
just follow the unpacked app count down = 2 days and 4 hours now left.
djlah
May 2 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(garytey @ May 2 2012, 10:51 AM) it's bigger than HOX, S3 is already 4.8". in future, S4, S5.. replacement model is GNote? or samsung will keep 2 same size of top flagship?
djlah
May 2 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 2 2012, 01:51 PM) is it 2nd May or 4th May ?  3rd of May is UK time, our time is 4th May 2/3:00AM
djlah
May 3 2012, 01:58 PM
will you guys set alarm and wake up or wait for tonight ? to watch the live stream? last time I follow the gnex live stream, very excited. luckily that time is day time.
djlah
May 4 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(lowyard @ May 4 2012, 03:52 PM) lets go to v2 now.. where's ts? 113 pages only, not yet 2500 post. but very soon..... TS gonna be prepare now.
djlah
May 4 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 4 2012, 04:41 PM) If bring in only one set..no need pay tax. Just pay Sirim. Why do you need to buy from oversea. S3 will be release worldwide. before malaysia launch, maybe he want to be most early adopter here?