1750 mAh is acceptable since its removable

one x unremovable only 1800mAh...
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 17 2012, 09:49 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 17 2012, 09:48 AM)

Speaking of which, how is the battery life on the one x? Can it last a full day on moderate usage?
WiLyi
post Apr 17 2012, 09:55 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 17 2012, 09:49 AM)
Speaking of which, how is the battery life on the one x? Can it last a full day on moderate usage?
Light usage with 1h40m screen on time can last 2 days. With 3G/Wifi constantly connected, auto sync on for several accounts and emails, few whatsapp & SMS & short calls

Heavy usage with heavy browsing and gaming will last about 20+hours to 1 day
TSZeneticX
post Apr 17 2012, 09:56 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 17 2012, 09:49 AM)
with tweaks its able to last full day with more juice to last another half day

interested to see how the quad core exynos will manage its power. tegra 3 did quite a good job i must say
kucingarab
post Apr 17 2012, 10:11 AM

18 posts

M'sia will get different version of S3 again... with big G letter in the end of the title... LOL
TSZeneticX
post Apr 17 2012, 10:15 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(kucingarab @ Apr 17 2012, 10:11 AM)
M'sia will get different version of S3 again... with big G letter in the end of the title... LOL
running tegra 3 instead of exynos icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Shizuru
post Apr 17 2012, 11:06 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 17 2012, 09:48 AM)

It's think if it's really going to be 1750mAh it's because they did it on purpose and later market an extended battery with bigger capacity like s2.
river.sand
post Apr 17 2012, 11:15 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(vxv @ Apr 16 2012, 11:04 PM)
i saw that superbuy got the advertisement for s3. will de price of s2 drop on the announcement of s3 or just drop when s3 arrive at malaysia?
The S2 price just dropped last month. I think it will be a few more months before it drops further; or maybe Samsung will discontinue it.
But the price of Nexus - currently at RM2,099 - is likely to drop.

If you are planning to grab an S2, I advise you not to wait...

This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 17 2012, 11:15 AM
soulseeker6187
post Apr 17 2012, 11:56 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 17 2012, 11:15 AM)
The S2 price just dropped last month. I think it will be a few more months before it drops further; or maybe Samsung will discontinue it.
But the price of Nexus - currently at RM2,099 - is likely to drop.

If you are planning to grab an S2, I advise you not to wait...
The price of galaxy nexus supposed to drop already. now AP set only selling for 1.4k.
the price of S2 will continue to drop after the S3 launched. and the S2 will be discontinued when S3 comes out.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 17 2012, 12:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 17 2012, 09:06 AM)
bro ur s2 can play real steel? hmm.gif
Not really sure or bothered. But my XBOX360 can play Street Fighter X Tekken. tongue.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:56 AM)
The price of galaxy nexus supposed to drop already. now AP set only selling for 1.4k.
the price of S2 will continue to drop after the S3 launched. and the S2 will be discontinued when S3 comes out.
Yep, S2 will be discontinued....which is why the Galaxy S Advance is launched, basically a not too stripped down S2 to cater the mid-high end gap while the S3 takes over the high-end model.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 17 2012, 12:42 PM
mousqy
post Apr 17 2012, 12:46 PM

758 posts

now i dont think i like 1X anymore
An unnamed Samsung exec hinted to the Korea Times that its upcoming flagship, the Galaxy S III, will include a next-gen quad-core Exynos chip that will incorporate LTE and WCDMA radios.

SOS CILI
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 17 2012, 12:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 17 2012, 01:41 PM)
Not really sure or bothered. But my XBOX360 can play Street Fighter X Tekken.  tongue.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:42 pm
Yep, S2 will be discontinued....which is why the Galaxy S Advance is launched, basically a not too stripped down S2 to cater the mid-high end gap while the S3 takes over the high-end model.
street fighter x tekken nice?? i still prefer ssf4:ae!
ciwek90
post Apr 17 2012, 12:51 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Apr 17 2012, 12:46 PM)
An unnamed Samsung exec hinted to the Korea Times that its upcoming flagship, the Galaxy S III, will include a next-gen quad-core Exynos chip that will incorporate LTE and WCDMA radios.

SOS CILI
Awesome! thumbup.gif
river.sand
post Apr 17 2012, 03:33 PM

3,806 posts

Just want to know: Do you prefer the physical Home button of S2 or the soft button of Nexus?

There are rumors which say that S3 will retain the physical button.
ellimist
post Apr 17 2012, 03:36 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

I prefer soft buttons like HOX, not onscreen like Nexus (unless bazel below is small)

Physical navigation buttons are just meh
ciwek90
post Apr 17 2012, 03:45 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 17 2012, 03:33 PM)
Just want to know: Do you prefer the physical Home button of S2 or the soft button of Nexus?

There are rumors which say that S3 will retain the physical button.
For me, i like on screen button like GNex. Can do a lot of custamization on it thou, if u know what i mean.. brows.gif
game4life
post Apr 17 2012, 03:48 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 17 2012, 03:36 PM)
I prefer soft buttons like HOX, not onscreen like Nexus (unless bazel below is small)

Physical navigation buttons are just meh
me too, i dont really like the physical home button
river.sand
post Apr 17 2012, 04:14 PM

3,806 posts

Rumors from BGR...

Lastly, we have heard from a trusted source that the Galaxy S III will feature a physical home button in the middle of the device under the display, and it won’t use the on-screen navigation buttons Google introduced in Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich.

http://www.bgr.com/2012/04/16/samsung-gala...al-home-button/

SUSMatrix
post Apr 17 2012, 04:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Apr 17 2012, 12:46 PM)

SOS CILI
LTE nice...but Mareisha no LTE yet...i suspect here will launch model with no LTE to cut cost....then S4 will have LTE when LTE is available here and people forced to upgrade...more $$$ for Samsung....
WiLyi
post Apr 17 2012, 04:24 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

I would prefer the capacitive button instead of the software button in GNex. The software button bar will take away some of the screen estate.

The first thing I did in HOX after rooting is remove the 3dots menu bar and remap the recent app key to menu and long press home button to open recent app

131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:56 PM