Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V1, Available May 29th

soulseeker6187
post Apr 17 2012, 11:56 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 17 2012, 11:15 AM)
The S2 price just dropped last month. I think it will be a few more months before it drops further; or maybe Samsung will discontinue it.
But the price of Nexus - currently at RM2,099 - is likely to drop.

If you are planning to grab an S2, I advise you not to wait...
The price of galaxy nexus supposed to drop already. now AP set only selling for 1.4k.
the price of S2 will continue to drop after the S3 launched. and the S2 will be discontinued when S3 comes out.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 18 2012, 11:38 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Apr 18 2012, 11:12 AM)
retina display is no kidding wei....damn clear and crisp..... nod.gif undoubtedly the clearest phone display on the market
not to disagree that the retina display is very clear. is just that overkill for a device which is 3.5". for me the larger the better. so 720P for 4.7 inch is ok. ive seen a galaxy nexus and i think is good enough.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 23 2012, 06:23 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 23 2012, 06:20 PM)
i wonder will samsung announce their tizen platform smartphone on 3rd of may...  hmm.gif
the galaxy line is exclusive to android.

So It should not be.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 24 2012, 05:55 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:52 PM)
Made by fanboys ?
Its made by samsung itself.
now we can conclude that the next galaxy is S3
soulseeker6187
post Apr 25 2012, 11:20 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 25 2012, 11:17 AM)
I read somewher that there wld be 5 capacitive buttons and 4.8 display. From interview with one of samsung staff... Of course its like 80% true i suppose...
it is more like customizable on screen button.
soulseeker6187
post Apr 28 2012, 12:07 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 28 2012, 11:28 AM)
Hope the battery life will be good on this beast , with a quad core processor , it'll suck the batter dry
samsung claim this quad core exynos have better power efficiency due to the new 32nm high k-metalgate process compare to the old exynos.
soulseeker6187
post May 3 2012, 04:39 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 3 2012, 04:38 PM)
50% faster bcos of the exynos?? hmm.gif
because higher clockspeed.

whats wrong with Mali-400.
its a good gpu.
i still can play all game from playstore without lag on my S2.
soulseeker6187
post May 3 2012, 04:43 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 04:41 PM)
I guess his concern is that Mali 400 is an outgoing tech as far as the flagship phone is concern.
whats the need of newer tech if app didnt utilize it.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 07:28 AM

2,774 posts

Fugly design.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 10:34 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 4 2012, 10:31 AM)
It should be good..Samsung never disappointed us with it's flagships. So far from the videos and reviews it's pretty impressive. I don't care what droid people say about it, they have freedom of speech. I just want to see the Sheeps drooling over some features specially Pop up Play and Wireless Charging module..
the GPS issue on the SGS is a dissapointment
the G version of SGS2 is a dissapointment.
no SD slot on the nesus S and Galaxy nexus is a dissapointment.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 10:43 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 4 2012, 10:38 AM)
The SGS was Samsung's first step, so an issue is OK lol. The G version is only for few countries, due to shortage of Exynos SoCs, so, that's a Spin-Off phone. And nexus phones are mainly for developer use, they are Goggle, not Sammy flagships. No one and nothing is perfect bro. A little defect is better than a useless phone like Sensation.
yeah I agree. nothing can be perfect. But this S3, nothing groundbreaking.
its not a bad phone,. but it doesnt tempt me to change my S2.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 10:56 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ May 4 2012, 10:52 AM)
will s3 graphic will be better than note in term of gaming?
yes. because of higher clockspeed gpu with the same screen resolution as note.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 11:12 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
Why consoles or PS vita lol..it's about phones or tablets. If you want gaming so bad and if you don't have any fraction between Android and fruitOS whatsoever, go for the Fruitphone or Fruitpad 2..as the new fruitpad has no jailbreak yet. But for me, S3 should be the best, as the tegrazone has nothing so impressive.
Tegra is overrated.

PS1 on Fpse and GBA on gameboid > tegrazone.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 11:16 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ May 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
LOL.

but tegrazone games is nothing.

true story.
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 11:20 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 4 2012, 11:19 AM)
ok, s3 is slowly getting more interesting. first notification LED, now wolfson DAC?? Voodoo Sound brows.gif
wolfson is great news.
better than the crappy yamaha on S2 biggrin.gif
soulseeker6187
post May 4 2012, 11:52 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 4 2012, 11:51 AM)
i wonder where are all those 12mp,optical zoom and xenon flash unsure.gif
all gone??
want those?
get a proper camera tongue.gif
soulseeker6187