12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Preve is not a global car but cut cost car, You must read this before you buy Preve

TSDiamondBar
post Apr 15 2012, 01:08 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:05 AM)
now i only knew the safety level of the car can measure by EYE one.....
but how come manufacturer waste so many money to go through NCAP test leh.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
because those judge can use eye to SEE those welding and value the car how many start already...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Welding joint on door side is weak and not strong enough to absorb the side impact when accident..

razkal
post Apr 15 2012, 01:09 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Apr 14 2012, 06:05 PM)
now i only knew the safety level of the car can measure by EYE one.....
but how come manufacturer waste so many money to go through NCAP test leh.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
because those judge can use eye to SEE those welding and value the car how many start already...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
I know many people when go to proton's showroom use this technique ketuk2, slam door and boot a few times already can appoint themselves as QC inspector. But never do this when go to T&H showroom. doh.gif
stormlcc
post Apr 15 2012, 01:11 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 01:08 AM)
Welding joint on door side is weak and not strong enough to absorb the side impact when accident..
lol, the doors are not meant to absorb any impact, it's meant to distribute the force of impact to the surrounding chassis so that the chassis can absorb the impact. i don't think u've ever heard of crumple zones also.
TSDiamondBar

125 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Apr 15 2012, 01:06 AM)
Are you working for Toyota (Vios division) or Honda (City division) ?
Then you are working for Proton? tongue.gif

sonyman

1,043 posts

dear TS, i have not seen the car, but if you say so i will take not on this, But could you show a clearer picture what you mean by welding Joints.

i noob in metal industry. anyway to find out is to buy one car and crash test it side ways, head on and so on.

hanifw
post Apr 15 2012, 01:14 AM

389 posts

I'm a Malaysian. You must a singaporean. kiasu. lol.
TSDiamondBar
post Apr 15 2012, 01:21 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Apr 15 2012, 01:14 AM)
I'm a Malaysian. You must a singaporean. kiasu. lol.
What ever you say lah....

I just want to share what I have found out for this high quality
global car only...

chris_tco
post Apr 15 2012, 01:24 AM

47 posts

thanks for the sharing, maybe could show us more supportive material?
nzh0920
post Apr 15 2012, 01:26 AM

83 posts

i think u know nuts about car.....
look at the picture....
the green bar inside the door is used to absorb the impact during accident...
not the JOINT ya...
TSDiamondBar
post Apr 15 2012, 01:26 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 15 2012, 01:11 AM)
dear TS, i have not seen the car, but if you say so i will take not on this, But could you show a clearer picture what you mean by welding Joints.

i noob in metal industry. anyway to find out is to buy one car and crash test it side ways, head on and so on.
Please double click to enlarge the Gen2 picture on my first page to
understand the location of the door welding point on Preve.

My point is very simple:
If you have a choice, do you prefer to have a welding joint or no welding
joint on a "drive it to believe it" global car..?

dude14
post Apr 15 2012, 01:28 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(cepoi63 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:02 AM)
Yup, that's why he's the adviser of all global car companies in the world. {snigger snigger}
i bet he must be trying so fukken hard searching every inch of the car...
TSDiamondBar
post Apr 15 2012, 01:31 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Apr 15 2012, 01:24 AM)
thanks for the sharing, maybe could show us more supportive material?
You'd better go to Proton Show room to see it yourself.

My wira welding joint's workman ship is even better than Preve,

At least my wira's welding joint is welded completely and no
hole; but for Preve, the welding joint is not welded completely
and you can see the hole...very scary quality...

This means my wira is welded 100% and cover the hole (joint) completely;
for Preve, it is only welded 50%, so you can see the hole...

Added on April 15, 2012, 1:31 am
QUOTE(dude14 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:28 AM)
i bet he must be trying so fukken hard searching every inch of the car...
Because I am a serious buyer for Preve...

This post has been edited by DiamondBar: Apr 15 2012, 01:36 AM
nzh0920
post Apr 15 2012, 01:32 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 01:31 AM)
You'd better go to Proton Show room to see it yourself.

My wira welding joint's workman ship is even better than Preve,

At least my wira's welding joint is welded completely and no
hole; but for Preve, the welding joint is not welded completely
and you can see the hole...very scary quality...
so you mean your wira safety level is higher than preeve la?

Added on April 15, 2012, 1:34 am
QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 01:31 AM)
Because I am a serious buyer for Preve...
hello bro.... please don buy the car because u don like the welding..... only buy the car that welding look nice and no joint on door side.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Apr 15 2012, 01:34 AM
salimbest83
post Apr 15 2012, 01:34 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

LOL at u ts..
dares
post Apr 15 2012, 01:36 AM

834 posts

You wanna talk facts? Sure.

Firstly, in a side impact that is strong enough to break your door, it is the chassis that is suppose to protect the passengers, not the door.

Secondly, the doors reinforcements are inside the door. Lets say you are right and the window sills are welded to the door instead of being the same piece. And a motorcycle rams into your door, the thing that will protect you is the frame inside the door, not the window sill. If you think about it, the places where the door are connected to the chassis is below the windows sills (on the body of the door), because the window sill cannot be load-bearing,and is in fact the weakest part of the door.

Number three, you havent show us the weld.

Pls try harder next time.
dude14
post Apr 15 2012, 01:38 AM

38 posts

i laugh at this statement...as if the NCAP test wasnt enough...bro..dont make urself look stupid asking people not to buy preve just bcoz of ur 2cent statement
Vervain
post Apr 15 2012, 01:39 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

TS is pro ok? all the people whom are using UTR and roll cage should stop using. Even chassis weld should be forbid. Welding is the weakest link says TS.
victor87
post Apr 15 2012, 01:40 AM

431 posts

I am not going to buy Prevé but a Persona or a Wira because it is better and safety, and it is not a global car.

Ok.
stormlcc
post Apr 15 2012, 01:40 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

guys, TS is only pointing out what he saw on the car, although there are some bashing, but all in all we should thank TS and go see it ourselves. there are no point arguing it here. so MOD PLS CLOSE THIS THREAD
TSDiamondBar
post Apr 15 2012, 01:43 AM

125 posts

There are only very few people will notice on this thing....
when they open the door, they will look to the interior only...

The next issue is front and rear reinforcement bars...which
almost nobody will pay attention to this...

Added on April 15, 2012, 1:45 am
QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:40 AM)
I am not going to buy Prevé but a Persona or a Wira because it is better and safety, and it is not a global car.

Ok.
It is your money... you can buy any cars you like, this has nothing to do with me..

Added on April 15, 2012, 2:01 am
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 15 2012, 01:40 AM)
guys, TS is only pointing out what he saw on the car, although there are some bashing, but all in all we should thank TS and go see it ourselves.  there are no point arguing it here.  so MOD PLS CLOSE THIS THREAD
This is not what you so called "bashing".

I just pointed it out that nobody will notice this welding joint issue.
And this is the fact happens on Preve as so called "global car".

Please go to Proton show room to check it out yourself.

This post has been edited by DiamondBar: Apr 15 2012, 02:01 AM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 PM