QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 15 2012, 02:38 AM)
hope proton car no more like milo canProton Preve is not a global car but cut cost car, You must read this before you buy Preve
Proton Preve is not a global car but cut cost car, You must read this before you buy Preve
Apr 15 2012, 03:17 AM
100 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 15 2012, 03:23 AM
125 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Apr 15 2012, 03:33 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 15 2012, 04:08 AM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 03:16 AM) This is the reason why Australian can get 6 air bags; Don't just blame Proton. 4 airbag for RM72k car price in Malaysia is too good already. while Malaysian can get only maximum 4 air bags.... Because Malaysian are not demanding for high quality products... Why you not blame people that still support empty car like Vios J. Many international car manufacturer not bother to put much safety features on their car because many Malaysian think it was not necessary. They rather take high profit margin rather than reduce their profit by putting unnecessary stuff like airbag. |
Apr 15 2012, 04:08 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 02:59 AM) Very simple mah... Which hole? there are holes to flow out excess rainwater and debris from the window. Btw, if i'm not mistaken, the panels are pressed. That's why they're welded together.If this welding joint is acceptable for you, then this Preve is ok for you loh... But I am a bit worried small cockroach can go in to build their house there.. Added on April 15, 2012, 3:01 am Please go to check Persona or new Saga first, then you will know the difference... you will know which one you prefer.. |
Apr 15 2012, 04:18 AM
268 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
So.... In order to be acceptable, all car bodies should be cast iron. No welding joints, no bolted parts whatsoever, no hinges, no bends etc.. Because having any of those will just make the entire structural integrity shit. Amirite?
Go learn some f***ing physics. |
Apr 15 2012, 04:35 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Apr 15 2012, 04:18 AM) So.... In order to be acceptable, all car bodies should be cast iron. No welding joints, no bolted parts whatsoever, no hinges, no bends etc.. Because having any of those will just make the entire structural integrity shit. Amirite? because car doesnt run on physic... it is made from hopes, dreams and magic, and power by smiles and babies laughter...Go learn some f***ing physics. This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 15 2012, 04:35 AM |
Apr 15 2012, 04:42 AM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Apr 15 2012, 03:10 AM) ???@DiamondBar: Toyota is a much bigger offender. And so is Honda etc. In a making off video for the new BMW F30 I think I could see very clearly visible welding points. They were later hidden, but they are still there. Btw., the first ASEAN NCAP crash test is set to happen on the 24th of May. I wouldn't be too surprised if it is the Preve that is going to be tested. Hopefully they'll quickly test all cars on the market, although I don't think Toyota will be very happy about that. |
Apr 15 2012, 06:19 AM
70 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Ampang |
Left side drive?? Where is this?? England? Or its just me?
Apr 15 2012, 06:22 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
Apr 15 2012, 06:36 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 12:47 AM) Yesterday I went to check out Proton Preve (Premium Spec) in a proton show room. lol...those are safety features la..even the mitsubishi lancer has it. it is the part where 2 different metal strength are used.I got a shock when I noticed Proton Preve has welding joint on the door side. Please see picture for the location of the welding joint. A good quality and solid car should not have any cut cost and less safety welding joint on the door side. The car in the picture is Proton Gen2 (in China) that does not have any welding joint on the door side. The Proton SA and I checked Proton Persona and Proton Saga BLm in the show room, we did not see any welding joint on Persona and Saga BLM. My Wira has welding joint on the door side which I do not blame because I understand Wira is an old model of proton car Do you think proton Preve is a global car?? I doubt it... Added on April 15, 2012, 6:45 amfrom inspira ![]() Added on April 15, 2012, 6:46 am ![]() This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 15 2012, 06:46 AM |
Apr 15 2012, 06:49 AM
900 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: world of siham |
simple thing to do.
Don't like it don't buy it, simple as that. Don't like it don't judge it like you are the expert in this field. Don't like it keep the bias to yourself, no technical proof no talks. Don't like it go drop your feedback at Proton website, not spreading lies. |
Apr 15 2012, 07:15 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ts you are just benefiting proton by showing that critics on the internet are fools
Just stop |
Apr 15 2012, 07:19 AM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Selangor |
halo brader. it's just different in manufacturing process.
there's two ways to make the doors. either stamp the whole door outer/inner shape in one piece (BLM, Persona, Exora)..or only the bottom lower part + door sash, which require welding during assembly (Waja, Preve) go learn about manufacturing first la before trolling preve buyers with this ridiculous issue. both of this assembly process doesn't affect safety. because the main point on safety is the impact bar inside the door panels. All this already done simulation la bro and also crash tested in Spain. btw, the one cck125 highlight in the Inspira is called TWB panels. Tailor Welded Blanking. Proton started using that method since BLM for the front and rear door panels. Also in Exora & Preve. This method is used worldwide to reduce process cost because less welding process required at assembly line. The panel already came welded by the steel supplier before stamping. Widely used in Honda, Toyota and also european car makers. |
Apr 15 2012, 07:25 AM
164 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
LOL LOL LOL. thanks from cheering up my morning TS! Love your sense of humour.
Apr 15 2012, 07:31 AM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Selangor |
![]() so based on TS superior knowledge on door welding points + safety... i guess this car also not safe..because no door sash.... langgar terus mati.. maybe TS should organize demo to Mansuh welding point! |
Apr 15 2012, 07:33 AM
37 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
TS must be driving cars with an open door...
Apr 15 2012, 07:36 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
bodoh TS...
Apr 15 2012, 08:02 AM
3,345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Apr 15 2012, 07:19 AM) halo brader. it's just different in manufacturing process. +10there's two ways to make the doors. either stamp the whole door outer/inner shape in one piece (BLM, Persona, Exora)..or only the bottom lower part + door sash, which require welding during assembly (Waja, Preve) go learn about manufacturing first la before trolling preve buyers with this ridiculous issue. both of this assembly process doesn't affect safety. because the main point on safety is the impact bar inside the door panels. All this already done simulation la bro and also crash tested in Spain. btw, the one cck125 highlight in the Inspira is called TWB panels. Tailor Welded Blanking. Proton started using that method since BLM for the front and rear door panels. Also in Exora & Preve. This method is used worldwide to reduce process cost because less welding process required at assembly line. The panel already came welded by the steel supplier before stamping. Widely used in Honda, Toyota and also european car makers. Can close thread. |
Apr 15 2012, 08:07 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
nice try justin bieber fan....
eh wait.. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH i really want to see the TS in person... some people are just plain-plain dumbfecks.... |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:38 AM |