Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!
NutritionPro
May 17 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ May 15 2012, 04:01 PM) I've never seen anyone review NeuroCore before yet so I tried out mine since last week and I got it from the buy 1 free 1 promotion on bodybuilding.com Taste is well... MuscleTech taste. I got the grape flavor, tastes like crap. pure crap. if you shake it in a shaker cup there will be a thick layer of scum on top and its hard to swallow (because it's disgusting) so a better way is to swirl the cup to create a mini vortex for it to mix evenly before drinking under a few gulps, more than 5 gulps you will puke. Results wise I'd say it's good but not excellent, there's no euphoric feeling like when I took jack3d, but the consistence and timing are both better, in the sense that 2 scoops of NC can last 1.5 hours while 2 scoops of jack3d only lasts about 30 mins into the workout. I take both NC and jack3d 30 mins pre-workout btw. Pump was okay but not as significant as jack3d, but I do feel the energy. A friend of mine said after a few days for him, even 3 scoops don't work anymore, I hope that won't happen to me. Personally tried NV before, it tastes not so good. Pump and energy was good at the beginning. Very soon, the effect get weaker. Just my sharing
KingArthurVI
May 18 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 17 2012, 08:35 PM) u should know y they were desperate to have ppl buy their product by doing buy 1 get 1 free. bcoz it is that bad... Over-generalization, buy 1 free 1 promotions happen all the time. And I wouldn't say they're desperate, it's been working fine for me so far, and I hope, for 2-3 weeks to come before I have to cycle off pre-workout supps
janson_kaniaz
May 18 2012, 06:44 AM
true but doesn't happen to the best products does it. particularly not MT as they r known for their pricey products
swks26
May 18 2012, 07:59 AM
Lol janson. It seems you hate muscletech a lot. Why did they it do to you?  One good thing about muscletech (at least it's black label products) is that they don't use prop blends. They disclose the amount each ingredients they use. Oh ya, remember protocol to always shake your preworkout powder before scooping it out. This post has been edited by swks26: May 18 2012, 08:00 AM
janson_kaniaz
May 18 2012, 08:08 AM
haha i dont hate them, i just dont buy into their marketing strategy. one minute u sell them expensive, next minute u sell buy 1 get 1 free, pretty obvious sales is bad right. and as if the reviews done online are not clear enough...
i do that! i shake them upside down, sideways u name it, i do it, for all powders, i mean who knows how long they have been left standing.
KingArthurVI
May 18 2012, 08:37 AM
lol.. man the reason I bought it is 1. buy 1 free 1, tempted lor 2. jack3d DMAA has been shown to increase blood pressure, which I'm currently worried about, see here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2294026 I posted about my abnormal BP after taking jack3d. was gonna try NO xplode and others but I read reviews they say NC works even though it tastes bad, IMO it won't taste THAT bad but honestly speaking the taste really scared the sh*t outta me. totally like drain water + antibiotic gone bad
gnsumas
May 20 2012, 01:15 AM
Why all the MuscleTech hate?
I don't use any MT supps, but they make good products these days. A bit pricey, but the new stuff seems pretty good.
I'm on a stim break atm, but if a pre-w/o tastes bad, I find it helpful to just mix it in very little water and taking it like a shot.
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 04:02 PM

Planning to take universal storm creatine.wht do u guys think?
janson_kaniaz
May 20 2012, 06:11 PM
creatine is... creatine. just take. unless u ask for opinions on flavors.
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 06:38 PM

Oh.but I thought thrs like creatine monohydrate and creatine blend and all.whts the difference than?and flavours doesn't matter rite.cause we just mix it with protein shakes.I'm new,help me out pls.
janson_kaniaz
May 20 2012, 06:42 PM
i wont go into the details for the difference, u need to search them up. but personally mono is good enough, u dont need some of the xtra crap in the blend.
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 06:58 PM

Aite.thanks bro.
alien9
May 20 2012, 07:03 PM
there are several types of creatine but the best creatine is creatine monohydrate. But then, there are different quality of creatine monohydrate. From what I've read, creatine that is made from Creapure/Crepure from German is the best as it will not cause bloating.
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 07:17 PM

Do u knw any brands has those in their product.
alien9
May 20 2012, 07:26 PM
as far as I know, Muscle Pharm Creatine has creapure in it. Some of the forumers here would suggest Ego Creatine Powder.
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 07:54 PM

Do u guys knw whr I can get ego creatine powder.any supplier selling it?
-Dan
May 20 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(harivendrannathan @ May 20 2012, 07:54 PM) Do u guys knw whr I can get ego creatine powder.any supplier selling it? From EGOnutritions themselves, perhaps?
harivendrannathan
May 20 2012, 08:16 PM

Hahah  thanks
Imsilly
May 21 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(alien9 @ May 20 2012, 07:26 PM) as far as I know, Muscle Pharm Creatine has creapure in it. Some of the forumers here would suggest Ego Creatine Powder. The new MusclePharm Creatine does not have Creapure in it, it's replaced with regular creatine mono now
chastise
May 21 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(alien9 @ May 17 2012, 08:45 PM) how about Muscle Pharm Creatine? Before this they have buy 1 free 1, now they got buy 3 free 1. What's your opinion? It's creatine blend. To me, it works as any other creatine works. Can just stick with the usual mono. Not worth the price. I'm going back to normal mono after this tub.