127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V11, Bodybuilding Q&A

WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2012, 09:05 PM

5,144 posts

I just started to lift weight, around 3 week now.

I noticed that every muscle on my right is biggest than the left side.

The obvious part is arm beside chest.

Should I add weight to the left side ?

Let's say right hand I lift 7kg dumble, left 7.5kg ?
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 09:16 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 09:05 PM)
I just started to lift weight, around 3 week now.

I noticed that every muscle on my right is biggest than the left side.

The obvious part is arm beside chest.
Should I add weight to the left side ?

Let's say right hand I lift 7kg dumble, left 7.5kg ?
Play badminton/ tennis?

Dont think you need to do so. Stick to 7kg both, lets say your left arm can only do 10 reps max in 1 set, do only 10 reps for the right too(eventhou you feel you can do more than 10 reps).

I have been playing badminton for 13 years before i started weight training, so you can imagine how my right arm is compare to my left. My left is catching up right now.

Thats my way..maybe the big fellas here will have other ways.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2012, 09:28 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:16 PM)
Play badminton/ tennis?

Dont think you need to do so. Stick to 7kg both, lets say your left arm can only do 10 reps max in 1 set, do only 10 reps for the right too(eventhou you feel you can do more than 10 reps).

I have been playing badminton for 13 years before i started weight training, so you can imagine how my right arm is compare to my left. My left is catching up right now.

Thats my way..maybe the big fellas here will have other ways.
Thanks for advice icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm afraid most is right chest will bigger than left. Not balance. wink.gif
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 09:35 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 09:28 PM)
Thanks for advice  icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm afraid most is right chest will bigger than left. Not balance.  wink.gif
Well if you are worry, maybe you should try to use machines for chest at the early stage.

Do free weights tend to cause this ''1 side bigger than the other'' if you are using the wrong techniques. Better if you have an experienced gym partner. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 26 2012, 09:37 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2012, 09:44 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:35 PM)
Well if you are worry, maybe you should try to use machines for chest at the early stage.

Do free weights tend to cause this ''1 side bigger than the other'' if you are using the wrong techniques. Better if you have an experienced gym partner.  smile.gif
I only workout at home, too shy go to gym because I'm thin,( 175cm, 56kg). I aim for ripped chest and arm. I do push ups 3 times/week.

And my partner even more funny, I consume weight gain now, and he said I will die early. doh.gif People always thought supplement = steroid.

MelForC3
post Apr 26 2012, 09:47 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Apr 26 2012, 10:09 AM)
you cant change the taste, nonetheless, add bit spice in the recipe might do the trick
cant tahan anymore lol..

jz take 5 egg white, 1 whole egg omelette with a bit of chilly sauce as postworkout meal.. also about 200g of chick breast biggrin.gif

tofu? hm.. boil tofu vs boil egg zz ==" i cant imagine the taste lol.. haha..
alien9
post Apr 26 2012, 09:54 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:47 PM)
cant tahan anymore lol..

jz take 5 egg white, 1 whole egg omelette with a bit of chilly sauce as postworkout meal.. also about 200g of chick breast  biggrin.gif

tofu? hm.. boil tofu vs boil egg zz ==" i cant imagine the taste lol.. haha..
why don't you try half boiled eggs? Well, I like quater boiled so every morning I will have 3 quater boiled whole eggs and put some soy sauce and eat all of them in one gulp.
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 09:56 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 09:44 PM)
I only workout at home, too shy go to gym because I'm thin,( 175cm, 56kg). I aim for ripped chest and arm. I do push ups 3 times/week.
And my partner even more funny, I consume weight gain now, and he said I will die early.  doh.gif  People always thought supplement = steroid.
Ohh lol everyone has to start from somewhere, am I right? Usually those big hunks in the gym dont give a damn about others. So just do what you got to do.

Push up is a great exercise. Make sure to do various kind of push ups. Standard push up, wide push up, diamond push up, incline and decline..make sure you hit all parts of your chest. If you are already in the advance stage, try to do clapping push up front and back.

Keep you arms and body balance btw. If not, 1 big 1 small. tongue.gif

lol he has his own opinion, let him.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 26 2012, 09:58 PM
alien9
post Apr 26 2012, 10:00 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 09:44 PM)
So, you are only focusing on your upper body size? Nice goal you got there but if you managed to achieve your goal and somehow we both met together by destiny, I'll call you chicken leg.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2012, 10:05 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:56 PM)
Ohh lol everyone has to start from somewhere, am I right? Usually those big hunks in the gym dont give a damn about others. So just do what you got to do.

Push up is a great exercise. Make sure to do various kind of push ups. Standard push up, wide push up, diamond push up, incline and decline..make sure you hit all parts of your chest. If you are already in the advance stage, try to do clapping push up front and back.

lol he has his own opinion, let him.
Thanks so much for that advice man, really appreciate. But I think I will not go to any gym as I'm afraid being laugh.

For so many years I be a joke for my friends, laughing I'm skinny. sad.gif

I gained 3kg in a month now after starting workout and consume as much calories I can ( around 2400 to 3500 calories). Before that I was 53kg, now 56kg. My target 65kg - 70kg.

WiLeKiyO
post Apr 26 2012, 10:08 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:00 PM)
So, you are only focusing on your upper body size? Nice goal you got there but if you managed to achieve your goal and somehow we both met together by destiny, I'll call you chicken leg.
my right ankle is injured, doctor said I'm not allow to do heavy workout for my leg for like 3 months. After recovery, I start workout for my lower body. smile.gif
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 10:22 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 10:05 PM)
Thanks so much for that advice man, really appreciate. But I think I will not go to any gym as I'm afraid being laugh.

For so many years I be a joke for my friends, laughing I'm skinny. sad.gif

I gained 3kg in a month now after starting workout and consume as much calories I can ( around 2400 to 3500 calories). Before that I was 53kg, now 56kg. My target 65kg - 70kg.
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 26 2012, 10:08 PM)
my right ankle is injured, doctor said I'm not allow to do heavy workout for my leg for like 3 months. After recovery, I start workout for my lower body. smile.gif
Welcome..Hahaa I'm lucky to have friends around to give advices, just sharing what gained. Still learning...

Find your self confidence and hit the gym one day. You can do much more there. nod.gif

Hopefully it will motivate you more. They might be your laughing stock one day. tongue.gif 65-70kg is a good range for your height. Keep eating clean.

For legs, maybe with your condition you can do bodyweight squat and lunge. Hold your arms straight in front for more challenging squats. Use the chair or bench to do step-up.

alien9
post Apr 26 2012, 10:22 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

I see. If that's your reason, that's fine. Just a few pointers, do also focused on your lower body. As per your status, you are seriously underweight right. So, in order to increase mass, you need to focused more whole body instead just on your upper body. And trust me, I saw a person who is 168ish cm and have ripped chest and arm but got a very skinny leg and it is very awkward. Imagine you have that kind of body.

I only workout at home, too shy go to gym because I'm thin,( 175cm, 56kg)
Do get yourself a gym membership. Unless you have a home gym, you need to get to the gym. Push ups ain't doing nothing much on your upper body unless you started to incorporate weight to your push ups.
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 10:27 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
incorporate weight to your push ups.
This is true once your bodyweight is sup sup sui to you. I like to use my housemate's dog as an extra weight. biggrin.gif
alien9
post Apr 26 2012, 10:34 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:27 PM)
This is true once your bodyweight is sup sup sui to you. I like to use my housemate's dog as an extra weight.  biggrin.gif
My brother can do normal push ups with 60kg on his back. Me? I will within couple of years. Hahaha
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 10:41 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:34 PM)
My brother can do normal push ups with 60kg on his back. Me? I will within couple of years. Hahaha
blink.gif strong fella! haha I dont know when I can ask someone to sit on my back. lol
alien9
post Apr 26 2012, 10:43 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:41 PM)
blink.gif strong fella! haha I dont know when I can ask someone to sit on my back. lol
You can when you can do vertical push ups and 2 fingered push ups with just one hand.
mikehuan
post Apr 26 2012, 10:44 PM

6,160 posts

Wtf why are u guys talking about push ups here, of all things? Okay I might sound elitist here but COME ON this is the bb thread!

Your right side is bigger, you say? Do iso work, ie dbs. Stay away from machines.
Dagger69
post Apr 26 2012, 10:50 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Apr 26 2012, 10:44 PM)
Wtf why are u guys talking about push ups here, of all things? Okay I might sound elitist here but COME ON this is the bb thread!

Your right side is bigger, you say? Do iso work, ie dbs. Stay away from machines.
No offense but since when push up is not a body building exercise?
razorboy
post Apr 26 2012, 10:57 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

Cuz once u start deviating into two fingered push ups and push up with weights, eventually we will move into calisthenics which actually has its own thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985666 smile.gif

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:55 PM