150 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

izso
post Jun 5 2012, 06:36 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:18 PM)
sry for my question.
Don't misunderstand. No one is blaming you. We just want you to have a realistic view on things, so no need to apologise dude.
howiechoo
post Jun 5 2012, 09:06 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

actually there's some good reputation brand are coming out with entry level stuff, wen9x88 might want to audit it see whether it can satisfy his ear or not.
TSQuazacolt
post Jun 5 2012, 09:08 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jun 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
actually there's some good reputation brand are coming out with entry level stuff, wen9x88 might want to audit it see whether it can satisfy his ear or not.
those entry level also need a certain budget ma, and its a bit hard to achieve with rm500 (installation, cables etc?)

if he DIY then that's a different story laugh.gif
howiechoo
post Jun 5 2012, 09:25 PM

1,919 posts

actually there;s below rm500 entry level with not bad sounding...of course u cant compare to 1k spk.....
will92
post Jun 5 2012, 11:26 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jun 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
U mean the focal than lower then the access series one aa~
ADVAN
post Jun 6 2012, 11:33 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

Hi all, how to choose a deep bass 6.5" component set? Is it by looking at the spec of frequecy range? The lower Hz the deeper bass?

(Im not expecting some bass like subwoofer, because component r not design for that, what i mean i want the deeper type compare among the component)

Which brand & model of component set have the characteristic of deeper bass sound in market now?

TQ in advance.

This post has been edited by ADVAN: Jun 6 2012, 11:48 AM
zennn
post Jun 6 2012, 01:18 PM

advan, look for speaker with big magnet and solid basket, mounting later also must do as rigid as possible, some ppl use steel ring instead of wood, on the door metal not the plastic cover, things like these lah...
howiechoo
post Jun 6 2012, 10:46 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(will92 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:26 PM)
U mean the focal than lower then the access series one aa~
bingo !!!
izso
post Jun 7 2012, 09:59 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jun 6 2012, 10:46 PM)
bingo !!!
Erm.. how you understood that I have no idea.

Swatchboy
post Jun 12 2012, 03:27 PM

158 posts

Budget below RM2000.

Genre of music you listen :R&B
Setup type preferences : pls advise, not prefer for subwoofer.
Other requirements :want to retain steering controls
Ride: Vios Dugong
zennn
post Jun 12 2012, 04:35 PM

2ch amp and comp set only lah
batusaix
post Jun 15 2012, 04:39 AM

15 posts

Not sure if I'm posting this right, I'm not into any genre of music or any specific setups for audio.
I just want to check if anyone have tried to mount an Android Tablet or maybe iPad into their car?

Let's say I have not decide the tabs to use, but is a default audio player necessary?
Is there anyway I can convert the wiring directly attach to the tabs' 3.5mm jack to play the music instead of via a2dp bluetooth?

Sorry, I'm very new to this and never had any interest in ICE as well. But for some reason I would like to have a tablet in the car, and so I came up with this idea to just use it as the HU for the stereo.
hans18
post Jun 15 2012, 09:27 AM

19 posts

Guys,

need suggestion for Best Amp to drive Morel Ultimo 1000w rms at 2ohm. Beside Helix SPXL 1000.

Thank you for your opinion
TSQuazacolt
post Jun 15 2012, 11:47 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 15 2012, 04:39 AM)
Not sure if I'm posting this right, I'm not into any genre of music or any specific setups for audio.
I just want to check if anyone have tried to mount an Android Tablet or maybe iPad into their car?

Let's say I have not decide the tabs to use, but is a default audio player necessary?
Is there anyway I can convert the wiring directly attach to the tabs' 3.5mm jack to play the music instead of via a2dp bluetooth?

Sorry, I'm very new to this and never had any interest in ICE as well. But for some reason I would like to have a tablet in the car, and so I came up with this idea to just use it as the HU for the stereo.
can just get a basic HU that supports AUX in assuming your current car's HU doesn't have one already
batusaix
post Jun 15 2012, 11:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 15 2012, 11:47 AM)
can just get a basic HU that supports AUX in assuming your current car's HU doesn't have one already
So that means it still requires a HU to work behind the tab for music output to the speaker right?
TSQuazacolt
post Jun 16 2012, 06:26 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 15 2012, 11:03 PM)
So that means it still requires a HU to work behind the tab for music output to the speaker right?
yes correct
batusaix
post Jun 16 2012, 08:46 PM

15 posts

Thanks for the advise mate!
avars
post Jun 21 2012, 02:04 PM

292 posts

Budget: rm200 or maybe a little more
- Your ride: Proton Waja CPS
- Prefer SQ
- File format/medium used in your source: iphone
- Genre of music you listen to: rock, pop, classical
- Setup type preferences: no idea what this is
- Other requirements (if any): want to retain steering controls/original HU (if possible, currently have stock Clarion HU
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 02:41 PM

1,919 posts

i think u can only change a pair of better tweeter to have sllightly better clarity
donavan1986
post Jun 21 2012, 06:58 PM

894 posts

Dear all, I would like to install a set of touchscreen ICE on my newly purchase Toyota vios. I found that in the market, most of the available choices are China and Taiwan made ice. I don't want that. I want to install the Japanese brand ice but people tell me that to do that, I need to cut my original cable which will cause me to void my warranty. is this true?

150 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:52 AM