Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
Lennox
May 8 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2012, 11:46 PM) why not 1 shot save up and go with a component set with 6.5" door panel mounted mid/midbass speakers? why waste money for something you are already anticipating a regret with? personally: no to 4" no to rockford what can i do now, if i dont want to make a lubang at my door 1st.. it will void warranty. that's the reason i choose to change the 4" 1st.
TSQuazacolt
May 8 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Lennox @ May 8 2012, 12:29 AM) what can i do now, if i dont want to make a lubang at my door 1st.. it will void warranty. that's the reason i choose to change the 4" 1st. refer previous reply: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51185919QUOTE if you die die also don't want cut door panels, maybe can consult howie as he's done a lot of 4" dashboard setups. i personally can never accept those setups.
Lennox
May 8 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 8 2012, 12:54 AM) any brand to go? since u said that rockfold more in SPL. i more in SQ
TSQuazacolt
May 8 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Lennox @ May 8 2012, 01:03 AM) any brand to go? since u said that rockfold more in SPL. i more in SQ im not very knowledgeable on the 4" since i cant accept them in the first place. that said, i remember hearing rainbow/dominations having 4" lineup/speakers
Lennox
May 8 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 8 2012, 01:09 AM) im not very knowledgeable on the 4" since i cant accept them in the first place. that said, i remember hearing rainbow/dominations having 4" lineup/speakers no, not the 4" 6" i means.. sorry didn't mentioned just now.. recommended brand by you is?
TSQuazacolt
May 8 2012, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Lennox @ May 8 2012, 01:13 AM) no, not the 4" 6" i means.. sorry didn't mentioned just now.. recommended brand by you is? in no particular order, from the top of my head just to name a few: - boston acoustics - german maestro - focal - dominations - dyn audio - scanspeak
Lennox
May 8 2012, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 8 2012, 01:23 AM) in no particular order, from the top of my head just to name a few: - boston acoustics - german maestro - focal - dominations - dyn audio - scanspeak ok will start look through all
izso
May 8 2012, 07:52 AM
Lennox - Howie has a verrrrrrrrry cheap and surprisingly good 4" solution for your Myvi (I assume it is). I've heard it and for the money paid for it, it's pretty damn impressive. Don't compare it with those full range component sets but if you're not fussy you should consider it for the price it's offered at. Btw, Dynaudio's have 2 models, one model has a 8" basket and the other is slightly smaller (not sure exactly how small). Meaning that 8" mid will not fit in your door panel unless it's modified (the door panel). Suggest you spend some time trying out different setups before deciding on one. All of the brands mentioned by Quazacolt are premiumly priced except for Boston Accoustics, Dominations, Focal and German Maestro. These brands have entry level speakers which aren't too exp. The others are in the 1.5k range and above. Added on May 8, 2012, 7:53 amOh and I'd recommend Rainbow too. http://www.rainbow-audio.de/This post has been edited by izso: May 8 2012, 07:53 AM
Lennox
May 8 2012, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(izso @ May 8 2012, 07:52 AM) Lennox - Howie has a verrrrrrrrry cheap and surprisingly good 4" solution for your Myvi (I assume it is). I've heard it and for the money paid for it, it's pretty damn impressive. Don't compare it with those full range component sets but if you're not fussy you should consider it for the price it's offered at. Btw, Dynaudio's have 2 models, one model has a 8" basket and the other is slightly smaller (not sure exactly how small). Meaning that 8" mid will not fit in your door panel unless it's modified (the door panel). Suggest you spend some time trying out different setups before deciding on one. All of the brands mentioned by Quazacolt are premiumly priced except for Boston Accoustics, Dominations, Focal and German Maestro. These brands have entry level speakers which aren't too exp. The others are in the 1.5k range and above. Added on May 8, 2012, 7:53 amOh and I'd recommend Rainbow too. http://www.rainbow-audio.de/Thank you very much.  not really fussy in car audio lar just wanting to do little mod 1st and don't void the warranty as my mistress still new mah  the stock speaker really boring after warranty only decide further mod or not
izso
May 8 2012, 09:44 PM
Then give howiechoo a buzz and consider his 4" setup. It's pretty decent.
eugenetwh
May 9 2012, 12:54 AM
My ride: Proton Wira 1.5GL Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: File format/medium used for my source: If possible i wanna connect via bluetooth Music genre: Mixture of everything Budget: Setup type preferences: Other requirements (if any): If can use back my wira speakers... dunno gt change before anot... bt there's 2 extra tweeter in my car... dunno y my fren's wira takde..
TSQuazacolt
May 9 2012, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 9 2012, 12:54 AM) My ride: Proton Wira 1.5GL Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: File format/medium used for my source: If possible i wanna connect via bluetooth Music genre: Mixture of everything Budget: Setup type preferences: Other requirements (if any): If can use back my wira speakers... dunno gt change before anot... bt there's 2 extra tweeter in my car... dunno y my fren's wira takde.. get a standard component set first try to read/do search in this thread for more info/brands to look for etc
eugenetwh
May 9 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 9 2012, 07:25 AM) get a standard component set first try to read/do search in this thread for more info/brands to look for etc so i would need to change the speakers as well?
TSQuazacolt
May 9 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 9 2012, 11:16 AM) so i would need to change the speakers as well? is there a problem with that? the existing speakers can be put into the rear and can use fader options to keep them low so they will not interrupt the new ones
eugenetwh
May 9 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 9 2012, 11:19 AM) is there a problem with that? the existing speakers can be put into the rear and can use fader options to keep them low so they will not interrupt the new ones nope... damn new in ICE... noobie here...
carcrazy
May 9 2012, 11:23 AM

Aftermarket speakers makes a big diff compared to stock
eugenetwh
May 9 2012, 11:27 AM
cz im still a student... LOL... dun feel like spending so much on ICE first... Been thru earphone path... its not pretty to the wallet... jz wanna change off the freaking head unit for my wira.... its a cassette HU...
TSQuazacolt
May 9 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ May 9 2012, 11:27 AM) cz im still a student... LOL... dun feel like spending so much on ICE first... Been thru earphone path... its not pretty to the wallet... jz wanna change off the freaking head unit for my wira.... its a cassette HU...  then save up 500-600+ and change only the HU. later only saveup/decide for the speakers
ADVAN
May 9 2012, 02:50 PM
Hi all, want to ask, is this seller's products all original? because i see the price is so cheap. Somebody ask him, but he claimed is ori. Wanna clarify this. Thanks. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1163889&hl=
izso
May 14 2012, 07:21 AM
A JLW3v3 for that kinda price? Even at clear stock price it's not that cheap.
I wouldn't buy from this guy if I were you.