Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
ADVAN
May 9 2012, 02:50 PM
Hi all, want to ask, is this seller's products all original? because i see the price is so cheap. Somebody ask him, but he claimed is ori. Wanna clarify this. Thanks. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1163889&hl=
ADVAN
May 14 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(izso @ May 14 2012, 07:21 AM) A JLW3v3 for that kinda price? Even at clear stock price it's not that cheap. I wouldn't buy from this guy if I were you. Oh ok. Means not genuine right? Thanks ya. Will not buy from him then.
ADVAN
May 15 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(izso @ May 15 2012, 08:59 AM) I didn't say it's not ori.. but I'd be very careful about its originality. Any tips to check for it's originality beside the distributor? Becoz i pm the seller, he said is ori.
ADVAN
Jun 6 2012, 11:33 AM
Hi all, how to choose a deep bass 6.5" component set? Is it by looking at the spec of frequecy range? The lower Hz the deeper bass?
(Im not expecting some bass like subwoofer, because component r not design for that, what i mean i want the deeper type compare among the component)
Which brand & model of component set have the characteristic of deeper bass sound in market now?
TQ in advance.
This post has been edited by ADVAN: Jun 6 2012, 11:48 AM
ADVAN
Jul 16 2012, 09:37 AM
Hi all sifus, Want to ask is this Lanzar MX6C 6.5'' component a good one? Im more on SPL side, is it suitable? Better than local brand ayam? http://www.lanzar.com/sku/MX6C/65-200-Watt...-Speaker-System
ADVAN
Jul 16 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:48 AM) What are those so call 'Local Brand Ayam'.. Lanzar was also Ayam Brand & chinese Made... For your info, only Subwoofer got SPL or SQ class/type/category daaa.. I mean compare with those mohawk etc. Good enough for beginner ICE player? Ok, maybe i should ask is this type of component bassy type?
ADVAN
Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(izso @ Jul 16 2012, 08:26 PM) Dudes, if I were you guys, I'd save the money on buying Mohawks or Lanzar and wait for an opportunity to buy a reputable 2nd hand set instead. Unless you know what it sounds like it's very likely you won't like Lanzar or Mohawk. Howiechoo is the man you want to see if you're interested in less popular brands or almost considered "cap ayam" brands. He has the knack of mixing and matching these cheaper brands to deliver pretty decent sound. CV Audio Uptown Damansara is a good place to go checkout too since they have mid-range to high-end speakers to compare with. My Myvi was setup at CV Audio with stock HU at a total cost of RM2.4k give or take and it sounds pretty good. If you have a way bigger budget and want to go for ultra highend so much so that once you test their systems you'll never want anything lower end, Audio Creations in NZT PJ can do you good too. Lastly sound is subjective. What I like you may not like. What you like I may not like. Best thing for you guys to do is setup a ICE TT and we can let you test to your hearts content the systems we have in our cars and you can decide what sort of sound you want then it'll be easier to recommend. So means lanzar has no difference with mohawk right from what u answer. Ok thanks for the info.
ADVAN
Jul 16 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 16 2012, 10:54 PM) because they all sit in the "chicken brand" category. in that category, anything goes  Oh okok. Alright. I thaught Lanzar is entry level as stated in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/832695
ADVAN
Jul 16 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 16 2012, 11:01 PM) This post has been edited by zilole9729: Nov 1 2008, 08:28 AM most entry levels from reputable brands these days have gone far better than those "entry levels" from the list could perform  of course, they stayed, and probably their price as well. so if you opt for that (which is typically much cheaper than entry levels from reputable brands), that is your call. again let me stress out: what you pay is what you get  Ok. Roughly got the answer for my question. Thanks.
ADVAN
Sep 10 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(wazaaaap! @ Sep 9 2012, 10:07 PM) Can u recommend me any good hu to start with? i'm thinking of getting the Pioneer DEH-5450SD? what about the speakers? If your budget is there then pioneer 5450 is ok, or maybe alpine low end model.. But if ur budget higher, of course there is many better one. Go for a good brand component speakers most importantly.
ADVAN
Nov 28 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(boonpeen84 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:52 AM) thanks for the advice from izso & ezmeer94. one of my dash speaker is broken so i need to replace it for sure. a bit boom boom like original honda city 2010 audio system. any comment?  If u want i can sell u the original New Honda 6" speaker. Easy to power up by stock player, and great outcome boom boom.. Hehe..