128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!

caddilac
post Apr 8 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 8 2012, 10:31 PM)
Test drove the elantra 1.8 today, engine is quite loud, the brochure shows Garmin but real car uses papago. 2 airbags only?? Dashboard plastic feels, err, a little bit cheap.
No offence but i am puzzled wad makes u feel the dash plastics cheap?

Added on April 8, 2012, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Apr 8 2012, 10:49 PM)
yes... loud coz its revving at low speed (pick up)... got say its garmin meh?

dashboard top portion okay la... aircond downwards and the doors....  doh.gif
Door panel very hard. But did u notice the arm rest for all doors are padded. Other than sylphy the elantra should be the second car in this seg with padded door arm rest.

This post has been edited by caddilac: Apr 8 2012, 10:51 PM
WieBoy
post Apr 8 2012, 10:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 8 2012, 10:49 PM)
No offence but i am puzzled wad makes u feel the dash plastics cheap?
Maybe he comparing the quality with bmw or merz
LTG
post Apr 8 2012, 10:56 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 10:29 PM)
Thank you guys, I could see ntg impossible to own this car!!!

Hope to gather one day to show off our MD16.

Is time to think what will be your 1st modification!!!

Why hyundai dun give the LED door step or map light, this car is lack of interior LED light.

Any1 knw which sifu good in installing LED light?
1st modification will be remove panadol ~ whistling.gif
WieBoy
post Apr 8 2012, 10:56 PM

33 posts

Today asking for the maintenance cost schedule and ask for what included in 5 yrs warranty.

Install speakers;
interior map light;
rims;
bodykit;
paddle shifter;
consider void warranty?

SA simply reply my questions, looks like i need helps from you all to confirm everythng.
caddilac
post Apr 8 2012, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
Maybe he comparing the quality with bmw or merz
Civic dashboard 100% hard plastic nobody complain. Altis a lot of hard plastic also and the cover on the dash always misalign one sweat.gif
Boy96
post Apr 8 2012, 11:01 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Dunno why the dashboard doesnt feel as solid as the civic. Well actually i just quote what my mom said, she's driving a civic currently
tunasandwich
post Apr 8 2012, 11:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:01 PM)
Dunno why the dashboard  doesnt feel as solid as the civic. Well actually i just quote what my mom said, she's driving a civic currently
yup! exactly same thought i have. I guess hard plastic have a few grade as well. most importantly, the surface of the hard plastic for the Civic is so much more refined, somehow.

JLPS
post Apr 8 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 8 2012, 09:00 PM)
honestly i sat in the k5 , sportage and 2.0 forte after my elantra 1.8 test drive. and went back to test drive 1.8 hs again,

Optima 30k more clear winner ( but naza is my biggest worry) their sc just dont know shit!) if any of the electronics fail i doubt they will be able to diagnose and rectify on the spot i saw 2 units according to manager has been there for a month plus awaiting advice from korea

forte 2.0 yes have paddle shifter etc but i never use at all also i drop by 2 Naxa sc just to look see at their service center full of forte there with various problems elctronic etc, most tell me its a ckd naza issue

sportage (just plain underpowered)

elantra 1.8hs, yes i know the price is higher and nvh (but nothing kl auto cant solve with sound proofing)

looks like im leaning back to elantra dammit decisions!!
How about forte???
cuteguy5523
post Apr 8 2012, 11:09 PM

44 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRy7lpth1CY&feature=related

dunno malaysia new elantra have this problem or not!!
WieBoy
post Apr 8 2012, 11:10 PM

33 posts

Dunno why the dashboard  doesnt feel as solid as the civic. Well actually i just quote what my mom said, she's driving a civic currently
Below spot is the hard plastic that did not fulfill my requirement.

Any1 go to showroom plz check for yourself.

I guarantee you will straight muntah darah. Try to knock it n see.

May i ask any1 of you here ,in your opinion, how would you define solid in elantra when open and close the door, with the sound "Gorbgggg"

I prefer wad i test on vw polo, whereby the door close with confidence and firm. Cuz it make you pull harder when you close the door.

Unfortunately, elantra does not response in this way. Try n c. Will like to see your comment

This post has been edited by WieBoy: Apr 8 2012, 11:11 PM

stevenycs
post Apr 8 2012, 11:10 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 10:56 PM)
Today asking for the maintenance cost schedule and ask for what included in 5 yrs warranty.

Install speakers;
interior map light;
rims;
bodykit;
paddle shifter;
consider void warranty?

SA simply reply my questions, looks like i need helps from you all to confirm everythng.
just re-confirm with the SA on the warranty.
1) 5yrs or 300,000km only on the gearbox n engine
2) 3yrs or (30,000 or 60,000 I forgot) for the rest of the car.
nikrizal
post Apr 8 2012, 11:11 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 10:29 PM)
Thank you guys, I could see ntg impossible to own this car!!!

Hope to gather one day to show off our MD16.

Is time to think what will be your 1st modification!!!

Why hyundai dun give the LED door step or map light, this car is lack of interior LED light.

Any1 knw which sifu good in installing LED light?
let us do bulk order of body kit directly from korea! brows.gif
caddilac
post Apr 8 2012, 11:12 PM

Feeling is quite subjective. If you hear some rattles or noise when you press the dash then it is really not solid enough, sth i experienced on lancer but not yet on elantra.
stevenycs
post Apr 8 2012, 11:12 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 11:10 PM)

May i ask any1 of you here ,in your opinion, how would you define solid in elantra when open and close the door, with the sound "Gorbgggg"

I prefer wad i test on vw polo, whereby the door close with confidence and firm. Cuz it make you pull harder when you close the door.

Unfortunately, elantra does not response in this way. Try n c. Will like to see your comment
which spot do u mean bro? i will try and check it out again this week hmm.gif (OK, just saw ur thumbnail biggrin.gif )

no offense but how to compare VW and Elantra bro? blink.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Apr 8 2012, 11:13 PM
heng84
post Apr 8 2012, 11:15 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 8 2012, 11:10 PM)
just re-confirm with the SA on the warranty.
1) 5yrs or 300,000km only on the gearbox n engine
2) 3yrs or (30,000 or 60,000 I forgot) for the rest of the car.
wah seriously why 3years the mileage so short.. 60,000? i think if 30000 is ridiculous lol should give 100k
i assume that average ppl will use up 30000 in 1 year..
WieBoy

33 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Apr 8 2012, 11:11 PM)
let us do bulk order of body kit directly from korea! brows.gif
bro, lets make the call. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Did any1 inquiry elantra accessories is in-stock now in Malaysia? It will be good if there is the repair necessary.
LTG

1,780 posts

if i got $_$ i also go for VW lolx but elantra satisfied most what i need :>

Added on April 8, 2012, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 11:15 PM)
bro, lets make the call.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Did any1 inquiry elantra accessories is in-stock now in Malaysia? It will be good if there is the repair necessary.
i want install sub woofer and LED light ~ inside ~
any shop doing that?

This post has been edited by LTG: Apr 8 2012, 11:17 PM
chocobo_2005
post Apr 8 2012, 11:17 PM

24 posts

For me, the sound of door closing is acceptable... but i only try on the driver door, not sure about the passenger door.
Personally, i feel the soft/hard plastic of elantra is better than altis and civic, but not sure about sylphy, never try it.
The only thing i dont like about the elantra is the eco is on by default, thats is the reason when you floor the pedal, you will feel slow response of the power....

This post has been edited by chocobo_2005: Apr 8 2012, 11:19 PM
WieBoy
post Apr 8 2012, 11:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 8 2012, 11:12 PM)
which spot do u mean bro? i will try and check it out again this week  hmm.gif (OK, just saw ur thumbnail  biggrin.gif )

no offense but how to compare VW and Elantra broblink.gif  tongue.gif
Only comparing the sound when open and closing the door.

Other than that. No more. Bcuz Korean could easily beaten by German cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

caddilac
post Apr 8 2012, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 8 2012, 11:10 PM)

Actually the door mechanism or conti car is differrnt with asian. You will notice a distinct three steps opening in conti cars but not asian car. Tat why you need to pull harder bcoz of different design.

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:42 AM