12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 12:06 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
Omg why is he holding a pistol haha i wonder how many bullets can he put in the magazine.
pro can get 2 kills with 1 bullet brows.gif
amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 10:32 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:50 AM)
anyone going to the airshow this sunday.. if so, anyone can give this tourist a ride?
where?

but too bad sunday i have event again doh.gif
amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 05:33 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Jun 1 2012, 05:27 PM)
just remount and things will be fine right??

[im told that dust will enter the body if lens is not changed RAPIDLY, how rapid should it be?]
always face the mount to the ground, that way can prevent dust enter (they still enter, just less)

and also change lens in less dusty area, better do everything inside the bag if possible

the fastest i can switch between lens is around 10 sec with 2 hand laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 06:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Jun 1 2012, 05:56 PM)
clean? how? O.O
most of the time is the lens got dust or fingerprint only, get lens pen that cost RM20 can clean it easily

if the camera sensor got dust then send to nikon to clean lor, only RM60 and wait 2 hours can get already

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 1 2012, 06:00 PM)
why takes so long? try less than 5 la.. hoho
i can, if the lens i want to change got no rear lens cap on and if i was hanging my camera around my neck

now i use the camera without strap tongue.gif
amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 07:50 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jun 1 2012, 07:48 PM)
Really? Any service center still got this service on Saturday? Then I can go shopping while waiting the camera to ready.
saturday not sure, maybe got but that time i go on weekdays only 2 hours

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 1 2012, 07:51 PM
amduser
post Jun 1 2012, 11:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 1 2012, 10:20 PM)
If change lens inside bag slow ler, fumbling around. I when in the grid/pit at sepang also just change from 80200 to 50mm or back and forth nothing only. No dust also laugh.gif
if i'm on event and need to move quickly usually i dont change in bag, i will loosen the lens cap of my lens beforehand so when i want to change then i just plug out the lens throw inside the bag then plug in the other lens biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 12:34 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 1 2012, 11:33 PM)
No need think, go for 5D3!  drool.gif

Bored... yawn... but next weekend is going to be interesting xD
dont poison people to jump ship la icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 2 2012, 01:00 AM
amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 01:46 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Jun 2 2012, 01:11 AM)
Want to ask how's u guys clean the sensor??
Well, I using blower and lens pen and carbon cleaning tools...is that ok for cleaning sensor? Most of the time using blower,if many then using lenspen

Added on June 2, 2012, 1:27 amWho selling Nissin Di622 speedlite pm pls...Wants to get 1 due ccd sensor not good in low light situation and built in 1 not enough strong...XD
dont use that to clean sensor, i send to nikon service center to clean it

if you scratch the sensor you are doomed

amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 09:38 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 2 2012, 04:53 AM)
when u jump ship, make sure you sell lens cheap cheap  brows.gif

*buaya mode
lens also want to buaya, got 24-70 2.8 still not enough?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 2 2012, 08:54 AM)
LOL, I'm getting tired of people asking if they should jump or not etc.
5D3  thumbup.gif
LOL~

Ahh, some old pix from Super GT 2011,

Our very own local babes in the Denso pit
never see the girl at the left working in PC fair anymore~
amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 2 2012, 09:41 AM)
Because PC Fair pay is so little nowadays LOL, the veterans aren't interested ma. Even freelance jobs have low end and high end thingy.

And another reason is most of them graduated, and working full time d.

Another set of our local girls in the pit,

Added on June 2, 2012, 9:56 amSian, after looking at my SIN pics... my 16-35 confirmed have decentering issue ._.
wow....eva loke!! last time i saw her is in pc fair few years ago laugh.gif

true...those experienced dont work in pc fair anymore, pc fair is super low end market i guess and most of them are new faces

QUOTE(163119779 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:12 AM)
If using blower still can acceptable is it?

Added on June 2, 2012, 10:12 amUsually take how take how many days to done the sensor services?
blower can but it wont be able to complete clean the dust inside

sensor cleaning in nikon BTS on weekdays only need 2 hours and cost RM60 for my D5100, not sure if full frame are more expensive

lens are more expensive maybe RM100+ and takes around a week or two
amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 03:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 2 2012, 02:24 PM)
PC Fair is just a stepping stone for the girls, bigger events are the motorsport events where clients have bigger budgets and requirements are tighter.

Anyone notice a star? tongue.gif
where the exhaust gas go? shocking.gif
amduser
post Jun 2 2012, 05:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 2 2012, 04:46 PM)
Just for show I guess tongue.gif this will never pass any officials on the road LOL
i think the star tube is detachable hmm.gif

QUOTE(tctham @ Jun 2 2012, 04:50 PM)
spamming some food pictures..

japanese food always look good drool.gif

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Jun 2 2012, 05:10 PM)
can I ask right, normally to take these food pictures what focus mode to shoot at? I always tried to use my Nikkor 35mm 1.8 to shoot food pictures but it always focused on exactly that "one point" where I asked it to focused. If I narrow down the aperture, then I won't achieve the bokehness like those that were shown..
dont shoot at 1.8, use smaller aperture (higher F number), if you got clean background you dont really need bokeh just get the depth of field as much as possible
amduser
post Jun 3 2012, 12:50 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 3 2012, 12:38 AM)
chubby hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 3 2012, 08:32 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 3 2012, 10:34 AM)
Girls  thumbup.gif , but hardly can shoot cause got many 'bouncers' and all the girls together. Not to mention Singapore photographers are damn aggressive... DX body using 70-200 can stand in front of me -.- I wonder what he shooting haha!

The cars... ok ok only too. I expected Reventon and Veyron Super Sport... first thing I arrive I round 3 times no see get then sian already.
take 20 photos and stitch them all together laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 02:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 4 2012, 01:37 PM)
I use a mount converter... *troll mode* biggrin.gif
use black duct tape + marker pen FTW whistling.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 4 2012, 01:47 PM)
Hahaha actually got alot of cool stuff in Ipoh.. I went to gunung lang before have to used the boat to cross a lake to access another beautiful spot of nature and the cave temples are amazing in a way.. city boys like me never get to see any of those hahaha
KL people say ipoh a lot of nice and cheap food but dont like the food in KL

ipoh people sat KL food is big portion and cheap but dont like the food in ipoh

i used to live in ipoh until then end of my secondary school life now live in KL and i think ipoh food is small portion but taste better while KL food just average taste, more expensive but bigger portion laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 02:15 PM

5,542 posts

wanna ask ar, for those body with build in motor, if i use AF-S lens it will focus faster than body without motor? or it will use the lens motor and not the body motor?

focusing in low light also more accurate with build in motor at the body? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 02:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
that time you mah tested on my D70s body, you say leh?  whistling.gif
your 24-70 out of question la, put on my d5100 still instant focus one

that time i dont think i tried your d70s with my 35mm lor

amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 02:30 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
built in motor is the screw driver
AF-S lenses doesn't have the rotating screw anymore

but says you use 50 1.8G on D3100 vs on D3s.. sure you know which focus faster  whistling.gif
so can say that the build in motor only use for older lens while serve no function for AF-S lens?
amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 05:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 4 2012, 04:41 PM)
Haha thanks alot!

Those are just marks on the floor, maybe from the light stands or props.. sofa, chairs table etc? Not dirty as in dusty lol! Got invited to shoot a dog show next weekend!! biggrin.gif Would be fun! Can't wait for superGT this weekend!
i might be going to pet world as well~
amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 08:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 4 2012, 08:02 PM)
My range is going to be very similar to yours as well lol! biggrin.gif Just got back hope to see you this coming weekend! When you said your d700 does it mean on camera flash? Lol doesnt look harsh ;D

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:14 pm

We can meet there as well! Ill be there around 930! biggrin.gif
not sure if going la, but most likely will go, wanna shot more pet and take a break from shooting girls after AFA MY tongue.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0496sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:44 AM