12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

amduser
post Jun 4 2012, 09:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 4 2012, 09:07 PM)
Not bad I would say  brows.gif , aged system but still able to perform  laugh.gif
Katoy was at SIN2012?
D700 good body lar

aged is gold ma brows.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 07:47 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 5 2012, 07:18 AM)
AFA entrance fee = RM 15??
RM30 if you want to enjoy the stage performance

not that you all mentioned it, hope all the photographers go to super GT, less photog on AFA can hog all the cosplayers and stage rclxm9.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 09:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 5 2012, 07:50 AM)
LOL, trust me the ones that goes for the girls... will show up in AFA anyways tongue.gif. Only the true fans will stay in Super GT for both days xD
the one for girls will go super GT la, true ACG fans will go AFA laugh.gif

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 5 2012, 08:57 AM)
ok thanks, hope the lighting is OK.
if is low light, time for the dark side to show their power biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 09:38 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:12 AM)
Super GT got GT Queens (also got non-local GT Queens)
AFA got Cosplay Queens
True, for those prefer cosplayers just go for AFA. Super GT is about the cars (well, also got the GT Queens, lol).

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:14 am

Super GT is more of a car event, AFA is for cosplay.

"Most" men are into cars, especially such event.
hope super GT can drag some crowd (buaya) away then i will be happy already biggrin.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 10:15 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:58 AM)
Both also will have it's own crowd. Different crowd, AFA and SuperGT is kind of different, there will be different crowd with different interest. One is Car, one is Anime.
some people like me are attracted to both tongue.gif

actually i want to go to super GT as well

i hope the stage in AFA wont be too dark or too far from viewers

anyone went to PWTC tun razak hall before? i need picture or description of that hall hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 11:22 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chunfooy @ Jun 5 2012, 10:18 AM)
Just a bit of sharing, according to my friend who used this camera, he said the photo is awesome and the dynamic range is excellent but editing require very powerful pc.., he is running on core 2 duo and opening a raw file or editing it..is crazy...slow
is raw file, what do you expect tongue.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:26 AM)
good mah, then lesser people rebut use their DSLR and flash gun bang bang those artist. tongue.gif

duno my lens far enough or not, not even know my ISO need to boost to 1600 for that if i shoot...well i left this job to Jason and Calvin or KS then tongue.gif

gonna watch your photo in FB  brows.gif

at the day i think my hand carrying 3 tako lukas also cannot shoot too.
only i get the stage ticket, they all dont want stage ticket sad.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:52 AM)
Sorry la I'm using 19mm lens on my lauyaburuk nex3 only laugh.gif

I not sure i ask my friend bring a 50, shud be enough for front line
nex is good camera also smile.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 5 2012, 10:59 AM)
AFA and SuperGT aside..

Anyone going to shoot the sun while Venus pass through it tomorrow?
what time? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 5 2012, 11:23 AM
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 11:58 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:26 AM)
rm30 that one? i planned to get that also... need see my other friend want to get what first.
ya, i'm getting the RM30 one, dont care if there isn't much stage performance

even RM30 also can see the singer, just for a while la

concert is a total waste for me since may'n is not going there sad.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 5 2012, 11:44 AM)
Hmm they stated in GMT im out now currently on mobile! Will calculate later when I'm free lol
dont know if my camera and my direction can capture that, too much noise pollution in KL sad.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 05:07 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:53 PM)
What lens is that? A new lens like a AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8 or lens like a AF-S 24mm f/1.4G would be fine and believable if you bring in for warranty. They will ask when you bought the lens and will probably fill up the warranty card base on that date. But if you bring in a lens like AF-S 17-35mm f/2.8 or AF 85mm f/1.4D to try and claim warranty with an unfilled warranty card, they will ask to see the receipt because those lenses have already been in the market for a long while.
What camera are you referring to?
You need a powerful telescope, no?

Woow, that's shooting into the sun !  sweat.gif Not just any ordinary powerful telescope. One with solar filter.  rclxub.gif
wow...i think i cannot observe this already, only got 300mm and no solar filter or nd filter
amduser
post Jun 5 2012, 08:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 5 2012, 06:17 PM)
i must resist all poison first in before i need to replace my drawing tablet tongue.gif
draw more > earn more > get D4 > let me use laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 12:32 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 6 2012, 12:26 AM)
NCM is holding an event on 23rd June at Port Dickson! Anyone planning to head there?
Its only an hour ride from KL!

http://www.nikonclub.com.my/pages/EventDetails.aspx?id=181
me not nikon club member and me not pro leh~ hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 07:25 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 6 2012, 02:18 AM)
not so pro till can sell my stuff, wan try draw in home too bad my tablet is too old like D70s... but tablet is more worst condition due to i use so much lol.  sweat.gif
now this tablet can write only to be frank, draw is okay but annoying lor...the pressure is not so good already because stylus is half broken.
(mau draw tetek also hard)  unsure.gif

in camera term, macam camera dynamic range is kena deduct sampai only can do B+W shot and the range is so bad until you can shoot darlie toothpaste type poster edge cut photo lol.
start shooting b+w, another form of art thumbup.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 04:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
wtf african sports carnival?
damn, the plague is spreading  faster than we thought.
My uni got multicultural night, suppose to have chinese and locals to perform as well, but 99% of the time is all foreigners doh.gif

Dont know what happen to malaysia nowadays
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 04:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 6 2012, 04:00 PM)
Shashinki puts it at RM2,098.00. Nikon's website put it at RSP RM2298.00.

BTW, I also saw the suggested retail pricing for the D3200...

Price: RSP RM3,148.00 Kit - with AF-S 18-105mm; RSP RM2,548.00 Kit - with AF-S 18-55mm; RSP RM2,148.00 Body only.

Looks like it's gonna sell like hot goreng pisang?
You will still see many shop recommend newbie to buy 550d, 60d and 600d or worst case 1100d, dont know what's the reason

I even got a friend who want to jump ship from d7000 to 600d doh.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 04:34 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 6 2012, 04:23 PM)
Haha i was annoyed because that day it was really really hot! almost had a heatstroke that day sweat.gif

and gosh students from limkokwing are sooooooo arrogant! shakehead.gif
They hire you for taking photos there? If not then dont bother to stress yourself unless you are interested in it

Now i also dont want to shoot at dusty places or raining time, simply not worth the damage if might give me if they dont pay me for it
amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 07:53 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Beanie2304 @ Jun 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
Hey fellow Siths,

anyone of you planned to go for AFA or either SuperGT this weekend? =D
AFA for me biggrin.gif

amduser
post Jun 6 2012, 10:02 PM

5,542 posts

D4 vs grizzly bear!!

http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1114874
amduser
post Jun 7 2012, 09:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Beanie2304 @ Jun 7 2012, 08:44 PM)
Yeahhh! How many days you planning to attend? Day1 or Day2 or both days? Lol

Gonna attend as media blogger and shoot like how I did for CF. Woot
i attend both days

how you get the media pass?
amduser
post Jun 8 2012, 03:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 8 2012, 01:00 AM)
i poor fag only attend for 1 day, which is first day haha just for the korean cosplayer on stage tongue.gif

duno 24-70 far enough to shoot or not tongue.gif

also duno can even shoot or not if i go collect my figure tongue.gif
i afraid the stage lightning too low that my 55-300 cannot be used

best if they give media standing at the front row, but then again, i saw canon as the sponsor and i start wondering what is nikon malaysia doing shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Beanie2304 @ Jun 8 2012, 12:26 PM)
I apply as a blogger to AFA's public relation. I do blog at aprilfy.com =)

But unfortunately they allow ONE pax with ONE pass only. =(
i dont have blog, but i can do event coverage

should have try to apply for it long time ago but keep forgetting doh.gif
amduser
post Jun 9 2012, 11:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
Forgot to charge battery, shoot half way at AFA...battery habis!! sigh sad.gif
lol...that's why always need to double check the gear biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:04 PM)
just back from AFA, everyone armed with DSLR and camera, and with flash pointing to the high ceiling. Some even point to flash to the crowd when portrait mode. Like flash bang.

Dont they know the ceiling is TOO HIGH?
photographer wannabe, want to show off their flash while i use my monopod go high angle shot event brows.gif

my friend borrow me flash today, and i only use it for AF assist and all the way using available light laugh.gif

even stage i also shot without flash doh.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 9 2012, 11:32 PM
amduser
post Jun 9 2012, 11:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 9 2012, 11:42 PM)
have to bump up the ISO pretty high there aye?  sweat.gif
auto ISO + spot metering go as high as 3600, most of the time can keep below 1500 biggrin.gif

using very slow shutter on 55-300mm zoom thanks to my monopod

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0493sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:21 AM