post Apr 9 2012, 09:58 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 9 2012, 07:44 PM)
bro may i know why?
i read review and i cant find any conclusion for it
just wanna know why you choose 29er
Why can't you find a conclusion for it? I think it depends on you. What you want.
I'm just choosing 29er coz I've tried 26 and haven't try 29.
dickybird
post Apr 9 2012, 11:47 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 8 2012, 11:01 PM)
Heheh ...no lansi la ... but the roots are nature's gift to us ...FOC...why la want to cut it off ...if you want to ride on a flat surface ...go to FRIM or bloody hell just get a road bike ...
hey! FRIM is not flat OK! just ask Bones, dream trail is not flat! it's a fracking nightmare! rover's track is not flat! steroid is not flat! the aromatic trail got roots galore!
TSchyu89
post Apr 10 2012, 12:02 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
hey! FRIM is not flat OK! just ask Bones, dream trail is not flat! it's a fracking nightmare! rover's track is not flat! steroid is not flat! the aromatic trail got roots galore!
sweat.gif sweat.gif
glamour
post Apr 10 2012, 01:16 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 9 2012, 09:58 PM)
Why can't you find a conclusion for it? I think it depends on you. What you want.
I'm just choosing 29er coz I've tried 26 and haven't try 29.
Cause Santa Cruz 29er only arrive in Malaysia end of this april. I worry I get 26er, later in the future everybody using 29er. Not so rich to upgrade again. You tested 29er?
Cyphereza
post Apr 10 2012, 01:29 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 10 2012, 01:16 AM)
Cause Santa Cruz 29er only arrive in Malaysia end of this april. I worry I get 26er, later in the future everybody using 29er. Not so rich to upgrade again. You tested 29er?
Ok, then get a 26er.
tongyam
post Apr 10 2012, 03:37 AM

perfect
686 posts

anyone 1 on 1 kiara?
TSchyu89
post Apr 10 2012, 03:48 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

ride alone like him

This post has been edited by chyu89: Apr 10 2012, 03:49 AM
bonesboy
post Apr 10 2012, 08:02 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 10 2012, 12:47 AM)
+1 bro..
anthony_nch82
post Apr 10 2012, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 9 2012, 05:34 PM)
Hahaha....I once talked about this ...and thought Langkawi or Genting would be ideal ....do a massive single trail there...and use the cable car to transfer riders up ...hahahah...then its worth getting a downhill or AM bike ....no need to worry about climbing
It's always a No Action Talk Only affair in bolehland. LOL~
Everyone have a dream that's still remain as dream in the whole life time.
- So who willing to be a volunteer to talk to Genting about the Bike trails proposal? doh.gif
- So who willing to build trails? No time? No transport? No tools?

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 9 2012, 09:05 PM)
I am planning to sell it... brows.gif
u just bought ur Reign a bit earlier... tongue.gif
I think i can get access to a piece of land...
but this land is more suitable for DJ parks...
bcoz it's not overly hilly...
and i say it's quite big...

the only problem....
it's 4 hrs drive away from KL....
in kuantan!
doh.gif
my opinion la...
if u like going down fast....
XC is not really for u...
u need at least a trail bike...
or AM bike...
Kuantan? Sorry.. Because of Lynas. I say sorry. I don't want to be a hantu.. sweat.gif

You buy a bike and ride, no? Why so fuss about upgrade?
majorsinbad
post Apr 10 2012, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
HAhaha...ok ok ...Im not one to diss other trails ...all im saying if you want a more smooth XC trail ie Rover, RRI etc...you can go there...but dont damage the natural trails ...period...kiara or no kiara

So what if everyone is using 29er...so far theres more 26er around ..so it ll still be there ...

Think about it ...at the first UCI WC XC race this year was won by Nino Schurter using 27.5 ...how? LAter they start selling 27.5 whats going to happen with the 29er....

I think its best you do your research ..and most importantly ..be very very very clear of what you want...where you frequently ride ...what you want to achieve with the bike ...

The problem is ...some riders are not clear of this...especially the last one...they want the bike to do everything ...you want an XC bike that can do downhill ...you want 29er because everyone else having it or every shop is selling it ...etc etc

If you re not clear of what you want and get influence by others ...there s a good chance you end up with a bike you dont like ...

A season rider told me ...29er needs getting used to ...for sudden burst on technical climbs ..its not so easy ...you ll need the legs and endurance to use it ...

Its like a Land Rover ...big wheels ..very easy to get pass obstacles ...but youll need a particular engine to run it ..it uses more energy to power through ...

RayKazansky
post Apr 10 2012, 10:52 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 9 2012, 09:05 PM)
the only problem....
it's 4 hrs drive away from KL....
in kuantan!
doh.gif
U kana sisa Lynas...die faster oi laugh.gif

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:55 am
I just upgraded to 9-speed drivetrain...and still using mechanical disc brakes (some people consider me as old fashioned rider)

Dont think so much about future, get your gear and ride more. End of the day, it's the fun that counts.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Apr 10 2012, 10:55 AM
anthony_nch82
post Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Apr 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
U kana sisa Lynas...die faster oi laugh.gif

Added on April 10, 2012, 10:55 am
I just upgraded to 9-speed drivetrain...and still using mechanical disc brakes (some people consider me as old fashioned rider)

Dont think so much about future, get your gear and ride more. End of the day, it's the fun that counts.
We know you are strong and fast. thumbup.gif
RayKazansky
post Apr 10 2012, 11:44 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
We know you are strong and fast.  thumbup.gif
Yayayayayayayayayayaya
kaizer
post Apr 10 2012, 12:08 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mabaw @ Apr 9 2012, 07:24 PM)
5k lah.kedai dekat jitra sana.kena sapu already if not mistaken
doh.gif Soli soli... Wrong info given plak! sweat.gif

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 9 2012, 07:36 PM)
to all the sifu here
i'm planning to upgrade my frame to Santa Cruz SuperLight
but i'm not sure i should go for 26er or 29er
cause end of this month....KSH will have 29er Superlight
i'm more intro XC ride going down fast....
please advise...
I think the more appropriate question would be why SC Superlight? LOL... It's a single pivot 4" bike. It's cheaper maintainence no doubt with just a pair of large bearings, but how's the ride quality compared to those newer multi linked bikes? Bobbing issues?

Bike shops objective is to sell in order to make profit. Don't fall into the trap. I'm not saying 29er is inferior or superior to 26er. Try it or atlest do some research online on the feedbacks.

Based on the geo charts, the 29er SCSL will be slightly more stable on speed due to the big wheel and longer wheelbase. The bad part is a longer wheelbase will also be harder to manuvere on tight trails and less flickable with a longer CS. You may think you're an XC rider and don't put much concern on flickability, but what makes a ride fun is to be able to make the bike do what you want with urgency, not driving a trailer kinda slow response, rite?

The BB is higher on the 29er SCSL though. Good thing about higher BB is less pedal strikes on tech terrains, but on the expense of cornering stability.

I find it funny that the geo charts in SC website states both 29er and 26er's A2C length is the same at 470mm. It's common A2C length of 470mm for a 26er with 100mm travel unsagged. But a 29er 100mm fork should be longer. A 470mm unsagged A2C length is typical of a 80mm travel 29er fork. Maybe you could send an email to SC and clarify that matter?
joonming
post Apr 10 2012, 01:17 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
We know you are strong and fast.  thumbup.gif
+1 , he my sifu during my 1st n only Kiara ride
rsl7900
post Apr 10 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 10 2012, 09:27 AM)
HAhaha...ok ok ...Im not one to diss other trails ...all im saying if you want a more smooth XC trail  ie Rover, RRI etc...you can go there...but dont damage the natural trails ...period...kiara or no kiara
So what if everyone is using 29er...so far theres more 26er around ..so it ll still be there ...

Think about it ...at the first UCI WC XC race this year was won by Nino Schurter using 27.5 ...how? LAter they start selling 27.5 whats going to happen with the 29er....

I think its best you do your research ..and most importantly ..be very very very clear of what you want...where you frequently ride ...what you want to achieve with the bike ...

The problem is ...some riders are not clear of this...especially the last one...they want the bike to do everything ...you want an XC bike that can do downhill ...you want 29er because everyone else having it or every shop is selling it ...etc etc

If you re not clear of what you want and get influence by others ...there s a good chance you end up with a bike you dont like ...

A season rider told me ...29er needs getting used to ...for sudden burst on technical climbs ..its not so easy ...you ll need the legs and endurance to use it ...

Its like a Land Rover ...big wheels ..very easy to get pass obstacles ...but youll need a particular engine to run it ..it uses more energy to power through ...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
majorsinbad
post Apr 10 2012, 01:58 PM

Check it out ..

http://www.bikeradar.com/mtb/news/article/...ke-wheel-33602/

SUSMike3300
post Apr 10 2012, 02:17 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 10 2012, 01:58 PM)
You're 9 days late for the surprise. sweat.gif

213 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 PM