213 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V26.8, the bestest two-wheel sport

majorsinbad
post Apr 9 2012, 10:39 AM

Tech Q: Carbon sticker

Guys ...Im thinking of using the carbon stickers on my bike ...I ve seen some using it ...I wanna put it on my Carbon swing arm ...for added protection ...

Do you think the car shop can do for me?

pejakb
post Apr 9 2012, 11:13 AM

150 posts

wow..really cheap...i read many good review about Pitch....maybe can say best budget AM bike...
kaizer
post Apr 9 2012, 11:27 AM

60 posts

Just short 1cm on the travel between Pitch and Enduro... Price alot of difference lo.

Added on April 9, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 9 2012, 10:39 AM)

Guys ...Im thinking of using the carbon stickers on my bike ...I ve seen some using it ...I wanna put it on my Carbon swing arm ...for added protection ...

Carbon stickers from normal shops are too thin to give any sort of protection. Unless you're talking bout the Lizard Skin protection stickers in carbon look?

This post has been edited by kaizer: Apr 9 2012, 11:28 AM
Proclaimer
post Apr 9 2012, 11:34 AM

1,150 posts

So you want to be wannabe ah bengs with carbon fiber stickers? brows.gif

Any accessories shop can do it for you but make sure you get the 3M ones.
majorsinbad
post Apr 9 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 9 2012, 11:27 AM)
Just short 1cm on the travel between Pitch and Enduro... Price alot of difference lo.

Added on April 9, 2012, 11:28 am

Carbon stickers from normal shops are too thin to give any sort of protection. Unless you're talking bout the Lizard Skin protection stickers in carbon look?
Im thinking of putting the sticker then wrapping it with an old tube/frame protector ....just to be safe ...
kaizer
post Apr 9 2012, 11:46 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 9 2012, 11:35 AM)
Im thinking of putting the sticker then wrapping it with an old tube/frame protector ....just to be safe ...
Frankly, get those Helicopter tape from Ebay (cheaper) and stick it on before the tube wraps lo since nobody's gonna see your carbon on carbon blings under the wrapped tubes anyway.
anthony_nch82
post Apr 9 2012, 02:05 PM

No need to attach sticker.

You will be eventually changing bike after that.
Just like your faithful Rockhopper. sweat.gif
Help the economy! brows.gif
RayKazansky
post Apr 9 2012, 02:28 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Seen mine?

Added on April 9, 2012, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 9 2012, 11:35 AM)
Put old tube, is already good enough.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Apr 9 2012, 02:33 PM
xandman
post Apr 9 2012, 03:36 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 9 2012, 08:01 AM)
See.... I told u... it is Xand!!!
QUOTE(Broadica @ Apr 9 2012, 09:18 AM)
OMG, so when did you removed the roots? heheh LOL
i ride oso no time...
u think i have time to do trail vandalism ar?
doh.gif

anthony_nch82
post Apr 9 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 9 2012, 03:36 PM)
i ride oso no time...
doh.gif
No time to ride? Why not borrow us your Trek or sale it cheap to us? brows.gif brows.gif
majorsinbad
post Apr 9 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 9 2012, 03:36 PM)
i ride oso no time...
doh.gif
No time to ride doesnt mean no time to vandalize ...heheheh whistling.gif

No la ...we re not accusing anyone ...but its just to remind everyone of the unwritten rules of riding ...
Try not to damage the natural trail...
In some places you re not allowed to ride when the trail is wet ....
Here not only people ride in the rain ...they even drag the brakes, damaging the trail ...
anthony_nch82
post Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 9 2012, 04:48 PM)
No time to ride doesnt mean no time to vandalize ...heheheh whistling.gif

No la ...we re not accusing anyone ...but its just to remind everyone of the unwritten rules of riding ...
Try not to damage the natural trail...
In some places you re not allowed to ride when the trail is wet ....
Here not only people ride in the rain ...they even drag the brakes, damaging the trail ...
Bro.. Come.. You find me a big piece of land (Permission Obtained) and I'll help out for a trail building! thumbup.gif
We set our own rules there.. whistling.gif
majorsinbad
post Apr 9 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM)

Bro.. Come.. You find me a big piece of land (Permission Obtained) and I'll help out for a trail building!  thumbup.gif
We set our own rules there..  whistling.gif
Hahaha....I once talked about this ...and thought Langkawi or Genting would be ideal ....do a massive single trail there...and use the cable car to transfer riders up ...hahahah...then its worth getting a downhill or AM bike ....no need to worry about climbing
Raju
post Apr 9 2012, 05:51 PM

Only people like tongyam use carbon sticker.
mabaw
post Apr 9 2012, 07:24 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 9 2012, 10:05 AM)
Spez shop did have the Pitch last time, but I think demand is not there so they drop it after the 1st lot.

Last heard, there's a brand new 2010 Pitch for sales at a discounted price in Kedah, 3k plus for complete bike IINM. Sorry, can't recall the shop name or contact info.

Alternately you can post a WTB in BBS. Alot of bike shops do frequent there...
5k lah.kedai dekat jitra sana.kena sapu already if not mistaken

glamour
post Apr 9 2012, 07:36 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

to all the sifu here
i'm planning to upgrade my frame to Santa Cruz SuperLight
but i'm not sure i should go for 26er or 29er
cause end of this month....KSH will have 29er Superlight
i'm more intro XC ride going down fast....
please advise...
Cyphereza
post Apr 9 2012, 07:40 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 9 2012, 07:36 PM)
to all the sifu here
please advise...
Go for SL 29er. thumbup.gif
glamour
post Apr 9 2012, 07:44 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 9 2012, 07:40 PM)
Go for SL 29er. thumbup.gif
bro may i know why?
i read review and i cant find any conclusion for it
just wanna know why you choose 29er
bonesboy
post Apr 9 2012, 07:51 PM

34 posts

Bling Factor is always the no. 1 choice...
xandman
post Apr 9 2012, 09:05 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 9 2012, 04:31 PM)
No time to ride? Why not borrow us your Trek or sale it cheap to us?  brows.gif  brows.gif
I am planning to sell it... brows.gif
u just bought ur Reign a bit earlier... tongue.gif

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM)
Bro.. Come.. You find me a big piece of land (Permission Obtained) and I'll help out for a trail building!  thumbup.gif
We set our own rules there..  whistling.gif
I think i can get access to a piece of land...
but this land is more suitable for DJ parks...
bcoz it's not overly hilly...
and i say it's quite big...

the only problem....
it's 4 hrs drive away from KL....
in kuantan!
doh.gif

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 9 2012, 07:36 PM)
to all the sifu here
please advise...
my opinion la...
if u like going down fast....
XC is not really for u...
u need at least a trail bike...
or AM bike...

213 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:16 AM